We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bedarra Beach Inn”
Review of Bedarra Beach Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bedarra Beach Inn
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Sigatoka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2017

This is the true Fiji. Relaxing, local style, excellent staff, calming Fijian style main area with Fijian art and objects; right across from a low tide coral reef beach. Beautiful staff and nothing is a problem. Good intimate spa. Great bar, bartender and restaurant. Only for children if they want a true Fijian beach holiday - if you want big resorts this is not it which is wonderful.

Room Tip: All rooms are good and are price dependant
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzannegmeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,080)
There are newer reviews for Bedarra Beach Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

41 - 45 of 1,080 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

When we arrived we were surprised to find that the sea was tidal and we love snorkelling. But it did not affect our holiday one bit. The hotel and its staff are so attentive it was amazing. Nothing was to much trouble. We used the spa which was so relaxing. We spent our time on the water front which had a lovely breeze and superb views. Our room was spacious and beautiful. Visit if you can you won't be sorry.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank waleslindyloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Amazing experience! The staff are so friendly and you feel like you have a new family when you're​ here. Getting greeted by name at the restaurant and bar is a personal touch that just makes you feel that little more special. Clean rooms, air-con, plenty of space. The place is calm and relaxing, just what anyone wants in a Fiji holiday. The prices are very very good for accommodation and in the restaurant. The chef has daily specials and the regular menu is delicious from start to finish, especially the local fish and chicken curry. The happy hour drum is a great fun way to kick off the evening and the half price full bar is a great way to meet new people and share stories from the days experiences. The endless trip advisor awards and positive reviews of praise from visitors from around the world continue to show how great the facilities and people are at Bedarra Beach Inn. It was my wife's first trip overseas and was the best location to have come and stayed. Vinaka Bedarra Beach Inn

Room Tip: A room in the main building, is close to the bar and restaurant, and really not noisy at all
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seymour2711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

Stayed for three nights and it was absolutely perfect. Staff would greet you by your name, were warm and friendly.

I was in room 12 which overlooked the pool and had a view of the sea. The room was comfortable, clean and private. It doesn't have a TV but you don't need one when you have the sound of the sea lapping up on the beach.

Food from the restaurant is a standard fare. A three minute walk to your left takes you to bedarra Bar and Grill which is excellent and only open for dinner.

Keyboard warriors, get a Vodafone SIM card and enjoy LTE speeds if you need to work.

This place is everything you need for an authentic experience without the crowds. It was hard to leave Bedarra just as I sunk into it. I'd be back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gabewong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

Staying at the Bedarra Beach Inn is a magical experience. From the moment you arrive you feel welcome. The staff at Bedarra form a community and make you feel like part of their family. Every experience I had was simply fantastic. The location is perfect whether you have your own car or rely on other transport. I was on my own and so went to town on the local bus and booked day trips, for example up the Navua River. The ocean is across the road, the water is beautiful and the snorkelling amazing; I saw so many different types of fish. The food is delicious and combined with music from the friendliest musicians you will ever encounter and the welcoming atmosphere that is created by the staff, every meal I ate was a wonderful experience. I was travelling solo but never felt lonely at the Bedarra Beach Inn. I miss those friendly, beautiful, caring people that made my holiday so memorable.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank meganlewin16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sigatoka
20.4 km away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#6 of 24 in Coral Coast
2,661 reviews
8.5 km away
Tambua Sands
Tambua Sands
#3 of 9 in Sigatoka
398 reviews
41.1 km away
Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.2 km away
Mango Bay Resort Fiji
Mango Bay Resort Fiji
#7 of 9 in Sigatoka
503 reviews
0.5 km away
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
25.1 km away
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bedarra Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bedarra Beach Inn

Address: Sunset Strip | Korotogo, Sigatoka, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Sigatoka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sigatoka
#1 Spa Hotel in Sigatoka
Price Range: $113 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bedarra Beach Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer the personalized, intimate & friendly service of a small Inn with the luxurious accommodation, exquisite cuisine and special attention you'd expect from a large international resort costing twice the price. Our goal is to welcome you as guests, care for you as family and remember you as friends. 2 Great restaurants, unique cocktail bar, pool, lagoon beach, all rooms air-conditioned. Near Outrigger on the Lagoon Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bedarra Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bedarra Beach Hotel Sigatoka
Bedarra Beach Inn Fiji/Coral Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing