We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
View to water from master bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View to water from master bedroom
Flying view into Out of the Blue Fiji
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
View to water from master bedroom
Flying view into Out of the Blue Fiji
Roof top view of pool bar area
Out of the Blue... All that's missing is you
Free use of 4 Kayak's
Arrivals area and Splash pool bar
Main lounge deck
Infinity pool & swim up pool bar 'Splash'
Just another lazy day.
Magic setting
Extended arrivals area
The perfect pool party location
Splash bar is open at Out of the Blue Fiji for in house guests.
Happy hour in the pool
Bula welcome to your own slice of Fijian paradise
Lazing in the pool
Fiji time
A pink Swann day
Laze on the covered deck with a glass of wine
Cocktail hour by the pool
Arrivals area backing onto the pool bar
Infinity pool and spa beside swim up pool bar
View of the Pier of the Maui Bay
View of the reef edge from Out of the Blue Fiji
Enjoy the spacious lounge zone.
View from lounge out to the marine reserve.
View across master bedroom towards infinity pool
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master ensuite with a view to the coral reserve
Coral marine reserve adventure
Fancy a round of golf at the Natadola international golf course?
Tempting?
View from beach towards house
Sunset off the beachfront
Sunrise on the beachfront
Cocktails at Splash bar
Looking through the Villa.
Maui bay - coral reef to hills
Maui Bay Pier 5 minutes walk along the beach
Waterfall trek
For the adventurers only
Villa with space for your comfort.
Police 7's tournament we sponsored.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Sigatoka, Coral Coast, Viti Levu

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Daydream7...
1 review
“Great holiday”
Reviewed 1 November 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Shaan and the team made my 50th birthday great. The whole family stayed at the villa for a week. There are all the facilities you need (and everything is really well maintained) to have a great holiday - relaxing by the pool, canoeing, reef walking, family movie nights or just relaxing in the hammock. Nothing is too much trouble for them and I recommend the catering option for at least a few meals. The food at the villa is up there with anything you get elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amandafau
Brisbane
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“More perfect than it was last year, if that's even possible”
Reviewed 28 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Out of the Blue is a wonderfully unique gift to any traveller. I run personal development retreats for women at major crossroads in their life and they come to heal. The home, it's location, the energy, the staff and the view are a major part of the success I have with my groups. Last year was phenominal and I came back this year hoping it would be as good. It was better. Jerry is our Chief. He looks after us as if we are his own family.

I cannot recommend OOTB more highly if I tried. We are booked to 2020 now and I'm excited for the next group who decide to come with me.

Hot Tip: Get involved with the team and meet their families and see their villages. You will be better for the experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2018
Thank you Amanda we enjoyed making the 2018 stay a memorable one and working on improving in 2019. It's great to have your commitment out to 2020. Our home is your home and exploring more of Fiji a must during your days off.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra L
2 reviews
“Best experience ever! When can we come back? ”
Reviewed 28 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Out of the blue was an absolute highlight for my trip to Fiji. It was the first place we stayed and our whole party wished we had booked all our nights there.
We arrived to discover a beautiful house, well kept, spacious rooms right on the sea front.
But the main highlight for us was the staff, the girls were friendly and very efficient in tidying our rooms, but Manu and Jerry, gosh what to say!
I think we have made more family. Jerry was an excellent host, we got to see Fiji in all its realness which was a very humbling experience.
We are all so grateful to have met Jerry and Manu and we all think you have an absolute gem as a host! He needs a pay rise! From walking us to breakfast, taking us to Suva for a rugby game, and his village, we were well looked after. Nothing was an issue, everything was “Fiji time” and we loved every moment.
If you stay at Out of the Blue, I highly recommend not relaxing by the beach, but embracing the Fijian culture, getting involved and trying new things.
We will be back! I will be recommending this house to everyone! We were very satisfied and loved every moment. Thank you Jerry and Manu and the lovely girls! We will miss you x

Petra Leonard and Lance Lungley

(Part of the Georgie and Ben wedding group)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2018
Bula Petra! Your very welcome to come back and enjoy the Out of Blue location, extend your adventures and get to know more the of the culture any time. Team enjoyed showing/enlightening your group what Fiji is which is always a surprising experience. Will hear from your group soon for the next visit into Maui Bay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidm246...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“wonderful location with friendly helpful staff”
Reviewed 29 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

stayed for 7 days celebrating our 50th wedding anniversary along with our eldest son, his wife and 3 grand children ages 19,8 and 5.Location is fantastic, great layout for a family getaway but, has some maintenance issues.Staff were very friendly and helpful though busy with cleanup from recent storms.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2018
Thank you for the feedback and your group are very welcome to return to Out of the Blue Fiji. On checkout of each guest group is our window of opportunity to address any issues found during housekeeping clean up. We now have a weeks break in May so can focus on the general over use of the beach villa features from the large group guest stays. It has been a busy year which is great news for Out of the Blue Fiji. Note our Spa pool is not advertised as a heated pool and provides a plunge pool for those not keen on the depths in the infinity pool.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darcher69...
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT HOUSE, GREAT LOCATION, WONDERFUL PEOPLE”
Reviewed 17 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 8 nights in April for my wife's 50th birthday celebration along with our two daughters, their partners and our 1 year old grandson.
A holiday is what you make of it, and although the weather (Cyclone) was not as you see in the postcards, there are some things out of everyone's control, but you change things up and embrace it.
House has everything you need plus more. The generator kicked in and we were none the wiser the whole streets power was down from the cyclone.
While it was the house and location that drew us to book, the everlasting memories will be to the Outoftheblue team Gerry, Manu and Georgie who felt like they were part of our family.....very sad to say goodbye
Nothing was too much trouble, and they were discretely in the background but always available.
Gerry organised a special dinner party for my wifes 50th at the house with a chef, singers, fire dancers in a wonderful finale to our stay.

Definitely recommend Outoftheblue.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2018
Thank you David for your wonderful feedback the team sure enjoyed making sure the 50th birthday and stay was memorable. Looking to hearing from you for your next Out of the Blue Fiji stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing