We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a great experience”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Enjoy two beautiful beach view rooms
King beds with extra singles in the two large rear bedrooms.
Spacious decking
Our amazing team
Traditional Fijian Lovo Night
Kava Ceremony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Sigatoka, Coral Coast, Viti Levu

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DaveJmr
Irvine, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a great experience”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

There are a lot of great things to say about Villa Mokusiga from the views, the value, but what stands out the most is how we were treated by the Shaan and the staff. My wife , my sister and I brought my parents here for their 50th wedding anniversary for a group of 5. From the initial arrival until the very last minutes we felt like we were “at home” with a group of new friends. Everyone was great and Shaan really went out of his way to help us enjoy our trip to Fiji.

The pictures, as awesome as they are, don't do justice to the actual home, it is more open and the ocean is closer than it appears. We ate outdoors almost every day and BBQ several days as well. The water out front is shallow enough that both of my parents could stroll around and look at the tropical fish. My wife was talking about a return trip less than 1/2 way into our stay.

I think the one thing we regret is not having the staff cook us more meals, we had the Lovo dinner and it was an amazing experience and we formed a very personal connection with the staff during the dinner. The food was great, in fact my father even ate the fish, something I haven’t seen him do in 40 years.

One word of advice for my fellow Americans, hire a driver, it is harder than it seems to drive on he other side of the road and deal with the roundabouts...lol. We used Immy as our driver and he was fantastic, he has a wealth of information.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the staff
Liked least: driving in Fiji was hard as an American
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imran_Cho...
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing stay!”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Went with a large group - several couples. We had an amazing time! Shaan, the owner of the villa is very friendly and helpful and ensured we settled into the place quickly and was always accessible. His staff were a highlight of the stay, they always helped with a smile and made our stay enjoyable. They did all sorts of activities with us which even included a traditional fiji lovo (cooking).
Highly recommend this place for a stay with a big group - has an amazing swimming pool, life jackets are provided, theres a few kayaks and one of the staff is available to take the group out snorkelling.
For muslim visitors - please inform Shaan, he can bring in halal meat, there's also a halal restaurant next to the supermarket that's 5 minutes away from the villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly owner and staff and the pool!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shiimzz
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 22 May 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Such an amazing place ! Had the best time here, the staff are all so lovely and kind. Great food and lots of available activities great place to have fun and chill out :) tbanks heaps for a great stay guys.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanzeena...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect stay!”
Reviewed 16 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My friends and I stayed at this beautiful villa last week (12 adults and 2 children) and had an amazing time! Couldn't recommend this place more. The views from the villa are amazing and the villa itself is spacious and clean. Snorkelling gear and kayaks are all provided. The staff were so warm and helped in every way - whether it be the activities (snorkelling, coconut cracking) or the wonderful cooking or the massages. Shaan was also an absolute pleasure to deal with. We were welcomed and farewelled with singing and laughter and can't wait to come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlendaH24...
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Fijian Experience in every way”
Reviewed 4 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our extended family of 3 generations had a most wonderful experience at this fabulous villa. The photos are exactly as the property actually is (something you don't often get). Jessica and Shaan were fabulous to deal with (nothing was a problem). The housekeeping staff and meals cooked by the Chef were also just wonderful. I wish we had more meals catered for us, but we purchased too much at the supermarket :)

I can't recommend this place more highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing