We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (559)
Filter reviews
559 results
Traveller rating
265
170
64
32
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
265
170
64
32
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mango beachfront bure mosquito net outdoor shower jewellery making coral coast fish feeding kava ceremony island trip activities guys daily activities local village crab race staff were so friendly low tide backpackers fishing
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 559 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

We recently spent 8 nights at Mango Bay and stayed in both the garden bure and the beach bures. 100% recommend the beach bures for the little bit extra money! Beautiful! The outside shower and being right on the beach was fantastic.
This was my 6th visit to Fiji and it was such a different and special visit. Unlike the bigger resorts, Mango Bay is a quiet oasis in a paradise. The staff got to know all the guests per name and were lovely every time we bumped into them.

The food in the single restaurant was great, with daily specials to mix it up.
We fell in love with the owners dog and had a ball throwing sticks to her on the beach and having her join us on our beach strolls.

It’s well worth the 2 hour trip from Nadi.

I can’t thank the staff and the manager Ed for making us feel welcome. We will most certainly be back.

My tips for here would be to bring some tropical strength mozzie repellent and a travel clothes drier as the resort is nestled in the edge of the forest.

Would 100% recommend getting a taxi and checking out some of the local cafes and the Fiji glass blowing nearby.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank becklz83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a few nights recently. Nice and quiet place with beautiful grounds and stunning views of the beachfront. Definitely a tropical paradise. We stayed in one of the beachfront bures which had an outside shower. A few things missing in there like a few more places to hang clothes and wet items. The outside shower was great although we struggled getting the shower to maintain a decent temp between scalding hot and freezing cold! Our room was not cleaned the whole time we were there and we had to ask for toilet paper etc each day. By day 3 we had a heap of sand etc on the floor which transferred into our bed!
Meals were beautifully presented and very tasty..no complaints there..continental brekky though was average with only toast and cereal and 2 types of fruit each day. We felt a decent coffee machine instead of drip filter would have been great.
All the staff were very friendly and lovely. Always smiling and Tina and John made us feel very welcome.
There was one other guest there who had money stolen from his room..but if you dont lock things away then this can happen. I would advise taking your own padlock for the in room safebox and lock your door whenever you arent in there.
We did find the resort dog to be a bit barky..especially at 7am in the morning.. not what we want to hear at all while on holiday. Shes a big dog with a big bark!.
A few things negative but its such a beautiful setting..set well back from the road so no road noise at all.
Id definitely recommend the place, not sure if we would return there but go see for yourself! !!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Reg-headian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

PLEASE BE CAREFUL! Resort is poorly managed w/ MAJOR security concerns. Your belongings are ABSOLUTELY NOT secure! Management will blame you if something is stolen. Employees are exploited. STAY AWAY!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
2  Thank NolaBeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

Really rate this place. The people are super friendly and the memories we made will live with us forever. We really enjoyed the glass bottom boat, amazing sunrises, good food and great friendly staff .

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
5  Thank davidkennedynz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

I stayed at Mango Bay Resort for 3 nights and had exceptional service by the friendly staff. The beachfront bures are a must-- immaculate with outdoor showers and very private and waking up to the sound of the ocean. The meals were EXCELLENT and i would definitely go back for a getaway. I felt right at home! Highly recommended.

Stayed: February 2018
1  Thank sapnavithal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews