We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Recommend”
other travellers have booked this property
No one ever tires of this view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
No one ever tires of this view
Family bedroom Spend hours on end watching the colours
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
No one ever tires of this view
Family bedroom
Spend hours on end watching the colours
Stand up paddle at sunset
Sunset from the deck
Wow
Totoka Kalou from the ocean
Open plan living
Open plan living
Open plan living
One of many stunning cloud formations
Maui Bay Beach
View over clubhouse, pool & jetty
Walking along the beach to Naviti
Zipline at Pacific Harbour
Kids love visiting the Hideaway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Sigatoka, Coral Coast, Viti Levu

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bauanrose
Afghanistan
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Recommend”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My brother Jon and his wife Zoe thankfully found Totoka Kalou by accident online when they were looking for a big enough place to accommodate his family of 4 (including his wife), my parents, our other brother and myself. Well I don't think it was by accident that they stumbled across Totoka Kalou but a blessing in disguise for us.
The house was absolutely beautiful and views from the balcony to die for and one could only dream of when in Fiji.
I totally recommend this beautiful house to families wishing to have their space and the staff that work their are so friendly more so Sereana who looked after us during our stay here.
Thank you Totoka Kalou for having us and we will definitely return when the family get together again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nothing not to like
Liked least: Nothing was very pleased
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2016
It was a delight for Sereana and our team to host your lovely family. We have been very blessed to find this healing view and look forward to sharing it again with you next trip. Vinaka for staying with us :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenelle M
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Take me back to Totoka Kalou”
Reviewed 21 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Loved every single moment at the house in beautiful Maui Bay. Gorgeous views to wake up too, beautiful " house angels" that are now friends - Sereana and her family are beautiful, friendly , helpful, fun people - lots of laughs and lots of "fiji hyper" times together! Amazing lovo nights, delicious curries cooked by Sereana, clubhouse a good resource to be able to use but I was always more hot from the walk backup the hill than going down! Great opportunity to get the heart pumping!
Would probably choose to go back NOT in monsoon season! Very humid when we there- tropical depressions and cyclone warnings! Lack of power due to the upgrading of all power lines across Fiji- so completely out of any ones control - limited power to work fans and air con made for some sticky moments.
All part of the experience and a fantastic one at that. Thank you Kerry for allowing us to experience the beautiful spirit that is Totoka Kalou.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2016
You are very welcome - it was a pleasure. Cyclone/Monsoon season was worsened this year by the elusive El Nino....but we are hoping to improve our back up power system very soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Still dreaming of Totoka Kalou - we miss you!”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

It is hard to do justice to Totoka Kalou with written form. Words are not able to explain the richness of the experience. The nine of us - two families - had amazing week and I think a 'beautiful spirit' captured us!

We arrived in the evening and we were warmly greeted by the House Angel, Sereana. She really is an angel and had prepared a lovely chicken curry for our dinner. The house was easy to find with comprehensive instructions provided by Kerry via email. In the morning we stepped out onto the balcony and had the most amazing view of the coast. It was a peaceful and calming experience to be able to sit and watch the morning unfold.

We had hired a car which made it easy to visit the local resorts and use their facilities. We also used the Maui Bay pool and club a number of times. It was an easy 10 minute walk, though it is pretty steep, but easily done unless you are frail or quite elderly. There is plenty of beach and reef to explore and there are kayaks and paddle boards and a pool you can use.

The highlight of the whole week was the Lovo that Sereana and others prepared. We had a big feast - eating like a Fijian! There was music and dancing and Kava. Some were nervous about Kava but it was easy to take and the small amount didn't affect any of us.

The house is amazing, Kerry (the owner) was always available on sms to answer queries and Sereana and her family are angels. She kept the house spotless every day, she cooked when asked and her kids and husband Ben are gorgeous, friendly, funny and charming.

Our second week was spent at a resort which we enjoyed, but I think we have Totoka Kalou in our blood. We miss it and are already planning a return.

We will have to go back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2016
Vinaka Andrew for your kind review! Those open to the spirit are easily captivated and Sereana and family had a wonderful time hosting you all. I think they grew very attached and would love for you to visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrentClai...
Riverton, New Zealand
1 review
“Perfect for a family holiday!”
Reviewed 7 January 2016 for a stay in November 2015

We had a 2 week stay at Totoka Kalou and would not hesitate to return for another family holiday. The booking process was a breeze and the owner provided plenty of info prior to arrival. The house is very well appointed with everything you need in a holiday rental plus more! As a family who like to cook, the kitchen was very well equipped and with a shop within walking distance, self catering here is very easy. Sereana, the house Angel, and her family were so welcoming and helped to entertain our young and boisterous children. Their local advice was invaluable and made our adventures catching local buses and shopping at the markets hassle free. The house is immaculate with clean linen and towels provided and the views from the deck will not disappoint. The road up to the house and driveway is steep so it can be a slow walk in the heat but it's excellent exercise! It was our first family holiday and the children are already asking "when can we go back?" Thank you Kerry......you have a beautiful home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2016
Vinaka for the very kind review! Sereana tells us you were all a delight to host - including your beautiful children :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda L
Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truly embraces the beautiful spirit of the people of Fiji”
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Totoka Kalou was the perfect property to accommodate our small family group comfortably, yet large enough to entertain other family members staying in nearby resorts. House Angel Sereana (and her family) were warm, welcoming and accommodating from the moment we arrived until the day we had to say a sad farewell. During your visit, be sure to have Sereana arrange a traditional lovo complete with kava ceremony, singing and dancing - an experience not to be missed. Whilst we were visiting Fiji for a family wedding, our preference was to stay in a property that allowed us to live and mingle amongst the local Fijians as opposed to staying in a resort amongst other 'westerners' where the Fijian experience is somewhat sanitised. This property enabled us to have the best of both worlds - all the creature comforts of home with the rich cultural experience that the beautiful people of Fiji offer. To make the most of the experience of holidaying outside the resorts it is highly recommended that you rent your own vehicle to get around (preferably a 4wd if you really want to get off the beaten track), and don't hesitate to offer a ride to local Fijians that wave you down as you drive along; they're extremely friendly and offer a fabulous insight into the Fijian way of life.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fijian hospitality
Liked least: The weather - it was extremely windy and raining for the duration of our stay
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing