We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great low key resort with friendly staff”
Review of Bedarra Beach Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bedarra Beach Inn
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Sigatoka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2017

A wonderful low key resort . We stayed for 8 nights and wished we had booked for more. Spacious rooms, we had the Deluxe King room at the rear of the property, nice and quiet with the sound of the waves at night breaking on the coral reefs over the road. Very relaxing. Staff were very friendly and welcoming at all times. The resort is small enough (25rooms) for them to get to know your name by the second day, a lovely personal touch. Upon arrival the house band come up to you at reception and sing you a Fijian welcome song accompanied with guitar and ukelele. On our last night they sang us a farewell song in Fijian with most staff joining in, surrounding our table. Just amazing! We ate nearly all our meals here..an extensive menu with very reasonable prices, with specials every day which always included several seafood options using locally caught fish. We ate our way through a large proportion of the dishes throughout our time there. Everything we ordered was fantastic! The chef there really knows how to cook interesting food and cook it well. My only quibble was the continental breakfast which we pre-ordered when booking the trip. It could be improved by offering a choice of bread for toast, the only option was white sliced bread. Wholemeal, multigrain or sourdough should be on the menu. Also, the small prepackaged ration of muesli was definitely on the light side. A larger portion would have been welcome. A variety of fresh locally grown fruit was always delicious, especially the sweet, ripe papaya and pineapple. The resort has a terrific happy hour every evening, and this was a great opportunity to buy half price drinks, try the cocktails..I reccomend Mai Tais- delicious! And the house band play and sing throughout the whole evening, including dinner. Their voices are beautifully melodic, they will distract you from your meal. Don't be shy- they will happily sing any requests. The hotel has a pool which is small but large enough to swim short laps. There are kayaks available to use in the lagoon. Be aware there can be stonefish in the sea here. I nearly stood on one close to shore. They bury themselves in the sand and their camouflage makes it extremely difficult to see them. Wear thick reef shoes even when swimming or snorkelling. When walking in the water, use a shuffling gait so if they are present, the shuffle will disturb them and they will swim away. The long stripey 'snakes' you see in the seagrass are harmless Medusa sea worms.They don't move very much and are hollow, they eat the microscopic sealife that sluices through their bodies. They can be 1-2metres in length! We really enjoyed our stay at Bedarra, and would heartily recommend this resort. We plan upon returning in the near future. A wonderful, relaxing, welcoming place.

Room Tip: Our Deluxe King room was at the rear of the property. It was quiet with no through foot traffic. A g...
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,080)
There are newer reviews for Bedarra Beach Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

37 - 41 of 1,080 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Staying and eating at the Outrigger costs a bomb so we adventured out a long the beach to the Bedarra Beach Inn to use their restaurant. The waiters were so attentive , allows us to split the table bill 3 ways and learned all of our names very easily. The food was great, between us we ordered a while lobster , mud crab , prawns and other tummies. The kids meal was great and cheap at 5~8 FJD. The entertainers played lovely music and they really got the kids involved. Highly recommend it esp if you are staying at the Outrigger.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Katiec8805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

I have just returned from a 5 night/day stay at the Bedarra Beach Inn in Korotogo, Sigatoka, Fiji. I was there for a wedding being held down the road at The Outrigger Resort but I prefer a quieter, less populated hotel. Bedarra was perfect for this. Only a 5min walk from the wedding venue, the rooms were spacious and very clean. No T.V? No problem- you're there for the outdoors so it was no issue for me. Great food was offered daily whether it was the variety of eggs or the continental breakfasts offered in the morning to the delicious lunch and dinner options provided, the food was exceptional and when i brought my fellow wedding goers in for dinner they also said the food was top notch. The pool was big enough and there is a private beach area which was great for chilling and soaking up the rays to snorkeling out in the bay area.
I was well looked after by Kara, Gloria, Valery and the team and would fully recommend Bedarra Beach Inn for singles, couples and families alike to have a great stress-free holiday away from the populated noise (and lower cost!) that comes with the larger resort venues. 5 stars!

Room Tip: Ask for front rooms for beach views
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ajseedorf100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

We wanted to stay at a smaller hotel as we don't like large, noisy resorts. Also the price per night was so much cheaper than others in the area. The staff are so friendly at the Bedarra and made us instantly feel welcome. They wen't above and beyond to ensure our stay was a pleasant one. Highly recommend the restaurant (much cheaper than the other options at similar & larger hotels in the area). The rooms are large and were always kept clean by the cleaning staff. They also have a beauty salon onsite.Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Lagoon view rooms are spacious and have a view of the ocean
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sandrahC7191GL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

This is the true Fiji. Relaxing, local style, excellent staff, calming Fijian style main area with Fijian art and objects; right across from a low tide coral reef beach. Beautiful staff and nothing is a problem. Good intimate spa. Great bar, bartender and restaurant. Only for children if they want a true Fijian beach holiday - if you want big resorts this is not it which is wonderful.

Room Tip: All rooms are good and are price dependant
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzannegmeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sigatoka
20.4 km away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#6 of 24 in Coral Coast
2,661 reviews
8.5 km away
Tambua Sands
Tambua Sands
#3 of 9 in Sigatoka
398 reviews
41.1 km away
Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.2 km away
Mango Bay Resort Fiji
Mango Bay Resort Fiji
#7 of 9 in Sigatoka
503 reviews
0.5 km away
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
25.1 km away
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bedarra Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bedarra Beach Inn

Address: Sunset Strip | Korotogo, Sigatoka, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Sigatoka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Sigatoka
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sigatoka
Price Range: $113 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bedarra Beach Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer the personalized, intimate & friendly service of a small Inn with the luxurious accommodation, exquisite cuisine and special attention you'd expect from a large international resort costing twice the price. Our goal is to welcome you as guests, care for you as family and remember you as friends. 2 Great restaurants, unique cocktail bar, pool, lagoon beach, all rooms air-conditioned. Near Outrigger on the Lagoon Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Bedarra Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bedarra Beach Hotel Sigatoka
Bedarra Beach Inn Fiji/Coral Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing