We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highlight of our Fiji Holiday”
Review of Pacific Island Air

Pacific Island Air
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 440.67*
and up
Full Day Seaplane Tour from Denarau Island to...
Ranked #8 of 64 Tours in Nadi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Helicopter or seaplane scenic flights and day trip packages in Nadi and around the Mamanuca and Yasawa Islands
Reviewed 27 July 2016

The most amazing experience! We did the Yasawa Island Day Trip & Sawa-I-Lau Caves and so recommend this day trip package for visitors staying on the mainland to get out and see the quintessential Fiji. The service we received was first class and our pilot was so friendly happily answering all our questions! The view that you get from flying around the islands is second to none and just the experience of landing on water is quite surreal. This trip highlighted to us that a trip to Fiji isn't complete until you have been out to the islands.

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank Janelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"sea plane"
in 27 reviews
"domestic terminal"
in 10 reviews
"scenic flight"
in 13 reviews
"paradise cove"
in 12 reviews
"nadi airport"
in 22 reviews
"nanuya island resort"
in 4 reviews
"co pilot seat"
in 3 reviews
"water landings"
in 2 reviews
"seaplane transfer"
in 6 reviews
"island chain"
in 4 reviews
"international flight"
in 6 reviews
"ferry boat"
in 2 reviews
"minute flight"
in 5 reviews
"yasawa islands"
in 10 reviews
"island group"
in 3 reviews
"earlier flight"
in 2 reviews
"manta rays"
in 3 reviews
Filter

110 - 114 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2016

We organised heli transfers to our hotel. The trip to the island was not enjoyable as the pilot was just a bitter, unfriendly guy. Even the kids got off and felt really uncomfortable which was very disappointing given they were excited about their first ever heli ride. The trip back however made amends. Phil was fantastic, the kids had a ball. First guy 1, Phil a 5 so law of averages makes it a 3. I Highly recommend..... just ask for Phil.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank 267matt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Check in @ Pacific Island Air domestic with Imi or Ima was amazing. Service with a smile & extremely helpful. She saw us waiting with family & called their hotel for pickup immediately. With 3 small children our son was extremely grateful. Thankyou Imi , you represent your Fijian peoples wonderful nature so VERY well. Service with a smile & Senga Nelanga attitude. :)
Our Kiwi pilot from C'Church originally (with Australian partner from Gippsland) you'll know who you are...was very helpful. Sorry forgot your name.
Great views of Reefs & islands as we flew to our destination.
Felt very safe at all times. THE BEST & quickest way to get to your Island of choice.
YES highly recommend PIA.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank NihonBaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016

I would definitely recommend taking a scenic flight with Pacific Island Air when visiting Fiji. Dan was the pilot on my flight and he was both friendly and very knowledgeable about the local area and even what movies had been filmed on certain islands. The scenery is breathtaking and gives you another great perspective of Fiji. Must do!!

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank katherineleppard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison F, Director of Sales at Pacific Island Air, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2016

Bula and many thanks for your review on Trip Advisor of your helicopter flight with us. I have passed the message on to Dan to keep up the good work!

vinaka Alison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2016

We booked a Scenic flight 2 Adults & our Grandson. The trip was for a 25 minute flight. When we arrived at Nadi airport we were escourted out to our seaplane Met our piolot Alex. We were then asked if we could do an Island pick up during our flight. We wanted to land on the sea & take off from the sea so we said yes, but not only did we get to fly over the cost & a lot of Island we also had a flight for 45 minutes at no extra cost. Alex our pilot was fantastic discribing all the islands & reefs & he made our Grandson feel very welcome. What a Gret Flight Better than expected.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank skns1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison F, Director of Sales at Pacific Island Air, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2016

Bula,
thank you for taking the time to send this review to Trip Advisor for your scenic seaplane flight. We love those words "better than expected", always sort after and we are so pleased to have exceeded your expectations.

vinaka vaka levu please come flying with us again
Alison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pacific Island Air also viewed

 

Been to Pacific Island Air? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing