We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (815)
Filter reviews
816 results
Traveller rating
259
307
155
58
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
307
155
58
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport bedroom villa family villa welcome drink toka toka across the road recommend this resort nadi international airport free shuttle great pool short stay an overnight stay continental breakfast an early flight last night air con vinaka vakalevu
Filter
Updating list...
232 - 237 of 816 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2017

Cleanliness is the most important thing when travelling, i have stayed in some pretty basic digs but more often than not they are clean, I can't say the same for Tokatoka sadly. Service left a lot to be desired also. Better places to stay near the airport

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gavstroud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nasoni T, General Manager at Tokatoka Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Dear gavstroud,

Thank you for review.
Your comments are definitely appreciated and constructive in our endeavor to grow and improve. Thank you for your time and the areas you have highlighted.

Warm regards
Nasoni Tamani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

An ok hotel for what we paid. But didn't include breakfast which was expensive and not so appetising. Outdoor pool refreshing and the Gym was great. Rooms nothing fancy but air conditioner worked well. TV small for room.

Room tip: All the same
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 61Greg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nasoni T, General Manager at Tokatoka Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Dear 61Greg,

Thank you very much for your recent review! We appreciate your comments.
Yes, we are definitely working on improving our meals and thank you for that attention to detail regarding breakfast. Glad you enjoyed the pool and gym as most of our valued guests do! Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope to have you back soon.

Warm regards
Nasoni Tamani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

So convenient to Nadi airport and the room was clean and spacious enough for our family for one night. Pool lovely and deep with options of shade too. But what a shame about the meals. In fact dinner was so bad we went to the nearby hotel for breakfast the next day.
Overpriced meals with tough rubbery pork belly, tasteless overcooked fish and even cold french fries is so unfortunate. The menu looked good but what came out was not.
The gym they have set up is good and the staff were lovely.
However you might like to plan to eat somewhere else.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VeeNZed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nasoni T, General Manager at Tokatoka Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Dear VeeNZed,

It is unfortunate to have to enjoy everything at a resort except the food!
We deeply regret that you had to deal with a tough, rubbery pork belly; tasteless fish and cold french fries. Worse, that you had to head elsewhere for breakfast. Our sincere apologies please.
We are grateful though that you enjoyed most of what we had to offer and appreciate the time taken for your review. Once again, Vinaka Vakalevu!

Warm regards
Nasoni Tamani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

Banquet staff very efficient and timely in deliverables on the AM/PM tea break during conferencing. Set up arrangement was perfect to our need for breakout discussions. Lots of available space within the Talei Conference room for free space and movements. keep up the great work.

Maria Lee

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mariaserenialee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nasoni T, Manager at Tokatoka Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Dear Mariasereialee,,

Thank you very much for your positive review!
We are delighted you enjoyed everything during a week conference with us and appreciate you taking the time out to write about us! Not always an easy task with a busy schedule!
Vinaka vakalevu for choosing to stay at the Tokatoka Resort and we look forward to having you back soon!

Warm regards
Nasoni Tamani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Toka Toka with our family for one night prior to our departure to Vomo Island the following day.
Firstly I would like to say our priority in staying here was convenience & this hotel delivered. After landing in Fiji at night, it was literally a 3 minute bus ride to the hotel, & with two children in tow it was great.

After a very warm welcome, we were led to our room which was basic but very clean and modern. Comfortable beds & a cot supplied for our baby. The only difficulty we had was in obtaining a vessel to heat the baby bottles in & after a few calls I managed to get a bowl from the restaurant.

All of the staff were very helpful & friendly, and made us feel welcome in Fiji. Our 3 year old got a ride on the luggage cart to & from reception on arrival & departure which he thought was great fun.
I was concerned about aircraft noise prior to booking, but I didn't once hear a plane while we were there.
The only disappointment was the food which I will say was average.
For our purposes which was a stopover, we were very happy with this hotel, and for the price and convenience it is great value for money.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Allison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nasoni T, General Manager at Tokatoka Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Dear Allison W,

Thank you very much for your review.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay!
We are always too happy to be of assistance to our valued guests, especially where it would concern capturing a priceless moment of joy for a 3 year old on a ride on the luggage cart! Sincere apologies and regret that you had to wait a little longer to heat your baby's bottles and the disappointment with the food.
However, despite that you still enjoyed your stay and for that we are extremely thankful. Vinaka vakalevu for choosing to stay and we look forward to having you back again!

Warm regards
Nasoni Tamani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews