We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Coral Palms - in a beautiful location”
Coral Palms is all about indoor outdoor relaxation in paradise.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Coral Palms is all about indoor outdoor relaxation in paradise.
Views over the lagoon while you sit in the swing chair Cocktails at the Lagoon Bar which cantilevers over the beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
137 reviews
Coral Palms is all about indoor outdoor relaxation in paradise.
Views over the lagoon while you sit in the swing chair
Cocktails at the Lagoon Bar which cantilevers over the beach
Snorkel, kayak or paddle board the tropical lagoon
Coral Palms by night
Step from Coral Palms onto the sandy beach
Coral Palms from the air
Indoor outdoor flow
Frangipani Room
Frangipani Room
A sample of Coral Palms beautiful Rooms - Bougainvillea Room
Hibiscus Room
Orchid Room
An example of one of the 6 ensuites at Coral Palms
Relaxing massages
Kids in action in the Kids Club
Children enjoying kayaking at Coral Palms
Horse Riding at Coral Palms
Children enjoying the snorkeling in front of Coral Palms
Guests enjoy a renewal of Vows on Coral Palms rock bridge
Coral Palms welcomes all nations
Coral Palms welcomes you
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
Sigatoka, Coral Coast, Viti Levu

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 137 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jurassica...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Coral Palms - in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Ten family members, young kids and parents stayed here for 7 days. The location was very picturesque and the holiday enjoyable. The staff were excellent, typically Fijian, friendly and relaxed. The caretakers were strange, greeted and farewelled us as if they were our best friends but carefully and noticeably avoided us the whole week, to the point of turning their heads away if we ever got close to them, The house was well equipped but the layout a little awkward as you had to walk through bedrooms to get to the living area. There were doors onto the pool deck but these were unscreened and during dusk and evening needed to be kept closed because of mosquitoes. The traffic noise (and barking dogs) was very loud in the evening as it faces the only highway between Nadi and Suva, however this was convenient for catching buses. Closeby supermarket was convenient but you do need to get major provisions from Nadi before driving to Coral Palms. Its a 2 hour drive from Nadi airport which after a long day getting to Nadi from Sydney was pretty tiring for the young kids, maybe something closer to Nadi would be worth thinking of.
The location right on the beach, with sand for the kids to play in, and the view from the pool deck was great. It was close, could have walked, to two resorts, Naviti and Warwick, which we visited. There were abundant Fijian staff, including an activities man, Elijah, who delighted the kids and who were typically Fijian in their relaxed, friendly, and occasionally frustrating, way.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2014
Thank you for your feedback. What a shame you didn't think it was 5 star. Although everyone does tend to have a different view on what should be 5 star.
The rooms. Each room has interlocking doors for privacy with access through the french doors onto the outside covered verandah. This is done purposely for adults with children. I am not happy about the ants because we have pest control done 3 monthly and it had only been done the month prior to your stay. We currently have plans underway for another bathroom with a bath. Our apologies if a bath was needed during your stay. The 3 house girls are available at all times and are there all day to cater for your needs. Finally thank you for the positives and thank you for your custom.
Elaine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flashpack...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“This place well and truly deserves the positive reviews...”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Yes this is definitely a great place for a large family group holiday. 14 of us (age range 6 months - 90 years old) had a wonderful time at Coral Palms recently.

The house is set up with everything you could possibly need to have a great time. The pool has so many pool toys for the kids and then just a few steps out to the beach for great snorkelling. Everyone was able to enjoy things are their leisure and Elijah was great organising extra activities if you wanted more.

The house is in a beautiful location directly on the beach. There is a supermarket/liquor store in walking distance and a couple of other resorts closeby (taxi transfer - easy to organise - necessary for most). You will enjoy visiting them so the kids can play on the waterslide but very happy you made the choice to stay at Coral Palms! Definitely book the Lovo night at Eco Cafe. Fantastic!

Elaine made everything very easy to organise before we arrived. Take advantage of ordering the meat with her as it's of good quality. The house girls are lovely and everything they cooked for us was tasty. Thank you to all.

The one thing I'll mention which may be helpful (for some reason I had imagined the bedrooms to all be seperate bures from the main area like a resort). This is not the case. This is a large house with 4 bedrooms off the main building and then the others on two levels just behind the house. I only mention this because I was under the impression they were seperate and therefore quiet for those seeking a solitary moment... hence they are not once the kids are awake!. Nonetheless a really great space for a family.

Thank you to everyone for a wonderful stay.
The Fairlie Family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The shower in upstairs bedroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2014
Thank you for the great feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay.
My apologies if you thought all the rooms were separate. We do mention on websites that "we do not book out separate bures your booking gets the complete resort". I also did send room layouts and house plans showing this. However I am sorry for any misunderstanding but are pleased you enjoyed your holiday and took advantage of the great things that Coral Palms and it's surroundings had to offer.
Vinaka
Elaine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Aug 2014
Thank you for your kind feedback and your reccommendations. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at leisure and took advantage of the great things offered by Coral Palms. We are very proud of our staff and are pleased you appreciated their efforts also. They are very obliging and are there to help in any way they can. We ope to see you back at Coral Palms in the future.
Vinaka
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cunningham
Reviewed 13 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 May 2014
Thank you for your kind review. I am very pleased you had the best holiday you have ever had and that you felt like a movie star. We love to hear people enjoying what Coral Palms has to offer. We look forward to seeing you back at Coral Palms for another great time.
Vinaka
Elaine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Australia
Reviewed 25 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Mar 2014
Hi Karina/Gary

Thank you for the kind feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and everything was beyond your expectations. Hope to see you for a longer period next time.

Elaine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing