We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It was amazing!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Paradise Fiji

Front entrance to the Main House and you can see the bure roof below where the plunge pool is
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front entrance to the Main House and you can see the bure roof below where the plunge pool is
Main House lounge room Main House kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
44 reviews
Front entrance to the Main House and you can see the bure roof below where the plunge pool is
Main House lounge room
Main House kitchen
Main House kitchen and lounge
Another view of the lounge
Fresh flowers provided for every guest
Main House Bathroom with million dollar views
Main House Bedroom One
Main House Bedroom Two has two singles and one double bed
Bedroom Two has two singles and one double bed
Tree House and Pool Bure visible from Main House
From Main House Verandah. Tree House below
Tree House Kitchen
Tree House Beds
Enjoy a Paradise Fiji massage
Relax and unwind and enjoy Fiji Time at Paradise
Night lights
Night lights
The full size pool for your use at the clubhouse and jetty
Part of the stunning view
Just part of the ocean view; it stretches out endlessly to the front and east and west
Another part of the stunning view
Views from main house
Some of the view
Your two bedroom villa verandah
Beautiful Maui Bay Estate
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sigatoka, Coral Coast, Viti Levu

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
woutervan...
Ridderkerk, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was amazing!!”
Reviewed 10 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Paradise Villas for two weeks and they stay was amazing. I'm from The Netherlands, my wife is Fijian and although my wife lives in Fiji (Nadi) also for her it was Paradise! The view every morning when you wake up is absolutely fabulous. Nate and Inia are their when you need them and Eeva (the owner) is their online to give you advice. We rented the main and the treehouse, so that some of our Fijian families could join us and also for them it was their best and most relaxing Holliday ever. We definitely come back. The supermarket and a big extra pool next to the Jetty is their downhill of the Villas. The steep climb to the Villas is just an adventure and totally didn't bother us. The privacy was 100% Vinaka Vakalevu! Sega na Leqa!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Dec 2016
Thank you so much for staying Wouter and family! We very very very much love you and are so glad you got the chance to enjoy Paradise!
Please do come and stay again and I wish you and your beautiful family all the best in this coming new year! Eeva, Asinate and Inia xo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shari196
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome little paradise with breathtaking views”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our family stayed here for a couple of weeks and absolutely loved it! Amazing location, and awesome hosts. So much nicer than staying in a hotel. We are planning to go back again!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2016
Bula Shari! Thank you so much for your review! We are hoping to meet you again in Sept/Oct! Asinate and Inia totally enjoyed meeting you and helping you to have the best holiday ever! Vinaka,Eeva xo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waveslam
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing views and so quiet and private yet handy to ammenities”
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My wife and i stayed here with 3 teenagers and our 6 year old and cannot recommend it highly enough. Its a dirt road up to the houses (1 sleeps 6, the other 3) but the view is amazing. Both houses are reasonably well equipped and kept clean and tidy by the local housekeepers Nate and Inia, who are so friendly and helpful. The onsite pool is pretty small but magic on a hot day! At the bottom of the hill is a petrol station and supermarket with liquor store, and across the road from that is Maui Bay pier and the lagoon. Over the road from the petrol station and about 50m towards Suva is a gateway into the Maui Bay Clubhouse and if you walk up the steps and knock on the caretakers door and tell him you are staying at Paradise Villas, you can use their great seaside pool and even borrow some kayaks to paddle around in the lagoon, all at no charge. Sigatoka town is only about 20 mins away, but given the house is at the top of the hill you really need your own rental car, as its a very long walk down to the road to get a taxi.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great value and location.
Liked least: You really need a car as its a steep hill and even steeper driveway
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2016
Thank you for your amazing and insightful review! It's good to let people know about the clubhouse as it often gets unnoticed. And thanks for letting everyone know Paradise is high on the mountain. I"m sitting here right now at the little plunge pool enjoying! I have plans to extend the pool deck so it goes out further to the ocean. It'll be popular for sunbathers and star gazers and to chill out in the tree tops :) Hope to see you again soon! Eeva, Nate and Inia at Paradise Villas Fiji.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midlandsm...
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cursed by bad weather, but certainly Paradise when the sun shines.”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We were cursed with three days of rain but when the sun finally shone it was a gorgeous location. Nate and Inia were great and the treehouse was more than comfortable. Maui Bay is pretty quiet, the supermarket and petrol station are the hub of all activity but it's easy to get to the beach and there were lots of reef fish to see just at the end of the jetty. The road up to the property is easily manageable but the last few metres of driveway are very steep and daunting to manoeuvre on, we left our car slightly lower down. It was definitely a 2 hour drive from Nadi and if you've never driven in Fiji then be aware that there will be large potholes and all kinds of animals, large and small, on the road. All in all a great peaceful getaway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
Thank you Joanne for your feedback!

I know, so sad about the weather! Inia actually stayed up in the main house on those really bad weather nights, just in case you needed anything or the lights went out. I really feel for guests who have the bad weather. But I'm glad it finally cleared up for you final few days and you were able to enjoy the property and surrounds.

Thanks for alerting future guests about the road conditions. There are always people and animals on the roads, and pot holes seem to magically appear as soon as the weather gets bad. Night driving is safe if you go slowly, as there aren't any street lights.

With my own driveway, I've been gradually upgrading it to get it to be easily manageable. I have made a parking area in front of the tree house, but the turn around area there still needs more concrete so that it's flat and everyone is comfortable using it. I'm glad you parked just at the bottom, because then you didn't have to worry and it would have been just a few meters up to the tree house. But so sad those steps were probably taken in the rain!

For previous guests reading this, we are moving the water tank to next to the clothes line, so that will give a very big turn around area at the big house.

Thanks so much again Joanne for staying and for taking the time to review! We very much look forward to your return and the lovely weather next time :) xo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DJP_green...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Brilliant stay!”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I rented this property for a group of 6 friends who were in Fiji to do some fishing and sight seeing. Absolutely fantastic place. The views are stunning and the place was really well located centrally for fishing charters in Either Port Deneru, Pacific Harbour or Mango Bay.

The housekeeper and caretaker were brilliant, keeping the house tidy, washing our clothes and even doing some cooking when we needed.

The only downside was the driveway was a little steep for the large wan we hired. This was ok once we got used to it though. It would be really good to have a larger turnaround area at the top of the driveway as it was quite hard to reverse all the way down the driveway. Really a minor problem overall given the great value for money!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2016
Thank you David for leaving your review! Since building Paradise, I have discovered I can put the water tank under ground. This will give a big turn around area at the top of the driveway. I'm having it done in October this year, so next time you visit it'll be ready :) I'm very glad you enjoyed your stay and am thankful for your review! Eeva, Asinate and Inia xo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing