We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good home style meals”
Review of Gecko's Restaurant

Gecko's Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 30 Restaurants in Sigatoka
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 9 - USD 25
Cuisines: Asian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Gecko's Restaurant is located at Gecko's Resort opposite the Shangri La's Fijian Resort and Spa. Breakfast 8am - 10am Lunch 11am - 3pm Dinner 6pm - 9pm Happy Hour 5pm - 7pm
Reviewed 5 November 2018

Well priced wholesome food served with a friendly smile in a family atmosphere Service was always good and no long waits even on show nights

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank lmk1152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 305 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2018 via mobile

Geckos is across the road from the Shangri La on the Coral Coast. Food was just ok (surf and turf was very average and not worth it, kids bolognaise was good, kids meal of Mac and cheese was very small!) but there was a polynesian dancing and fire dancing show for no charge, which made it all worthwhile! The dance show was really good. Make sure you check which night the dance show is on before you go.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank happyitchyfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

This is a pretty cool place to hang for a family. The food was tasty and quite good value and the kids enjoyed the fire twirling and local dancing shows.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 720trina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

We booked into the restaurant to see the fire dance display.
The food was pretty good and quite different from the resort food where we were staying.
The wine list is fairly average and after 1 bottle of Riesling they ran out, so opted for the Pinot Gris.
The friendliness of the staff and the warm welcome we received was very refreshing and made us feel very at home.
The dancing and fire dancing was great to watch as well.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank SallyP30468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018

Staying at the Shangri-La we visited here in search of better and more reasonably priced food, and found it. Went on Sunday night so caught the fire and dancing show which was great.
The food was really reasonably priced and great portion sizes. Wine was really good too, about $100 cheaper per bottle than at the resort!!
We ordered starters which arrived promptly but they then forgot our mains and when we reminded them at 8.30pm they quickly got them out and we had to scoff them down to get back to the SL by 9pm, which was a shame.
Overall really nicely cooked food, good portion sizes, friendly staff, great show and very reasonable prices.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank kelznz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gecko's Restaurant also viewed

 
Sigatoka, Coral Coast
Sigatoka, Coral Coast
 
Yanuca Island, Coral Coast
 

Been to Gecko's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing