We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Wonderful”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Beach View
Dusk
Dinning
Waitui Suite
Waitui Ensuite
Lase Suite
Lase Ensuite
Senikai Suite
Senikai Ensuite
Siga Suite Upstairs
Siga Upstairs Terrace
Outdoor Living and Dining
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Sigatoka, Coral Coast, Viti Levu

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Texas_Tar...
College Station, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Wonderful”
Reviewed 29 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

This was a perfect find for our group of travelers. We were looking to stay on the coral coast near Votua, and stumbled upon this. It was a real pleasure and a relaxing home base for exploring the reefs with excellent food.

Shaan, along with Francis and Kate, welcomed us the entire time. Although we could have ordered each meal daily, we found just enough food at the local grocery for breakfast and some lunches. Other days found us away from the house for lunch, so the flexibility was nice. When we had dinner - each night but one - it was always spectacular.

The amenities of the home, the gracious staff, the views were all great. Andi came by each afternoon to get us out of our laziness for hand line fishing, rugby, coconut bowling, coconut shaving, sack races, and good fun.

While staying here, ask Shaan about meeting Victor Bonito of Reef Explorer Fiji for an educational trip into reef ecology.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2018
Thank you for this wonderful review, it was a pleasure hosting you and your family and we are so glad you enjoyed our Villa, the services we provide. We are incredibly lucky to have such a beautiful and lively Reef right in front of the Villa and we are especially lucky to have people like Victor to help us keep it thriving. All the best and we hope to host you again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KerryW117...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect family vacation”
Reviewed 17 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We were fortunate to stay at both LomaniWai & Mokusiga Villa's, hosted by the Kumar Family and their wonderful staff members.
Location is secluded which makes for a quiet relaxing holiday however there are lots of activities only a short drive away.
The chef option is a must, worth every cent (see my review for Mokusiga)
Thank you Kate for making sure everything was perfect
A perfect family holiday
Hope to see you all soon xx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2018
Vinaka for your review Kerry, we enjoyed hosting you for the week at Villa Mokusiga and then another week at LomaniWai! Not many people have the opportunity to stay at both, we are so glad you guys enjoyed both properties.

See you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemary...
Hamilton, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Holiday of a lifetime”
Reviewed 7 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We have just spent one of best weeks imaginable at the Lomani Wai Villa at Maui Bay, approx 90 mins from Nadi. Francis, Kate and their wonderfully friendly team helped make this the holiday of a lifetime. The Villa was superb. Spacious, luxurious and beautifully presented. Situated on the water front, the view over the lagoon and reef could not be surpassed.The traditional Fijian Lovo evening is a must! From helping prepare the baskets to the Kava ceremony, we were able to follow and enjoy the entire process. Seta's guitar and beautiful singing was not to be missed.
Handy to several attractions, the staff arranged for pickups/ drop offs eliminating the need for a car. We all felt truely special as we were treated to the warmest hospitality possible. Ideal for our family group, it was very private and so relaxing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2018
Thank you very much for the review Rosemary, much appreciated!

I hope we are lucky enough to have you back again!

Take care.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurie H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unbelievable villa experience!”
Reviewed 20 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We've been home for 2 weeks and can't wait to return to Fiji and Lomani Wai! When you travel somewhere you've never been before, a lot of your preparation time is spent hoping that things are as they appear. With Lomani Wai, things were BETTER than they appeared! The villa is as beautiful as it looks in pictures, but what you cannot see is the beautiful staff, their smiling faces, the attention to detail, the accessibility of Shaan (the owner), the friendliness of ALL of the people of Fiji, and the overwhelming sense of being "home". We could not have been made more welcome, and Shaan could not have been more helpful in planning our incredibly memorable activities.
We traveled with 4 grown children and did everything from SCUBA lessons, to white water rafting, to visiting with the beautiful Fijians in their villages.
Seta was amazing and took all of us hand-line fishing off the nearby dock, climbed a coconut tree so we could sample the fresh coconut water, took us out to collect Hermit crabs for crab races, in addition to serenading us regularly over dinner or the at the beach bonfire.
The beautiful smiling faces of Sulu and the house staff brightened every day, and the visits from the chefs Zarina and Fida(sp?) at each meal were highlights!
We highly recommend the all inclusive package with meals included - easily restaurant quality if not higher.
BOOK LOMANI WAI - YOU WILL BE SO HAPPY THAT YOU DID!
The Hack Family, California, USA

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2018
Thank you so much for this beautiful review of LomaniWai Laurie, we look forward to many return trips by the Hack family!

Vinaka from all of us at LomaniWai your home away from home!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy_syd
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing Villa”
Reviewed 22 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We booked Lomani Wai for a family birthday. We had three generations and everyone loved every minute of every day. Our days started with freshly cooked breakfast served by beautiful smiling staff. Then we had the choice of swimming relaxing or being entertained by Joe who made sure that our little ones aged 6, 4 and 18 months as well as the rest of the family had a ball. Before we knew it it was time for lunch which was always delicious then more relaxing swimming followed by feasts for dinner. There were plenty of adult activities as well such as swimming from the jetty a short stroll down the beach, snorkelling amongst the coral, kayaking, reef walking etc which are all a stones throw from the villa. The staff were all wonderful. They made sure that we felt comfortable at all times. The personal experiences such as being sung to by the entire staff or serenaded by Seta over dinner made for beautiful memories. I can't recommend this villa enough. The experience was better than I could have expected. Thank you Shaan your villa was perfect

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Mar 2018
Bula Kate, thank you so much for this beautiful review. We enjoyed hosting you and your family and were so glad you all enjoyed what we had to offer LomaniWai. I hope to have your family back again very soon Kate!

Take care and Vinaka Vaka Levu,

Shaan and the LomaniWai Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing