We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly quiet resort”
Review of Bedarra Beach Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bedarra Beach Inn
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Sigatoka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Six nights at Bedarra Beach Inn was amazing, lovely rooms to get away from the rat race, no tv or radio, was so nice. Staff were so friendly and helpful, you are known by name after first day. Beach is across the road for snorkelling or swimming and close to Sigatoka, use the local bus for a cheap transport system. Lovely quiet area in general. Great food in the restaurant, swimming pool on site, Would highly recommend staying there, I would definitely go back again.

Room Tip: I think all rooms would be good at Bedarra, no traffic noise around and quiet area
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dorry142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,080)
There are newer reviews for Bedarra Beach Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

55 - 59 of 1,080 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2017

We wanted to stay somewhere quiet and relaxing, and Bedarra Inn definitely fit the bill. The location was perfect... just across the road from the beach/lagoon on the coral coast. We had a room with a view of the sea - definitely worth paying a bit extra for. The staff were lovely - made us feel very welcome and remembered our names! There is one restaurant on site, which we thought was 'average', but there are a number of other resorts in the vicinity you can walk to for alternative dining experiences. For just $1 you can also catch a bus to nearby Singatoka for shopping and markets. All in all a very pleasant stayand we would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Superior rooms are away from pool/bar area and the rooms with a lagoon view are worth paying a bit e...
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkeall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

Badarra Beach Inn is a small & (for me) wonderfully queit & tranquil resort with friendly & helpful staff that alwasys make you feel so welcome....all you have to do is enjoy the beautiful area unwind & chillax.... I especially loved that there is no TV, no phones to get in the way of relaxing. My room was spacious & spotlessly clean with air con & overhead fans & great size bathroom. Meals served in the restaurnant were fresh & delicious.

Room Tip: I had room 27 which was at the back away from the pool area so was nice & quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shazgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

This is a very friendly small resort with great features and staff. There is also a free foot massage upon check-in. The beach (Lagoon) is just a few paces from the front gate, There is also a pool for guests use. If transport to town (sigatoka of suva) is required, it runs right past the door by arrangement - very convenient!

Room Tip: Rooms with a sea view
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ArthurCD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Loved our stay at Bedarra, staff were so friendly, cocktails and food were AMAZING. Close to Outrigger if you want to go try other restaurants and Kula Wildlife Park is just around the corner. Sigatoka River safari nearby. Dollar bus stops right outside the back gate. Rooms are great - I'm pretty sure this place only has a low star rating because it doesn't have TVs, phones, alarm clocks in the rooms which you totally do not need in Fiji!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sigatoka
20.4 km away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#6 of 24 in Coral Coast
2,661 reviews
8.5 km away
Tambua Sands
Tambua Sands
#3 of 9 in Sigatoka
397 reviews
41.1 km away
Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.2 km away
Mango Bay Resort Fiji
Mango Bay Resort Fiji
#7 of 9 in Sigatoka
503 reviews
0.5 km away
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
25.1 km away
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bedarra Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bedarra Beach Inn

Address: Sunset Strip | Korotogo, Sigatoka, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Sigatoka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Sigatoka
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sigatoka
Price Range: $113 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bedarra Beach Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer the personalized, intimate & friendly service of a small Inn with the luxurious accommodation, exquisite cuisine and special attention you'd expect from a large international resort costing twice the price. Our goal is to welcome you as guests, care for you as family and remember you as friends. 2 Great restaurants, unique cocktail bar, pool, lagoon beach, all rooms air-conditioned. Near Outrigger on the Lagoon Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Agoda, Wotif.com, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Bedarra Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bedarra Beach Hotel Sigatoka
Bedarra Beach Inn Fiji/Coral Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing