We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prefect for Stayover Hotel”
Review of Fiji Gateway Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fiji Gateway Hotel
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Nadi
Reviewed 28 August 2017

As I had to get the early morning flight in Fiji and did some sightseeing in town, I stayed two nights at Fiji Gateway Hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. The food in restaurant is good with reasonable price. Staff was friendly and helpful. It was very convenient to airport.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms are mush better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tonykfyau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,306)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

57 - 61 of 1,306 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2017

We stayed at Fiji Gateway two nights, one when we arrived in Fiji and the night before we left, we loved it, a great stopover hotel, the food was great, service great (loved the barman, can't remember his name but he has been there for many years)! Will definitely recommend it and will be back, thank you!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarenP33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

If you need an overnight stop in Nadi you really cant go past The Gateway Hotel. We stayed here a couple of times and although catching the shuttle is easy, we were happy to just walk to the airport from the hotel. There are lights where you can cross the road so if you only have to wheel average sort of luggage its no problem and we were glad of the exercise!
The rooms were clean, comfortable and not cramped, plus enough bench space in the bathroom.
We had two different types of rooms - one was a suite - both were fine.
Only thing I would suggest is a room perhaps not close to the main road to avoid traffic noise.
Would certainly stay in this hotel again if we're even in Nadi again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tembomamba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed overnight in transit. Reception was pleasant however when asked for second room key card was advised that the machine was broken and they could not issue another one. Wonder how they managed walk ins if new key cards could not be issued?

The room I booked (for 2) was described as and pictured as a queen bed in one room with a sofa bed and arm chairs in another room. The rooms had 1 queen bed each made up and a couple of arm chairs crammed in between. Did not really matter for one night but was a bit cramped. The room was a bit dated but clean. Bed was a bit soft for my liking.
Ate in the bistro which was fine - moderate pricing.
Appreciated the prompt shuttle service to the airport early morning.
Overall - a convenient place to stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank cangau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

For a transit night in Nandi, before travelling to the Yasawa Islands or along the Coral Coast Highway the Gateway Hotel is hard to beat. The resort hotel is clean and comfortable. Although specialising in transit guests, it is also a good resort to stay in if you want to explore Nandi and the countryside around the Sleeping Giant . We stayed for two nights, one entering Fiji and one leaving, in a 'Superior room with balcony'. Our rooms were upstairs. There is no lift but porters carry one's bags up the stairs with energetic enthusiasm. Be aware that staff do not take tips or gratuities.
The surroundings were very pleasant with long sweeps of bougainvillea. Pathways were signposted, clean and even to walk on. The dining room was in the reception block. We preferred the 'open' space with its falling wall of water and three fish, a source of fascination for the children.
Fiji is hot day and night. An efficient and quiet air conditioner is essential. On our first night we woke up cold and had to reset the temperature. The rooms each time we stayed were identical: an L-shaped open plan design with the bedroom and bathroom in one arm and lounge in the other. The bedroom space was five and a half metres long, and three and a half metres wide, while the lounge area was four point three metres by three point five metres. The bed was large and comfortable. The bathroom was clean and had a basin, a shower and a toilet. The taps on the shower unit were difficult to manage at first. A mixer tap would be of benefit. The tiling was clean and free of mould - an achievement in the tropics.
On our first visit to the hotel we had breakfast. The food was excellent but service was a little slow. We had no time frame so it didn't matter. On our second visit, we had an evening meal. Although the menu was limited, there was a good choice of food. We both had chicken pie. It was probably the best pie I have eaten: square, with a light golden crust, full of meat and deliciously flavoured. Although we have stayed at other transit hotels near the airport, for comfort, service and cleanliness this is our choice. Our only regret: we did not have time to swim on either occasion.

Room Tip: Away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FoxburrNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nadi
3.3 km away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
3.2 km away
Aquarius On The Beach
8.3 km away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#6 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
85.7 km away
The Pearl Resort
The Pearl Resort
#4 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
1,030 reviews
1.6 km away
Novotel Nadi
Novotel Nadi
#9 of 25 in Nadi
1,160 reviews
4 km away
Nadi Bay Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiji Gateway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiji Gateway Hotel

Address: Queens Road | Opposite Nadi Airport, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji (Formerly Raffles Gateway Hotel)
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Nadi
Price Range: AU$114 - AU$152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fiji Gateway Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renowned for its stunning gardens and personalized service, Fiji Gateway Hotel is an oasis for the weary traveler. Conveniently situated opposite Nadi International Airport and just 8kms from Nadi Town and 24kms from Lautoka City, Fiji Gateway Hotel is ideal for pre or post island resort stays or as a base for sightseeing on Fiji's main island of Vitu Levu. Fiji Gateway Hotel is a friendly and affordable hotel offering an idyllic garden setting where you can relax before your onward journey. Facilities include two swimming pools and a waterslide, two restaurants, a gymnasium, tennis court and a poolside bar. Complimentary transfers are provided between the hotel and Nadi International Airport. Accommodation: The Deluxe Rooms are ideal for couples or families and offer space and comfort whilst providing all the standard amenities and features. The Pool View Rooms have the addition of flat screen televisions and are of a more luxurious standard. The Suites are the most spacious and well-appointed rooms and are ideally suited to couples, honeymooners and upscale travelers. Children under 16 years stay free when sharing a room with their parents. Day room rates are available for guests who are in transit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Fiji Gateway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raffles Gateway Nadi
Hotel Raffles Gateway
Fiji Gateway Hotel Nadi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing