We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,179)
Filter reviews
1,179 results
Traveller rating
175
545
300
97
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
545
300
97
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews executive suite no wifi in the rooms full kitchen rooftop pool standard room reception area local market comfortable hotel downtown papeete other islands cruise terminal late at night tahiti flight luggage waterfront atrium
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 1,179 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2018

I've had the opportunity to work with hotels the world over. This was an extremely disappointing experience with hotel owner unresponsive and not willing to help solve problems. I would recommend selecting another property.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Service
3  Thank avey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

We stayed here for three nights. Hotel has been recently renovated. Good location near downtown. Rooms on the street side are so noisy from traffic at all hours that we moved to a room at the back at 6 a.m. on our first night.The staff member who helped us move was excellent. On the whole, desk staff were lacking in the basic courtesy that one would expect from hotel staff. In our second room, the door to the balcony would not lock and it was never fixed because according to staff, the external maintenance people never showed up. Their solution was to stick a broom handle in the door. We weren’t charged for an upgrade to the second room because we made an issue of the broken door. We would not stay in this hotel again.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

The hotel is perfectly located, approximately 400 yards from the cruise terminal. The rooms are clean. WiFi is available only in the lobby and was slow and unreliable. The property was dimly lit. The restaurant is extremely expensive; $40 USD for breakfast is unreasonable.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

We stayed here for 3 days in February 2018. The rooms are furnished to a high standard (e.g., Hyatt or better) and the staff are incredibly attentive and friendly. The spa is tiny but the therapists are competent and again very friendly. The restaurant is first class gourmet French cooking with a wonderful wine list (albeit pricey but everything is in Tahiti). It has a rooftop pool which is small but pleasant. There is no room service and no WIFI in the rooms (you can connect by Ethernet apparently). This is the only major deficiency I could note.

The hotel is very close to downtown but is not on the water and has no views to speak of. It also seemed that towards the back of the hotel there were neighbors with dogs that barked all night. We could only hear them when we walked to the elevator in the atrium.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkTwainMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

Planning to visit Papeete again on a tour around the world, we tried to book a suite at the Tahiti Nui Hotel, having stayed there a couple of times. Alas, we were informed that the hotel was under renovation, apparently after some water damage during a storm.
While staying at another much less comfortable hotel in Papeete, before flying to the Fakarava Atoll in the Tuamotus archipelago, we learned that Tahiti Nui had just been reopened.
After the visit to Fakarava we were therefore very happy to be able to transfer to our preferred suite at Tahiti Nui.
The junior suites at Tahiti Nui are very large and comfortable with balconies, and if you are lucky enough to get one with a view towards the harbour you can spend the evening watching the sun set over Moorea, while enjoying a bottle of wine from the Rangiroa Atoll.
The hotel is conveniently located for strolls in Papeete, with no need for taxi or bus. In the evening you might enjoy a leisurely meal at one of the many Roulottes (foodtrucks) at Place Vaiete near the cruise ship terminal.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Via2r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews