We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“3.5 star nice hotel”
Review of Novotel Nadi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Nadi
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Nadi
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
111 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“3.5 star nice hotel”
Reviewed 13 February 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at Novotel for 3 days. Check in process was relatively simple. We arrived early in the morning and were able to go to our rooms when we checked in.

The room was pretty large with 2 beds. The beds were pretty comfortable, not too firm or soft. The AC was just right. The condition of the room is a little worn, but still in relatively good shape. The bathroom area had the shower/tub with toilette separate from the sink/fridge area. There was an appliance to boil water, but no coffee maker. The balcony overlooked the golf course and moutains. It was pretty quiet at night, so we slept well. The breakfast was better than expected - cereals, fruits, bacon, eggs, vegetable dish, coffee, juice, and an omelette bar.

In terms of internet, there is a shared computer (free) in the lobby, where people have a 20 minute limit. Sometimes there would be others using it. You can purchase internet in the room (through the cable) for 1 or 2 hours or for the whole day - I think it was $20US something for the whole day. You could also purchase wifi access in the common area which was ~ $10 Fiji for 1 hour.

The staff was pretty nice and helpful, especially Nate, who helped us book a couple of activities - Fijian dinner and show at another hotel and PJ's snorkelling trip.

The main negative is the location of the hotel, which isn't very close to restaurants and shops. It's about a 15minute walk to some local shops and the bank and supermarket. Cab rides there are $4 Fiji and to downtown Nadi is about $10. To Denarau point it's about $25.

Pros: breakfast, comfortable room
Cons: Internet access, location of hotel

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ltsao01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee P, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this review, 13 February 2012
Dear Itsao01,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Novotel Nadi and again for taking out your valuable time to post this wonderful detailed review.

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Nadi. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback which will be shared with the team. This feedback will surely be beneficial for other travelers. And for us, I am sure that this will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services & facilities.

Please feel free to contact me should your travel plans bring you back to Novotel Nadi as it will be my pleasure to be of your assistance.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,074 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    416
    298
    142
    81
See reviews for
277
397
84
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cornwall
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

To be fair, we only stayed here because weather caused our flight to Taveuni to be delayed by 24hrs and we had to take what ever was on offer near the airport but the room was a horrid box in an uninspiring unit off the main building. Reception staff were efficient but did give the impression they were checking you into a six star luxury resort rather than an airport stop over hotel. It was polite but all corporate "upsell" patter and no personal interest. Aircon in the room was either arctic and very noisy or off. Windows were misted up and it smelled rather musty. Bathroom very basic and to be honest we checked out as early as we could and sat in one of the airport cafes for 4 hours waiting for our delayed flight rather than stay in the hotel. My wife used the gym and it was an airless room with broken machines and sweat running off the walls. The restaurant/ bar was full of mynah birds, stealing food off the table a pooping everywhere. All in all, rather soul destroying, we were glad to leave. If you need an airport hotel in Nadi, go to the Raffles, it isn't brilliant, but it is more relaxed and certainly doesn't take itself too seriously AND the rooms are far more comfortable. One star.

Room Tip: Don't go to the Novotel, try somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caveyavey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee P, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this review, 13 February 2012
Dear Caveyavey,

I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at Novotel Nadi and again for your review of the hotel.

I am sorry that the hotel did not meet your expectations. Feedback for room for improvement areas is noted and shared with the team.

Please allow me to make mention that we are in the tropics, currently well into the rainy/hurricane season and have an open air restaurant. Having said this, we are faced up with challenges from time to time operationally however be rest assured that we have relevant standard operating procedures in place which we adhere to overcome these challenges.

We appreciate that everyone has their personal preferences when it comes to choosing hotels for their holidays and should you decide to visit Fiji once again and consider Novotel Nadi, please let me know and we will take special care of you.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
Executive Assistant Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nadi hotels

shropshire
Level Contributor
109 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

We had spent our Fijian holiday on Navini, unfortunately due to the weather we needed to spend our final night in the Novotel at Nadi airport. The grounds of the hotel are very good but after that the standard falls down very quickly. No doubt a few years ago the accommodation was good but now the whole place needs a good overhaul.

The food in the restaurant can only be described as poor, the worst food on our world trip.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reded46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee P, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this review, 13 February 2012
Dear reded46,

Thank you for your review. We are disappointed that you didn’t enjoy your stay with us and we did not live up to your expectations.

Your comment for room for improvement with regards to accommodation is taken on board.

Food & Beverage comment has been passed on to the Executive Chef to look into. On this occasion we seem to have fallen short in food and for this we apologize as we appreciate how special holiday time is.

We appreciate that everyone has their personal preferences when it comes to choosing a hotel for their holidays and should you decide to visit Fiji once again and consider Novotel Nadi, please let me know and we will take special care of you.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
124 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

We recently returned from our vacation tour of Fiji, NZ & AU. Our first stop was Nadi, Fiji and a short stay with Novotel Nadi. Our package included a full breakfast buffet each morning plus our rooms. GREAT value on the Short stay package. Breakfast was outstanding!!! We ate dinner here also...the foods are fresh and of local dishes. Never a bad meal. Staff was wonderful, very friendly with a hint of a fun & joking added in. Just our style. Rooms are nice, simple with all the amenities. Had an interesting twist to our hot water in the shower. Had to turn the sink water on hot, THEN the shower.. otherwise the water didn't get hot. We have NO CLUE what that was about, but it made us chuckle and was the talk of the stay as we are pretty easy going. Over all.. a nice hotel to stay at while on the less populous & less modern side of the island.

Room Tip: Get a hold of a rep with www.pacificisland.com. They have access to packages otherwise NOT found on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan_n_Anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee P, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this review, 4 February 2012
Dear Dan_n_Anne,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Novotel Nadi and again for taking out your valuable time to post this wonderful review.

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Nadi. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. The team will be delighted to read the comments and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
Executive Assistant Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nadi
1.6 km away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
3.4 km away
Mercure Nadi
Mercure Nadi
#11 of 26 in Nadi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
8.9 km away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Tanoa International Hotel
3.7 km away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
3.6 km away
Aquarius On The Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Nadi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Nadi

Property: Novotel Nadi
Address: Namaka Hill | Votualevu, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nadi
#5 Spa Hotel in Nadi
Price range (per night): $114 - $172
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Nadi 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Novotel Nadi - Managed by Accor ! The exotic Fiji Islands, set in the emerald waters of the South Pacific, is home to the Novotel Nadi. A warm welcome and traditional Fijian hospitality greet tourists and business travellers alike at a hotel where paradise becomes a way of life. Set in 42 acres of tropical gardens in the Namaka Hills, the Novotel Nadi is just a short drive [say, 3 minutes] from Nadi International Airport, served by many major international airlines and 10 minutes from one of Fiji's thriving business districts. It is an ideal base for touring and discovering Fiji's white beaches and crystal seas or marvel at mystical rituals such as "meke", traditional Fijian dancing. Get back to nature and explore the soaring Sleeping Giant mountain or sip a cocktail by the sparkling pool. The Novotel Nadi is based on traditional Fijian architecture and has 127 spacious guestrooms with balcony. Other facilities include same day laundry and babysitting. As soon as you step into Novotel Nadi, leave your cares behind and enjoy warm hospitality and impeccable service. The Novotel Nadi has a wide range of leisure activities for your enjoyment. Take a plunge in the pool, play tennis under the stars on the floodlit court or enjoy a game of golf on the hotels private 9 hole golf course. Indoor games include table tennis and pool. With sweeping mountain views, our 127 spacious guestrooms either have a balcony or patio. Each room has a private bathroom, television, air conditioning, refrigerator,tea and coffee making facilities and connected to high speed broadband internet and in-room wireless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Odigeo, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel Nadi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Nadi Hotel Nadi
Accor Nadi
Nadi Novotel
Fiji Mocambo
Novotel Nadi Fiji

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing