We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 136
USD 132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 102
Booking.com
View Deal
USD 80
Booking.com
View Deal
USD 110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 450
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
USD 312
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 344
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,140)
Filter reviews
1,140 results
Traveller rating
169
526
291
96
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
526
291
96
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbathroom floorjunior suitesno wifi in the roomsrooftop poolfull kitchenreception areacomfortable hoteldowntown papeeteconvenient locationcruise terminallate at nightmarkettahitiluggageislandwaterfrontatrium
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,140 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2018

I've had the opportunity to work with hotels the world over. This was an extremely disappointing experience with hotel owner unresponsive and not willing to help solve problems. I would recommend selecting another property.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Service
2  Thank avey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

We stayed here for three nights. Hotel has been recently renovated. Good location near downtown. Rooms on the street side are so noisy from traffic at all hours that we moved to a room at the back at 6 a.m. on our first night.The staff member who helped us move was excellent. On the whole, desk staff were lacking in the basic courtesy that one would expect from hotel staff. In our second room, the door to the balcony would not lock and it was never fixed because according to staff, the external maintenance people never showed up. Their solution was to stick a broom handle in the door. We weren’t charged for an upgrade to the second room because we made an issue of the broken door. We would not stay in this hotel again.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

The hotel is perfectly located, approximately 400 yards from the cruise terminal. The rooms are clean. WiFi is available only in the lobby and was slow and unreliable. The property was dimly lit. The restaurant is extremely expensive; $40 USD for breakfast is unreasonable.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

We stayed here for 3 days in February 2018. The rooms are furnished to a high standard (e.g., Hyatt or better) and the staff are incredibly attentive and friendly. The spa is tiny but the therapists are competent and again very friendly. The restaurant is first class gourmet French cooking with a wonderful wine list (albeit pricey but everything is in Tahiti). It has a rooftop pool which is small but pleasant. There is no room service and no WIFI in the rooms (you can connect by Ethernet apparently). This is the only major deficiency I could note.

The hotel is very close to downtown but is not on the water and has no views to speak of. It also seemed that towards the back of the hotel there were neighbors with dogs that barked all night. We could only hear them when we walked to the elevator in the atrium.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkTwainMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

Planning to visit Papeete again on a tour around the world, we tried to book a suite at the Tahiti Nui Hotel, having stayed there a couple of times. Alas, we were informed that the hotel was under renovation, apparently after some water damage during a storm.
While staying at another much less comfortable hotel in Papeete, before flying to the Fakarava Atoll in the Tuamotus archipelago, we learned that Tahiti Nui had just been reopened.
After the visit to Fakarava we were therefore very happy to be able to transfer to our preferred suite at Tahiti Nui.
The junior suites at Tahiti Nui are very large and comfortable with balconies, and if you are lucky enough to get one with a view towards the harbour you can spend the evening watching the sun set over Moorea, while enjoying a bottle of wine from the Rangiroa Atoll.
The hotel is conveniently located for strolls in Papeete, with no need for taxi or bus. In the evening you might enjoy a leisurely meal at one of the many Roulottes (foodtrucks) at Place Vaiete near the cruise ship terminal.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Via2r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews