We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved the relaxed atmosphere.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Fiji Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Club Fiji Resort
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Nadi
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Loved the relaxed atmosphere.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

My wife, 2 little girls & I have just had a very pleasant stay at Club Fiji Resort. I must say I'm a little surprised at the number of negative comments on this place. Am I stating the obvious if I suggest that if you expect a 5 star standard, then don't book a 3 star hotel? And please stop whinging too! We used Club Fiji Resort as stepping stone between Nadi airport & our stay at Plantation Island resort. In particular we loved the relaxed atmosphere - the Indian/Fijian staff could not have been more helpful & friendly. Our beachfront bure was spotlessly clean & very pleasant. We thoroughly enjoyed the food on offer from the restaurant - the main building of the resort was a very impressive open sided wooden structure with a massive traditional woven coconut leaf roof. The pool was great for our little girls, with a wading section separated from the main deeper swimming section. As mentioned in other reviews, the hotel shuttle bus was a bit shabby, but hey, welcome to the developing world! The sheets in rooms were not brand new, but were certainly clean; and there were a few other areas that were a little rough around the edges such as a few chipped tiles on the pool, sun faded outdoor furniture, and the last few hundred meters of the access road was gravel & pot holed; but again, if this sort of thing bothers you book 5 star (& pay twice the price)! Each to their own, but we would prefer the relaxed genuine Indian/Fijian flavour over the sterile international feel of neighbouring Denaru luxury resorts anyway. The beach at Club Fiji is ok but it is volcanic black sand rather than the sparkling white coral sand found on the outer Islands. Our kids had a lovely time making black sand castles, and again, we would prefer a real beach to the little artificial beaches on reclaimed mangrove swamps found at neighbouring Denaru resorts.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
10 Thank BenAndKylie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    133
    90
    55
    74
See reviews for
89
223
50
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed at Club Fiji Resort for one night before and after our outer island holiday. The website pictures looked way better than what it actually is. We found the rooms to be clean, but they are very run down and very basic and in need of a total overhaul. The towels, furniture and decor have seen better days. The beach is very tidal and not suitable for swimming - there is a pool but it looked extremely well used. The restaurant food was lovely, and the free breakfast adequate. The actual restaurant needs refurbishing, the chairs are heavy and uncomfortable and the menu is written in chalk on a large blackboard which is old fashioned and confusing. Staff were very friendly and attentive and service good. Overall I guess what you pay for, if you want luxury you are better off staying at the Sheraton. I personally would not go back unless some serious coin was spent in getting the place back up to an acceptable level.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wondawomen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

My girlfriend and I booked Club Fiji for one week and ended up checking out after two nights after waking up to cockroaches galore, and being savaged by ant in the bed. This place is the pits and would never go back again even if it was for free, I wouldn't even let my dog stay here.
On arrival we were picked up by the manager in his shabby van that looked inside covered in sand, very dirty, then driven a few km's along a ruble cart track to the resort.
The rooms are disgusting, and only separated my a thin partition wall, I don't think they have had a good overhaul in a long time.
The shower is dangerous going from scalding hot to cold every other second.
The food is abysmal, very poor quality of meat and extorsionaly priced
The bed must of been at least ten years old and the pillows like a bag of sand
I cant believe how much broken glass is in and on the beach, very dangerous and not for swimming
The pictures I seen when booking club Fiji are nothing like the actual place
Even the staff where warning us not to walk to far along the beach incase of being mugged by locals.
The only positive point from club Fiji was leaving the place, after booking in on denarau island.
This place nearly ruined my trip to Fiji.

Room Tip: Book elsewhere, you would be better off camping than staying here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nadi hotels

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

No where did we read this place is situated on mangroves by a 'beach' that is pretty much not suited for swimming ( although photos make it look nice)
The cocktails were pretty expensive and the dinner menu was below average so much so I stuck to the same meal each night.
The breakfast buffet consisted of tinned peaches, banana papaya and pineapple, toast, 2 cereals and then some cooked stuff which was cooked in Fiji time.
I think this place would be ok for an in between stop for one night but not a place to base your holiday

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ulrikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

Come on! For what you pay this place rocks. Comfy clean friendly only had time for 2 meals, dinner and brekky,both good in very relaxed surrounds. For us ausies the perfect stepping stone for our trip out to the islands, would use again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eel007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nadi
1.9 km away
Aquarius On The Beach
1.9 km away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
5.1 km away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,926 reviews
2.2 km away
Mercure Nadi
Mercure Nadi
#9 of 26 in Nadi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
4.8 km away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Fiji Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Fiji Resort

Property: Club Fiji Resort
Address: PO Box 9619 | Nadi Airport, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Nadi
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Nadi
#6 Spa Hotel in Nadi
Price range (per night): $76 - $161
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Fiji Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Odigeo and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Club Fiji Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Fiji Hotel Nadi
Fiji Nadi
Hotel Fiji
Club Fiji Resort Nadi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing