We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise at your doorstep”
Coral Palms is all about indoor outdoor relaxation in paradise.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Coral Palms is all about indoor outdoor relaxation in paradise.
Views over the lagoon while you sit in the swing chair Cocktails at the Lagoon Bar which cantilevers over the beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
143 reviews
Coral Palms is all about indoor outdoor relaxation in paradise.
Views over the lagoon while you sit in the swing chair
Cocktails at the Lagoon Bar which cantilevers over the beach
Snorkel, kayak or paddle board the tropical lagoon
Coral Palms by night
Step from Coral Palms onto the sandy beach
Coral Palms from the air
Indoor outdoor flow
Frangipani Room
Frangipani Room
A sample of Coral Palms beautiful Rooms - Bougainvillea Room
Hibiscus Room
Orchid Room
An example of one of the 6 ensuites at Coral Palms
Relaxing massages
Kids in action in the Kids Club
Children enjoying kayaking at Coral Palms
Horse Riding at Coral Palms
Children enjoying the snorkeling in front of Coral Palms
Guests enjoy a renewal of Vows on Coral Palms rock bridge
Coral Palms welcomes all nations
Coral Palms welcomes you
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
Sigatoka, Coral Coast, Viti Levu

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 143 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kathypier...
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Paradise at your doorstep”
Reviewed 11 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This place exceeded all our expectations. All 14 of us and that's hard to do. Truly beautiful villa. We were welcomed upon arrival and our luggage brought to our rooms. The rooms are beautiful. It was amazing to wake up every morning to a beautiful scenery even when it rained. The staff were all awesome and so accommodating. They are excellent cooks and we regret not using more of their services. They made delicious muffins every morning and cooked us our first dinner when we arrived which was delicious. Jenny and Garry were a wealth of information.
The baby sharks were spectacular. Many activities to do. Wish we could have stayed longer!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2017
Thank you Kate for your wonderful review. Fiji would have been a great experience when coming from Canada. The staff and management are a great asset to Coral Palms and we are pleased you experienced their cooking, friendliness and knowledge of Fiji. Have fun on the rest of your overseas journey and perhaps your group could come back again for some more relaxation in paradise in the future.
Vinaka Elaine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mollybust...
Gold Coast, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Thank you all for your help on our wedding day!!”
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We would like to thank all the wonderful staff and managers Cheryl and Michael for their fantastic service and making our wedding day extra special.
The weather was out of everyones control but with a trick or two up their sleeve they pulled of the perfect venue, the weather changed and with brilliant sunshine we enjoyed the day completely.
Coral Palms is the perfect place to hold a small wedding, the accommodation is perfect for all ages, the pool was spotless and the house girls so friendly and helpful.
Cheryl and Michael were truly fantastic with eveything from the small details to decorating the bure for the wedding nothing was to much trouble.
From Mr and Mrs Flynn we would like to say a great big thank you for all your hard work

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2017
Thank you Karen for your review. We are pleased your wedding day went off well and that you enjoyed your holiday. The staff love making guests happy so they loved doing all the decorations etc for your wedding.
Elaine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Footprint...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant, Amazing, Chilled, Beautiful......”
Reviewed 19 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My title says it all. This place is something special. Our family holiday to the Coral Palms was incredible. The location on the reef along the Coral Coast was handy to everything, but so very private and stunningly beautiful.
The staff were amazing, helpful and just adorable. The best.
The facilities, second to none. Everything you could want or imagine. Really comfortable rooms, great outdoor areas. The kitchen and lounge were luxury.
Can't wrap this place enough.
WE WILL BE BACK

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2017
Thank you Bryce for your wonderful review. We agree Coral Palms is a little hidden gem and the staff are always eager to please. The lovely natured staff make Coral Palms what it is and they top off the tranquil surroundings it is situated in. Guests always say the photos do not do it justice. We are pleased you had a wonderful family holiday and we look forward to you returning for some more relaxation in paradise.
Vinaka Elaine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daenacarb...
Auckland Central, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tranquility and Serenity”
Reviewed 22 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Wow what can I say! We booked here with two families of four (4 adults and 4 children under 5) and it felt like home in our own private oasis. We hd ample amount of space for us and the children. We were greeted by our hosts who then showed us around even though it was late at night! From the moment the sun rose and we opened the doors that flowed breezily out into the pool area overlooking the morning tide we were hooked. Our children swam from morning to night. The staff were so friendly and happy to braid our children's hair, show us the snorkelling spots, set up crab racing and even took the kids to feed the baby sharks! Our children were in heaven. We had air con and fans so we're kept comfortable all night! The food was delicious and it was superb not having to make the beds and do the dishes! Elaine happily reccomended sights to see and places to go and helped us to organise shuttles or taxis smoothly. Our children had an absolutely blast and we know that we will be back to enjoy our own little private slice of family island paradise.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Dec 2016
Thank you Daena for your wonderful review. We are pleased the families enjoyed their stay and your review captured everything Coral Palms is about. We look forward to seeing you all back for another slice of paradise.
Vinaka
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aidor
Newcastle
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great family holiday in idyllic location”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Our extended family of 11 (nine adults and two children) had a marvellous week here. We endorse the very positive reviews of many former guests. For us, staying at Coral Palms was much superior to staying at a resort: more congenial, more space, direct access to the reef etc. The caretakers and staff were always friendly and helpful, the three evening meals we had were tasty, the house was attractively presented and well appointed, and the location was hard to beat. Our three year old granddaughter loved Bibi, her babysitter on one night. And the groundsman, Aziz, even organized a fun, informal soccer match at the local village for our five adult sons.

A few points to consider:
1. We thought our 11 was close to the optimum number of guests. More than 14 would mean the facilities/seating would start to get a bit crowded.
2. Probably most guests arrange transfers, however, we came by hire cars and found the directions a bit limited. On the Queen's Highway, there is a sign for Maui Bay but no sign for Maui Bay Road or Coral Palms. Also at Maui Bay, there are two gaps for vehicles in the rendered wall along the Queen's Highway but only one leads to Maui Bay Road and Coral Palms.
3. There are some factors to take into account when allocating rooms. A) Most rooms are acceptably quiet, however, the Coral Suite and attached Coral Room (layout most suited to parents with young children) is closest to the Queens Highway and does have significant traffic noise( see photo). Also, with a cot erected in the Coral Room, access to the only wardrobe in these two rooms is blocked off.
B) It is probably best to put early risers in the Fragipani Suite because of the owners' recommendation to lock up at night for security reasons. Locking up at night means some guests must walk through other bedrooms to access the kitchen/dining area in the morning, until those in the Frangipani Suite unlock this area. Alternatively, you could ignore the locking-up suggestion.
4. A dozen, delicious hot muffins were provided every morning. We initially thought this was restricted to Day One.
5. Some bathrooms do not have shelves/soap holders in their showers which is a bit annoying especially if you have a bad back.
6. We found there was plenty of shampoo, liquid soap( no bar soap) and toilet paper provided for our week's stay, even though the instructions said supplies would only last for a few days. Unfortunately, we had already bought supplies on arrival at Nadi.
7. The mediumu curry we had one night was tasty but extremely mild. We don't usually eat hot curries but decided choosing that option would probably be best .
8. Basic WiFi cost FJD $65 for the week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2016
Thank you for your very explanatory Review. We are pleased you found Coral Palms suited your requirements and you had an enjoyable stay and that the children enjoyed Bibi and Azils fun attributes.
I would like to make comment on some of your points.
1. I guess the suitability of Coral Palms for the number of people staying depends on how the families/group are made up. We have had much larger groups staying who have been happy with everything. The make up of rooms is different for every group depending on the make up of families.
Sometimes teenagers like to sit at separate areas, some guests like there own space.
We have over 30 seats in varying areas inside and out which can be shifted around to suit. There are also plenty of spare chairs which are available if needed.
2. Transfers - Apologies you thought the directions were not detailed enough. The inside Maui Bay Road is not sign posted, however there is only 1 inside road. The instructions do say to turn right once inside the entrance and that Coral Palms is 100m along the road. Coral Palms does have a large sign outside and cannot be missed.
3. Coral Suite & Coral Room. Some nights there is more road noise than others, however you are the first to actually mention this.
There is no wardrobe in the Coral Room which you say the cot blocks. That door is a double door that accesses into the Managers quarters for fire emergencies. There are coat hangers in all rooms for hanging clothes on.
3B. You do not have to access the kitchen/lounge through other bedrooms. There is a key on each bedroom door which opens the lounge bi fold door from the outside deck for access into the kitchen/ lounge. Apologies if this was not explained to you. We have all the rooms interconnecting for families with children but can also be locked for privacy with access through the French doors onto the deck and into the main lounge/kitchen.
4. Pleased you enjoyed the daily muffins.
5. Apologies if 1 bathroom does not have a soap try. It must have broken and not been reported. Thank you for reporting it.
6. I will ask the staff why there was no bar soap provided as we always generally supply bar soap. Depending on the number of guests will depend on how long the supplies last. Apologies if you bought supplies of toilet paper and soap you did not need.
7. As our cooks are Indian they are very aware that their 'mild' would normally be extremely hot for the average person which is why they are very careful with the chilli amounts added. Perhaps you could have asked for extra chilli on the side.
8. FJD$65 for a week of wifi is extremely competitive by Fiji standards considering you can have as many computers linked to it at a time.
Finally we hope you enjoyed your 2 complimentary bottles of Villa Maria supplied by Coral Palms for your sons birthday and that we will see you back at Coral Palms for another holiday in paradise.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing