We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceeded our expectations, would recommend for overnight!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tanoa International Hotel
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Nadi
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceeded our expectations, would recommend for overnight!”
Reviewed 17 March 2012

We stayed here with our young children (3 and 5) for one night before catching a launch to the islands. After reading the reviews, our expectations were low. But it was truly wonderful! From the moment we arrived staff were friendly, and the hotel exceeded our expectations. The rooms were clean and pleasant. Decor was not modern or updated, but it was clean and beds were comfortable (the queen was, the sofa bed was fine for children). We stayed in an executive suite, which had 2 rooms, one with a queen bed and the other with a fold out sofa and a single fold up bed.
The pool was inviting and refreshing! The restaurant food was fine, service was slow and staff not particularly friendly, but we were happy with our dining experience none the less.
I would have no hesitation recommending Tanoa for an overnighter. It perfectly met our needs!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katsimh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    197
    134
    48
    33
See reviews for
87
173
43
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

After spending an amazing time in Fiji, our last day was spoiled by this dump.
We have a young child, and checked into this place with the intent of getting a good nights sleep before our flight early in the morning,
Here are the main issus.
1. The hygene was shocking, the food had insects in it. We had Cockroaches running around the walls of our room, and the floor was filthy.
2. The noise, they put us at the front of the hotel and then neglected to tell us there would be a pool party until 11pm with a DJ.
3. The Restaurant staff could not work out the difference between $17.80 and the change require from a $20. They coud find a calculator, and they never once acknowledge the fact that I was standing there waiting. I just walked away.
4. They forgot our wake up call.
5. They did not provide us with a cott.

Guys, just don't waste your time on this place.

Room Tip: Good Airport hotels are hard to find, but i hear the Mecure and the Novotel are great in Nadi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nadi hotels

Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

We stay here for work (flight crew) on a regular basis. Rooms are ok. Yes, there are cockroaches but there are cockroaches in ANY tropical climate. The solution is to keep your doors shut (you have to because of the humidity anyway) and put your drain plug in the sink. This stops them coming up through the drain. I've only ever seen two cockroaches in the rooms since I have been staying there and NOT hundreds as people describe. Wifi can be purchased from the front desk. The breakfast buffet (with hot option) is great with a good variety of food, juices, fruit etc etc. The poolside bar is great and the pool water temperature always nice. The staff are friendly and helpful. That's the big plus points of this hotel. Watch out for the tiles when they are wet though. The staff will put slippery signs out anyway. If you want something flash though go somewhere real flash and pay lots of money.

Room Tip: Ask for room number 200's.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DarrenMasters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
99 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

I enjoyed staying here for work (it's a popular hotel in Fiji for meetings and conferences), although I would not go here for a relaxing or romantic holiday, as there are no beaches nearby. It was clean, comfortable, with very good drinks in the bar next to the beautiful pool. The room was spacious, spotless and with all amenities provided for. Even though I didn't get to try it out, the restaurant outside looked very nice. The lunch was average, nothing special. The staff was very helpful and service minded in every way. The only problem was the internet connection. It was not for free, and I wasn't able to log on with my room number and name as described, even though I called the operator for help.

Room Tip: I had room 227 with a balcony facing some trees. Not a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidi3030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suva
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Stayed at the hotel on several occasions last year and this year. The rooms have had cockroaches, the AC is noisy. lumpy pillows. Thankfully this time the room was away from the house band. Food is ok. Better to eat out. Staff are friendly and helpful except one or two at the front-desk.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nadi
1.4 km away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
0.5 km away
Novotel Nadi
Novotel Nadi
#9 of 26 in Nadi
1,063 reviews
3.9 km away
Mercure Nadi
Mercure Nadi
#10 of 26 in Nadi
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Aquarius On The Beach
9.2 km away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
2,968 reviews
4.0 km away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tanoa International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tanoa International Hotel

Property: Tanoa International Hotel
Address: Votualevu Rd, Nadi, Viti Levu 9203, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nadi
Price range (per night): $106 - $196
Hotel Class:4 star — Tanoa International Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tanoa International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tanoa International Nadi
Hotel Tanoa International
Tanoa International Hotel Fiji/Nadi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing