We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything included in one place!”
Review of Coko Bistro Bar

Coko Bistro Bar
Ranked #109 of 816 Restaurants in Tirana
Price range: USD 1 - USD 15
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast
Description: Coko Bar was first opened in 2011, in a small corner in the very center of Tirana. Now we have evolved in a new space with a new concept that includes also a modern cuisine. Our vision is to offer to our clients a wide range of the best products, carefully selected, in a friendly environment.
Reviewed 19 August 2015 via mobile

What would you ask more for a perfect lunch break? This place has everything inside: from the atmosphere that is very welcoming and feels like home to the variety of dishes for a quick lunch. The staff is very polite and always willing to help and give ideas. Food is very tasty and healthy and the prices are in an avarage. Highly recommended if you work or are in the area.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank Alba B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aida B, General Manager at Coko Bistro Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2016

Thank you for spending time on this wonderful feedback, we'd be pleased to have you back! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 60 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2015

What a lovely place in the center of the entertainment area. Good food, variety of tastes and a joyfull atmosphere. Thumbs up :)

Date of visit: May 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank andreasf826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aida B, General Manager at Coko Bistro Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2016

Thank you for spending time on this review! We'd be pleased to have you back! Have a nice day! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2015

The entrance is majestic, although cosy and home alike once you are inside. The staff are welcoming and the quality of the food is superb where the dishes are served in gourmet style. The risotto with asparagus and shrimps was simply amazing. The first time I went I tried coffee , which reminded me of Italy and a chocolate brownie, simply very ''çoko''. It also provides a stylish area outside for smokers and people who enjoy the nice weather of Albania. After food we went to try some of the new cocktails recommended and yet again me and my friends were impressed. And all of this for a very fair price. Coko is definitely one of those places you don't want to miss going to ! :)

Date of visit: December 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank bamllariarbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aida B, General Manager at Coko Bistro Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2016

Thank you for spending time on this review! We'd be pleased to have you back! Have a nice day! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2015

A very nice place for relaxing. The outside area is very nice, but there is a very beautiful interior of the restaurant. It feels very warm and inviting. The interior colors are a warm soft pinkish tone that soothes the nerves. There is nice menu, but the main feature is the very nice cheesecake desserts for my part. I found the raspberry cheesecake to be delicious. With a cappuccino this can be a very pleasant experience. A place worth visiting to calm your nerves.

Date of visit: March 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Glen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aida B, General Manager at Coko Bistro Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2016

We are happy you like our food and place. We appreciate your review for our place.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2015

Everytime I am in Tirana, this is the place I choose to be for my morning coffee and dinners (excellent menu and choice). Try the delicious chicken teriyaki, but there are plenty of other gourmet dishes. And on top of it there's a very good wine selection. highly recommandable!

Date of visit: January 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aida B, General Manager at Coko Bistro Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2016

It's great for us to take this review. Looking forward to seeing you again soon at us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coko Bistro Bar also viewed

Tirana, Tirana County
 
Tirana, Tirana County
Tirana, Tirana County
 

Been to Coko Bistro Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.