We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star Resort cuisine at local prices ”

Stallions Seafood and Curry House
Price range: USD 5 - USD 99
Description: We are sorry to advise we are now permanently closed for business, thank you for your support to all our customers.
Restaurant details
Description: We are sorry to advise we are now permanently closed for business, thank you for your support to all our customers.
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

Realistically priced food with resort presentation and larger portion sizes. Simple decor but clean which is all that really matters. Friendly with good service and easy transport from resort and back.

Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohammed A, Owner at Stallions Seafood and Curry House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Bula
Thanks for dinning with us.
Its been our pleasure to be your host .
Hope to see you again
Take care
Vinaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

The restaurant is very cultural from the inside and small but the choice on the menu and the food was awesome. The music is cultural and is quite

Thank Leo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohammed A, Owner at Stallions Seafood and Curry House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Bula.
Thanks for dinning with us.
Its been our honor to be your host .
Hope to see you again
Take care
Vinaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

Food ordered chicken curry was all bones disgusting
Other diners had seafood looked good would recommend staying away from the curries.
Very friendly but with not much else around cheaper than the resort Shangri la

Thank Edel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohammed A, Owner at Stallions Seafood and Curry House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Bula mr edel
Thanks for taking your time to give us a review .
As you've mentioned about the chicken curry , all our curries are bone in except for fish and prawns curry but that doesn't means that we only serve bones and less meat .and if you were not satisfied , you should have let us know at that moment ,we would have loved to change it . But there was nothing left and we also go around all the table's to see if everything's fine ,still you never said anything .so i dont think this is correct .coz same batch of curry was served to all for the day ,everyone loved it . If you prefer bonless curries plz we will be glad to do it separately .
Vinaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

Beautiful food Everybody raved over food. The seafood platter for 2 at FJ 120 was excellent value and just beautiful to eat. The chilli crab had the most tasty sauce not hot hot but smoth and tangy. We are going again tomorrow

1  Thank mccurleyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohammed A, Owner at Stallions Seafood and Curry House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Thanks alot for taking your precious time to give us a review .it's been our pleasure to be your host .
Hope to see you back .
Vinaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

Really loved their food. Ordered lobster in mornay sauce and chicken madras. Was really delicious. Their price was also very reasonable with deliveries to Resort which i stayed.Good to see a very good restaurant near coastal area.

Thank Shahir H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohammed A, Owner at Stallions Seafood and Curry House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Thanks for taking your precious time to give us a review.
Its been our pleasure to serve you .
Hope to see you back
Vinaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stallions Seafood and Curry House also viewed

Sigatoka, Coral Coast
Coral Coast, Viti Levu
 
Yanuca Island, Coral Coast
Yanuca Island, Coral Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing