We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury plus.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Sigatoka
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Luxury plus.”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

My wife and I bit the bullet and paid extra to stay at Club Intercontinental situated above the rest of the resort and overlooking the stunning Natadola Bay. And then we were upgraded to a villa with its very own plunge pool. We couldn't have asked to be more pampered. The staff (butlers would you believe) were fantastic and nothing was too much trouble. They even remembered what cocktails we drank at the (free) 5.30 to 7.30 cocktails and canapes session each night as we watched the beautiful sunsets over the bay. The Club has its own horizon pool but on some days we strolled down to the main resort for a swim in the adult only pool or for a drink at the Kama lounge. We walked along the beach, snorkelled, kayaked, visited a local village and then each day returned to cool off in our very own, and very private, plunge pool. The room was spacious with a king bed (although the pillows were too soft), there was a TV in the lounge and the bedroom (but we couldn't get the bedroom one to work). The bathroom had his and hers hand basins and there was an outdoor bath as well. This was a special 35th wedding anniversary present to ourselves and while it was very expensive, we felt it was worthwhile. Thanks to the likes of Katea, Eroni, Mariah and Vicky for making our stay so memorable.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank massagebill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,561 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,667
    612
    191
    55
    36
See reviews for
918
1,080
48
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (875)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Intercontinental Fiji is a big 5 star resort. I think the management do a great job! (which came through in the floods and the Navo restaurant is second only to the V restaurant at the Sofitel in Fiji in our experience. However, for me the buildings are overbuilt, coloured grey, lots of concrete paths which don't exude any feelings of warmth. it doesn't fit well in a casual Melanesian setting. Don't get me wrong, I am sure this hotel may suit a lot of people, but for me I like the more relaxed atmosphere of the Sofitel Fiji. Plus value for money it pales in comparison for the Denarau restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 00sunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager_Fiji, General Manager at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Bula vinaka ‘00sunshine’,

Thank you for your review. We do get a lot of comments about the design and atmosphere of the resort and understand everyone has different tastes. We try to offer a variety of insider cultural experiences that allow our guests to immerse themselves into Fiji and its culture through our entertainment, food and activities, not forgetting the Fijian Bula Spirit that our team embodies but take your feedback on board.

Please e-mail me at scott.williams@ihg.com if you ever decide to return.

Kind Regards,
Scott Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tigard, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We had what is considered a standard room and had the largest most luxurious room we have ever experienced. The tub on the patio and the beautiful bathroom and the most comfortable bed. The grounds of your property were a treat to explore. We loved our poolside dining and the infinity pool was great. We loved going up to the golf course for breakfast and I had my first ever golf lesson at your Natadola Bay Golf Course. You have a gem of a resort! We are talking about it all the time.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bribie Island, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

I would like to thank Scott and his management team for looking after us in such trying and difficult times this week. You guys did a great and difficult job. Our hearts go out to all Fijians and staff affected by the floods and cyclone.

The hotel is magnificant. As a Club member visiting the Intercontential Fiji for the first time I did not know what to expect. It is stunning. The internet cannot give it justice.

To all the managemant team and staff thankyou for such a wonderful holiday.From sunshine to cyclone someone was always there to look after us. Cannot wait to see you soon.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goulburn, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Very beautiful luxurious resort. Great food and service. Great pool for kids. Love the outdoor bath!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank a h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sigatoka
38.2 km away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,120 reviews
45.6 km away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#5 of 24 in Coral Coast
2,576 reviews
21.9 km away
Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.7 km away
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
37.2 km away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
11.1 km away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa

Property: InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
Address: Maro Road | Natadola Bay, Sigatoka, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Sigatoka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sigatoka
#2 Spa Hotel in Sigatoka
#2 Family Hotel in Sigatoka
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sigatoka
Price range (per night): $327 - $676
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort and Spa is located on the beautiful and picturesque Natadola Beach on Fiji's main island of Viti Levu. Relax on palm-fringed white sand beach or swim or snorkel in rolling surf to experience natural Fijian ambiance. The resort offers breathtaking 360-degree views of Natadola Bay and exotic landscaped gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Fiji Golf Hotel Sigatoka
Intercontinental Fiji Golf Resort And Spa
Intercontinental Coral Coast
Intercontinental Fiji Hotel
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa Coral Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing