We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another lovely holiday at Bedarra!”
Review of Bedarra Beach Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bedarra Beach Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Sigatoka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2012

We spent a lovely relaxing 4 days at Bedarra recently. It was our second visit to this hotel, with the same exceptional service and warm and friendly reception from staff. All of our booking requests were met and we couldn't have been happier.
There were a few changes to the hotel over the last twelve months. We had real coffee in our room and could brew it whenever we liked! The pool area had been re-tiled and there were new sunlounges and the new day spa had opened. All guests were treated to a 10 min free foot massage and it was so good i couldn't wait to book in for a pedicure and a longer foot massage. The girls in the day spa were excellent. The day spa was popular and was booked out some days!
The food was great and this year saw the addition of themed nights including the traditional Fijian lovo which we indulged in and an Indian themed night ( which we missed - left too early)!!
The bar was packed with people every night and many of them were from other hotels!
Bedarra is reasonably priced in every category, friendly and accommodating. We only ventured out once for a visit to Sigatoka. The snorkelling, swimming, kayaking ( all free), reading,eating, sleeping and chatting to people from around the world, made it a very relaxing stay!

Room Tip: Second floor rooms ave a good view of the lagoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jennigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

862 - 866 of 1,138 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2012

We stayed at the Bedarra for the first 2 weeks of December 2011. it was the second stop of a world tour to celebrate my wifes retirement. I had mixed feeliings when I made this booking, I really did not know what to expect. We have just return home, so its over 4 months since we left there and I can honestly say I have thought about the place every single day. It is fantastic. The one thing i would change about our holiday would be to stop at the Bedarra a lot, lot longer. The Hotel is lovely, quiet and spotlessly clean. Best of all is the staff. Without a doubt they are the best team I have experienced. We had the feeling we were leaving good freinds when we checked out.

We will be back.

Jim and Linda

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jim_rogers55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Hi there folks, been my first time an traveling solo to Fiji it has been an incredable journey throughout my one week stay in Fiji. .My first day an arriving late that evening from New Zealand due to circumstances. I had no idea when arriving. 'Bedarra Inn' was lit up like a xmas tree ,it was so beautiful by nite.And too opening the door to room 19 it was incredable...an thankyou to the woman who service my room daily. The food an the Service in the Restaurant fantastic. To all the staff of Bedarra Inn I like to take this TIME and say Thankyou for your guys hospitality an friendliness yous have given.I certainly recommend the Bedarra Inn to those traveling to Fiji .

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lillian261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We booked Bedarra Beach Inn to stay in April for just over one week, but on arrival unfortunately we found it not to be what we had expected given the accommodation's description. Although the service was great and very friendly and having some lovely meals there, we thought the accommodation itself to be more like a road-side motel and also not very clean (we found mould on the bed sheets which we reported to staff but was just told this 'would be noted' and it was then never rectified, and also I found plastic in my vegetable curry). We ended up cancelling the rest of our booking and checked in to a different accommodation on the Coral Coast. Regretfully our first negative review on Trip Advisor.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drapetomania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilFiji, Owner at Bedarra Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2012

Bula drapetomania and thanks for your review.

Let me first address the comment that your accommodation was not very clean, you found mold on the sheets and your complaint was ignored or even brushed off with a comment that it would be noted. Our records indicate that you did not lodge a formal complaint about bed sheets until the Duty Manager, in his usual evening round of the restaurant to make sure everyone is having a good time, asked you if your room was ok. Once you told him of the sheets, he immediately review his pre inspection report (of your room prior to your check-in) and found that he had reported all was well, but still instructed House Keeping to change your linen immediately. No mold or stains were found on the linen remove but "the guest is always right", so it was changed anyway.. His report on the matter is some 400 words long, so it was taken very seriously and not brushed off...

As for the comment about plastic in a vegetable curry, I can find no report of this. I can assure you it would have been a big deal and been investigated immediately. Also, it is our standard policy that if a meal was in some way "defective" it is removed from the bill. Your vegetable curry was not removed from the bill and I assume this to be because no report was filed.

Finally, let's address the apparent confusion about what Bedarra is and what type of accommodation we provide. Our web site and the images we provide there (and here on TripAdvisor) clearly show exactly what we are; A 3.5 star AAA rated Inn. We do not claim to be anything more and all of our images are totally representative of the property. The fact you stayed one night, checked out and move to the 5 star Outrigger Resort leads me to believe that you possibly had wanted something more than we actually provide. Hardly our fault I think? Your request that we refund the money you had paid the Travel Agent in Australia also came as a surprise to us. Obviously that would be a matter between you and the Travel Agent, who certainly do not pay us in advance of your stay.

I end by apologizing for not having made you happy. It is always our goal to do so. But we cannot be what we are not - and we're not a huge 5 star resort. We're a small, friendly Inn who pride themselves on happy guests. We hope you found what ever it was you were looking for after you left us.

Vinaka
Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

My husband and I enjoyed 4 nights at this Inn and would highly recommend it. We were celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary and there was a chilled bottle of champagne in our fridge when we arrived! The staff are friendly and most helpful, the accommodations perfect and food is excellent. Well worth the price.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank yonfore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sigatoka
8.5 km away
Tambua Sands
Tambua Sands
#3 of 10 in Sigatoka
427 reviews
20.4 km away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#1 of 4 in Korolevu
2,784 reviews
55.6 km away
The Pearl Resort
The Pearl Resort
#3 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
41.1 km away
Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
26.2 km away
Mango Bay Resort Fiji
Mango Bay Resort Fiji
#8 of 10 in Sigatoka
509 reviews
0.5 km away
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bedarra Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bedarra Beach Inn

Address: Sunset Strip | Korotogo, Sigatoka, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Sigatoka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Sigatoka
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sigatoka
Price Range: $118 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bedarra Beach Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer the personalized, intimate & friendly service of a small Inn with the luxurious accommodation, exquisite cuisine and special attention you'd expect from a large international resort costing twice the price. Our goal is to welcome you as guests, care for you as family and remember you as friends. 2 Great restaurants, unique cocktail bar, pool, lagoon beach, all rooms air-conditioned. Near Outrigger on the Lagoon Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au and Cancelon so you can book your Bedarra Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bedarra Beach Hotel Sigatoka
Bedarra Beach Inn Fiji/Coral Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing