We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
USD 69
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/11/21
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Expedia.comUSD 69
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (504)
Filter reviews
504 results
Traveller rating
172
185
100
26
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
172
185
100
26
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small hotel ocean view room rooms are clean vinaka vakalevu nadi town nice pool fiji time close to the airport vili hammocks backpackers volleyball budget taxis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 504 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2019

Great little place on the beach to stay for a short visit or overnight stay in Nadi. The people running the place were great! Very welcoming and helpful. A smaller and older resort but with everything you need. Don't expect a five star resort because you are definitely not paying for it. Clean and comfortable. The restaurant was small but had a nice menu and the food was very good and reasonably priced. The only glitch we had was that they were supposed to pick us up from the airport and did not do so even though I had a confirming email. Overall a very good experience and we will stay again when we return to Fiji.

Room tip: Had an ocean view upstairs room and it was nice.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Konaorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquariusOnBeach, Owner at Aquarius On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2019

Many thanks for your review. We're sorry for the miscommunication that led to you not being picked up from the airport. Our regular driver was sick and the company that we notified for your pickup did not make it in time. Again, our apologies. We are very happy though that you seemed to enjoy all other aspects of your stay with us. We hope that you return and stay again, because we very much want to earn that fifth star in your next review! Vinaka vakalevu (thank you very much).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2019

We spent a week here and it was simply fantastic. The entire staff was focused on making our trip wonderful and they did so. Very small quiet place. Reminds me a great deal of the old Fiji before the resorts took over. If you are staying in Nadi you can't go wrong with the Aquarius. We will return!

Date of stay: January 2019
2  Thank NealSil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale H, Owner at Aquarius On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2019

Many thanks for your great comments! We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. You're right when you say that we are like "the old Fiji" in that we are a small hotel where we take the time to treat our guests in a more personal way, and we both get to know one another. Thank you for appreciating our efforts. We look forward to your next visit to Fiji, and to Aquarius On The Beach. Vinaka vakalevu (thank you very much)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2019 via mobile

This is my 6 time at Aquarius on the beach.It a fantastic hotel,on Wailoaloe Beach Nadi Bay Fiji.Small hotel very personal, always clean and restaurant has fantastic food,cold beer and many other drinks.Have a beautiful pool, right on Nadi Bay,can walk along beach.I think the best is the fantastic staff,always friendly Staff,always willing to help and always with beautiful smiles. Like to thank Shalini the manager for all her help, and all the fantastic staff,keep up the great work and keep the beautiful smiles.I will return very soon.Vinaka Barry D Rockhampton

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank 137barryd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale H, Owner at Aquarius On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2019

Bula Barry. It's always a pleasure to welcome you back to Aquarius. You're one of the family here and we look forward to your visits. You're one of our many regular returning guests who our staff get to know on a more personal level. As you know, that's something only a small hotel like ours can offer. We're all glad that you enjoyed your stay with us again and we look forward to your next visit. Vinaka vakalevu sara (thank you very, very much).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2019

Overall, this was a nice place to stay. We only had a 1 day layover in Fiji, so, although we wanted to stay at other islands in Fiji, we chose Nadi. We wanted to be on the beach, which is why we chose Aquarius on the Beach. The staff was nice, even giving us hugs when we left, but the food service was a bit slow. There are only 3 channels on the tv and the reception is poor, but we were barely in our room. The internet is very poor both in the room and the communal areas. Checkout in 10AM, which is far too early, so we were disappointed by that. However, the staff gave us towels for the pool and there was a shower and bathroom for us to use. The pool is small but nice. They need more lounge chairs but we had a relaxing day. There is even a cat, Sarah, who hangs out at the hotel. She is very sweet. The hotel is right on the beach and the rooms are nice.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank qanic6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale H, Owner at Aquarius On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2019

Thank you for your comments. We're pleased that you enjoyed most of the features of your stay, and note the more critical comments you made. Unlike overseas metropolitan countries, Fiji has only three channels of television, but most of our guests spend little time watching it anyway. I have passed your comment about poor TV reception and poor internet connection to our maintenance team, though. Our 10am checkout is normal for most hotels in Fiji, and particularly for a small hotel like ours. If you request a later checkout, at times we are able to accommodate this, but it depends on when the next guest is booked to arrive. Our team need sufficient time to service the room before the next check in. By the way, we have added two new beach loungers after your stay, as two had to be removed from service. We hope that you consider us again on your next visit to Fiji. Vinaka vakalevu (thank you very much)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2019

I came to Fiji to dive and had no idea where to stay. I chose Aquarius on the Beach because of reviews and its proximity to the airport. Scuba diving near Nadi leaves something to be desired, but Aquarius made up for it in comfort and service. My room, #9, had excellent A\C, ceiling fan, fridge, tea kettle, TV (only 3 channels, but who really cares except for lacking news), reading lights (very important to me as I hate dimly lit reading areas), balcony, partial view of the ocean, and king sized bed. It simply could not be more comfortable. Staff (Amilee) helped me immensely figuring out how to take the 2 1\2 hour bus to Pacific Harbor, where diving is reputed to be excellent. I will be staying at Aquarius on the Beach the night before I fly home again, and will always use them when in Nadi. The bus into the center of town stops right outside Aquarius. A bigger hotel right down the street has an ATM and there are small shops within 5 min. walking where you can buy limited groceries. Along with the hotel's restaurant, there are many good options for dining within a 1-2 min. walk. Airport pick up was flawless and cost a mere US $7. Places like Aquarius are great finds and management knows exactly what the traveler wants and meets those expectations.

Room tip: Room 9 is a corner room with limited ocean view but a great room.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fiftystatesevenconts
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale H, Owner at Aquarius On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2019

Many thanks for your review and positive comments. Yes, the diving near Nadi is not the best Fiji has to offer, but it's a great base from which to travel out to the many dive sites in our country. On your next visit to Fiji, we can give you some tips on other wonderful dive sites to visit (away from Nadi). You highlighted many of the small but important features of our hotel that keep our guests coming back again and again. As a small hotel, we can offer more personalised service and our staff really get to know our guests and their preferences. We hope to see you again on your next visit to our beautiful islands, and if we can provide any advice on diving sites, please just ask! Vinaka vakalevu (thank you very much).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews