We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely stunning - so happy we chose Villa...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Enjoy two beautiful beach view rooms
King beds with extra singles in the two large rear bedrooms.
Spacious decking
Our amazing team
Traditional Fijian Lovo Night
Kava Ceremony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Sigatoka, Coral Coast, Viti Levu

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SallyMoss...
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely stunning - so happy we chose Villa Mokusiga for our wedding!”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from the most amazing time at Villa Mokusiga, we chose to get married here (ceremony on the beach, reception on the deck around the pool) and it was better than we could have hoped for - private and in a beautiful location. Not only is the villa and beach beautiful (pics do not do it justice), but Shaan & his family helped us so much with all of the planning and arrangements for the wedding day - they even helped us arrange transport and excursions for the hens/ bucks parties. Everything was managed superbly and the day went perfectly as did the rest of our stay at the villa. We had the Fijian logo as the wedding meal which was delicious, we had a lot of other meals during our stay which were all superb. The villa staff were exceptional and so friendly. We loved the welcome song when we all arrived too - such nice welcome, and we had tears in our eyes when it was time to leave, we really were made to feel at home and nothing was too much trouble for the villa hosts to arrange for us. We were even given some of the big chinese lanterns by Shaan and family to let off the night of the wedding, such a lovely and thoughtful surprise. We highly recommend Villa Mokusiga, we will return soon ourselves hopefully. A HUGE thank you again to Shaan, Kate, Francis, Joe & staff for all of your hard work and efforts and for giving us a perfect wedding day we will never forget. Thank you! Sal & Troy

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2016
Bula Mr and Mrs Mossley! Thank you so much for your wonderful review. All of us here at the Villa enjoyed contributing to your beautiful wedding day and were humbled you chose to have it with us. All the very best to the both of you for the future and we will hopefully see you back at the Villa sometime :)

Vinaka,

Shaan & the Mokusiga team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane0670
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing accommodation”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Stayed here with five friends, in early July. More beautiful than the photos showed. The service was amazing from booking to the day we left. Had a fantastic luovo dinner day. highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Walk straight onto thr reef for snorkling and kayaking.
Liked least: we had to leave
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Vinaka Jane for this review really enjoyed meeting you ladies, look forward to your next trip with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shalaudan
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dream Vacation”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Just back from a week stay at Villa Mokusiga and wish I was still there. Our group being cousins on a reunion consisted of 7 adults and 5 children from ages 2 to 7. Some of us are ex-Fiji citizens so it was very much a coming home experience. Waking up to the most beautiful view of the reef was just amazing and a little surreal.
Our exceptional hosts, Shaan and Jess were always very helpful and informative, always on hand to answer our many questions and organised transport whenever needed. The villa staff provided a very warm welcome and were always happy to help in any way possible. The kids definitely enjoyed the treasure and scavenger hunts (not to mention a few adults did too) and the crab races.
Although we did not take on the all inclusive meal option, we did have our first meal provided by chefs Fida and Zarina which was much appreciated as we had arrived late in the afternoon. We also had the lovo prepared for us later in the week which was already familiar to us but was still a highlight as we learnt how to weave baskets and how to prepare the famous fish dish of Kokoda. The Kava ceremony with Tarun and Ratu was fantastic as was the whole lovo experience throughout the night. The staff made it a very memorable night.
The villa itself was exceptional and looks exactly like it does in the photos. Having a very private beach was awesome and the coral reef was great for snorkelling and kayaking. Most of the adults had the wonderful opportunity to receive a massage from Sera and Adi, some of us twice! Even one of our little ones received one and she was in heaven. We all had a great relaxing time and would recommend this villa to anyone wanting a bit of relaxation and pampering. Young kids are very welcome and they would have a ball as our little ones did.
Vinaka for the memories Villa Mokusiga and staff, we will be back some day soon.
Warm regards from Sharon and Family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location, staff and lovo
Liked least: Stay was too short
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louisen75...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fabulous villa for friends and family”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We have just returned from the most amazing week in Fiji at Villa Mokusiga (pronounced Mok u singa). We were a group of 6 friends looking for a place to relax and catch up and we couldn't have picked better. It far exceeded all my expectations.
The villa is gorgeous - better than the photos and the pool is a lot bigger in real life. Plus to be able to wake up every morning and stroll 5 metres to the beautiful coral lagoon for a snorkel was sensational. The snorkeling was excellent - so clear - so many tropical fish to see and had lots of fun 'finding nemo' every day. The villa is situated along a strip of the coral coast called Maui Bay where is there are about 5-6 villas in a row - but the villa is so private you hardly see anyone stroll by on the beach- it is great. It is set back from it's neighbours and thus sheltered from the winds.
Shaan, Jessica and the Fijian team were fabulous - happy to help with any request and they organise everything from finding limes for cocktails to pickups for dinner, activity recommendations and wonderful insights into Fijian life.
We had 2 lovely massage ladies come in on our second day - they set up the beds outside one of the main bedrooms on the deck and it was perfect. Perfect!
We had a number of nights in and enjoyed the beautiful dinners by the chef. Definitely a great option. One of our friends had a number of dietary requirements and they were fabulous at accommodating everything. Highly recommend the Lovo dinner - not just for the great food but the full Fijian cultural experience. Do it early in your trip to get into the Fijian spirit. I could keep writing about so many great things - it was just wonderful !!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: space and location of villa
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2016
Wow! Really appreciate you taking the time to write such a lovely detailed review of your time at Villa Mokusiga Louise. Jess and I loved meeting you ladies and really hope to see you all again soon!

Vinaka!

Shaan & Jess
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kecarlson...
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is the most awesome villa, pool, beach, snorkelling, food and hospitality!”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Eleven of us - being three families with children aged from 4 to 8 years - from Australia stayed at Villa Mokusiga for five nights in June 2016. All the adults and kids had a fabulous time. Our highlight was the Lovo and accompanying hospitality experienced at the 50th birthday of one of our group. The owners of the Villa did all they could to ensure that everything was planned and catered for which resulted in our a memorable experience. We've previously stayed in resorts in Fiji but now we've stayed at Villa Mokusiga, there's no way we'll stay at a resort again. The Villa owners and staff provided a welcoming and intimate atmosphere and an authentic Fiji experience.. I suggest you skip the tourist trap and commercialiisation of a resort stay and get to Villa Mokusiga for your next holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Pool and beach front access
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2016
Vinaka Kim! What an excellent review, so happy you all enjoyed your time at Villa Mokusiga and the 50th was a blast! Hope to see you all back again soon.

Vinaka Vaka Levu

Shaan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing