We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent chill-out location”
Review of Bedarra Beach Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bedarra Beach Inn
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Sigatoka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 March 2010

We stayed for 3 nights and thouroughly enjoyed ourselves. Friendly staff, good food, excellent location right on the beach. Not for you if you have kids or need entertaining, though.
The rooms are fine - equipped with all you should need, although the decor (all white) is a bit bare-looking. Comfortable bed, though let down by cheap pillows. Good shower. Aircon works Ok though showing its age a bit.
Internet is available but charged for, really should be FOC these days.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brabb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,080)
There are newer reviews for Bedarra Beach Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,001 - 1,005 of 1,080 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2010

WOW WOW WOW...
Service excellence and very friendly...
This retreat was great, beautiful scenery with lovely people and service.
The rooms are very spacious and clean and the whole hotel is kept very well also. This place is extreamly relaxing and although there is not tv in the room you wont need one. Its the small thing that they also cover - Board games for quiet nights in and also a farewell song at the restaurant on our last night. You receive a personalised experience.
They also assist you in organising day trips and cover everything for you.

I have to say that the in-house restaurant provided the best seafood dishes I have tasted in my life.

Easily 4 stars for the resort, and 5 stars for the dining experience.

Thank you so much for the wonderful stay Bedarra I will be sure to return when I’m in Fiji again.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mooshu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2010

Nice hotel with big rooms and AC. Good bar with live music in the evenings. The staff was friendly and helpful. The restaurant was disapointing.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilFiji, Managing Director at Bedarra Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2010

Bula CJD!

Glad to see you got home safely...

We always appreciate reviews and thank you for yours, although I must say I was surprised by your comment on the restaurant. As you will see from the dozens of other reviews here on Trip Advisor and our website, most people rate our restaurant highly.

I would really like to know exactly what it was that disappointed you and hope that you will contact me via email at admin@bedarrafiji.com with the details.

Satisfaction is our goal 24/7 and if we fell down in any respect, I would like the opportunity to hear about it and work with the team to correct any short comings.

Again, thanks for the review and I hope to hear from you soon.

Vinaka
Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2010

WOW! If you want awesome relaxation infused with friendly smiles, divine cuisine, killer views and the Fiji was of life, then join the family at Bedarra for an unforgettable stay. We did, and we loved it.

Resort; yeah, the pool is small, but it is functional and there is plenty of space. The lagoon loungers are ideal to soak up the sun whilst cooling with the ocean breeze and $1m views of the coral and sea that goes on for miles. Free snorkel gear and kayaks make exploring the wildlife and surrounding area simple. We went out twice in our 8 night their and the sea life that we got to enjoy was brilliant. Pool could do with a clean every now and then, but no complaints. Plenty of space throughout the resort, and it was nice and quiet. With only 25 rooms and plenty of staff, it feels nice and intimate. There are enough people to get to know and not so many that you just feel like another guest.

Rooms are more that adequately decked out. They are spacious, clean, and well equipped with a heavenly shower (powerful and warm!), tea/coffee making facilities, fridge to keep your own drinks cold, and balcony for view that are never ending. The air con provides perfect respite from the hot Fiji sun, and the bed's are massive! It was great to have a resort room which you didn't actually mind spending some time in. We had pre-dinner drinks there every night whilst reading or chatting, which saved us some money. Local shops sell cheap beer and we took our own wine and duty free, which is advisable if you are on a budget.

The staff are simply amazing! Whether it be house keeping, gardeners, wait staff, bar staff, kitchen hands or managers, every single one of them has a BULA waiting for you and a big beaming smile. Within minutes of being their they knew our names and would refer to us by them, which makes for a great personal touch. They are also very cheeky, and it was great to get to know them and share some laughter and banter during our 8 nights. The band and Kava were a welcome entertainment, and we'll never forget the amazing voices of Saki and Ben as they all joined in to sing Isa Lei on our last night.

Food; where to start? There is a reason that guests from other hotels and locals come to eat at Bedarra. By the 3rd night, we were plotting ways to kidnap the chef and get him back to Australia. The menu is very well priced, food is fresh and excellently presented, portions are generous and most importantly, flavours are exquisite. I loved the Chicken Curry, the Ocean Wrap and the Fish in Loko.

The eco park is a bargain at $20 each and only a short stroll from the hotel.

We did the Jewel of Fiji tour which was great fun, very authentic and made for a top day out to break up the relaxation.

Taxi's back to the airport cost $70 using a registered taxi, so look into alternative ways to get there. The resort will quote $120 for taxi collection.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank northernbeaches007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2010

Delightful staff, great food, great price, friendliset people i have ever met. We will return again & again. Reccomend all to go.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iieast4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sigatoka
20.4 km away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#6 of 24 in Coral Coast
2,658 reviews
8.5 km away
Tambua Sands
Tambua Sands
#3 of 9 in Sigatoka
396 reviews
41.1 km away
Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.2 km away
Mango Bay Resort Fiji
Mango Bay Resort Fiji
#8 of 9 in Sigatoka
502 reviews
0.5 km away
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
25.1 km away
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bedarra Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bedarra Beach Inn

Address: Sunset Strip | Korotogo, Sigatoka, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Sigatoka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sigatoka
#1 Spa Hotel in Sigatoka
Price Range: $113 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bedarra Beach Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer the personalized, intimate & friendly service of a small Inn with the luxurious accommodation, exquisite cuisine and special attention you'd expect from a large international resort costing twice the price. Our goal is to welcome you as guests, care for you as family and remember you as friends. 2 Great restaurants, unique cocktail bar, pool, lagoon beach, all rooms air-conditioned. Near Outrigger on the Lagoon Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Bedarra Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bedarra Beach Hotel Sigatoka
Bedarra Beach Inn Fiji/Coral Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing