We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family Paradise!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Enjoy two beautiful beach view rooms
King beds with extra singles in the two large rear bedrooms.
Spacious decking
Our amazing team
Traditional Fijian Lovo Night
Kava Ceremony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Sigatoka, Coral Coast, Viti Levu

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
goingonho...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family Paradise!”
Reviewed 13 March 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this fantastic Villa for 14 unforgettable nights and were treated to everything Fiji and more specifically the Coral Coast had to offer. Fishing, Sun, Sea, waterfalls, cultural activities, friendly Fijians, I could go on and on. The Villa was absolutely perfect for our family of 11 which consisted of 4 generations. The house was perfect for the younger kids, hours of entertainment on the beach and waking up to a sea view each morning from our room was incredible! The Villa is simply stunning, it has everything you need to enjoy a stress free family vacation it is such a better experience than the usual resorts. We especially enjoyed sun bathing on the beach, the huge swimming pool and snorkelling (assisted by activities staff) with the tropical fish in the coral reef only metres from the steps down to the beach! The chef service is certainly world class I had never had such a variety of amazing delicious foods, I especially enjoyed the Fijian Lovo with the staff serenading us after our Kava Ceremony. Make use of the services offered at this Villa this is what makes it stand out, we have holidayed in Fiji several times we have now found our piece of paradise and will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool!
Liked least: Leaving :(
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith K
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Paradise in Fiji”
Reviewed 20 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We were greeted by Kate and Frances (Shaan's parents) and the staff singing a song of welcome. Frances opened the front door and there before us was the view exactly like the photos on their website.
The house was fantastic with everything we needed - the staff were friendly, efficient and helpful. Pate took the boys (15 & 16) spearfishing and cooked the fish on a fire on the beach - we all enjoyed a great lunch!
Zarina prepared an Indian banquet one night which was excellent and another evening she showed us how to make kokonda (raw fish salad). Tony made us 2 salads the night we arrived which were a big help. Sulu and Waiti came each day and took care of the house.
This was a very special time for our family and we would all go to Villa Mokusiga in a heartbeat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
5
people found this review helpful

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The hospitality, location and activities provided
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AshGW
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Most fabulous tropical experience of a lifetime!”
Reviewed 28 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Villa Mokusiga is a remarkable paradise experience in itself!

Such a great location on the coral coast, the beachfront villa surrounded by sand, sea, coconut trees and genuinely warm friendly people.
My family and I had such a warm Fiji welcome by Shaan and the Staff members.
They were very friendly, helpful and accomadating. The rooms were very spacious and were beautifully set with heaps of storage space to unpack your luggage to make you feel right at home. The outdoor pool and furniture arrangements were superb! It definatly catered to our needs. Waking up to the exisquite sun rise everyday was a delight and a real treat.
My family and I would often eat breakfast outside in the dining area and spend the warm summer evenings in or by the pool with a drink in hand of course! Atu the Villa entertainer, accompanied us in many activities and taught us how to snorkel and kayak. We did a lot swimming, went for peaceful walks along the beach, horseriding, jet skiing and Shaan and Atu took us out fishing! We caught a beautiful big fish called Mahi Mahi which we ate later that night for tea.
The meals prepared and cooked by the talented Chef Zarina were very delicious. Wati the masseuse is very clever, she pampered us with her deep tissue massages which made us relax and fall asleep!
The daily housekeeping was phenonomal, the villa was kept very clean and tidy throughout our stay.
It was my first time visiting Fiji and Im very glad we choose stay at Villa Mokusiga! We learnt a lot about the Fijian culture and even some Fijian words! By the end of our stay we felt like locals.

We will definatly be re-booking to stay at Villa Mokusiga again next year! Thank you to Shaan and the wonderful team! Bula Vinaka :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jarednz25
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxurious living”
Reviewed 23 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Awesome house, pool, scenery, food, you name it! Friendly staff and spacious house, loved the jet skis and fishing on their boat. The owners were so helpful and organised a day of golf at our request. We will be back for sure.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing