We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money and very near airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tanoa Skylodge Hotel
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in Nadi
Castillos, Uruguay
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Good value for money and very near airport”
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We were a bit woried that it's airport location will come with the usual noise, but we were pleasantly surprised by this very friendly and helpfull staff. Make sure you ask for a room not to near the restaurant, because it might get noisy on some nights. Nice affordable restaurant.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank silage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this review, 6 December 2011
Bula,
Thank you for taking time to write this review. It is really encouraging to see that you enjoyed your stay. We welcome feedback as it is very important to us as we strive to improve our facilities and services. Yes we do have band nights here in the weekends for our guest to enjoy but they only go on until 11.00pm. All your comments will be passed onto the relevent staff and please do visit us again in future when you are travelling our way and we will make sure that we will accommodate you in our newly renovated cottage rooms which are away from the restaurant . If you know of anyone else visiting or passing through Nadi, please feel free to introduce them to us.

Thanks once again

Raj Singh
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    75
    67
    34
    27
See reviews for
40
78
42
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level 6 Contributor
659 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 281 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

This was the first hotel we stayed in on our trip to Fiji and it was quite a confusing experience. All the communal areas were well maintained, clean and tidy and the staff were excellent, friendly, helpful and seemed to be genuinely interested. The bar was reasonably priced and the food good and generally the atmosphere was very positive. Most of the other guests when we were there seemed to be members of the Fijian military and it was clear that some of the staff felt a little uneasy about this, but we experienced no problems at all. Our room was, however, quite frankly dirty. It didn't look as if it had been cleaned for a considerable amount of time. Having stayed in many developing countries my expectations aren't off the highest standards but this looked like a room that has just been neglected. Shame, as all else was ace!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Howellsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this review, 16 November 2011
Bula,
Thank you very much for taking time to write this review. It is disapointing that you found our rooms to have being neglected and this is something we are working hard to rectify. We do not wish to ever accept lower standards' because we are in the pacific' hence the fact that all customer feedback is taken extremely seriously by us.We, at Skylodge, do appeal to all types of clientele and yes we did had the Military contigent en route to Afghanistan for peace keeping duties. We are striving very hard to take Skylodge Hotel to the next level with the newly renovated rooms.
Please do visit us again whenever you are passing our way, to see what changes we have made to this Skylodge Hotel and will be happy to upgrade you in one of our upgraded rooms.


Thanks once again
Raj Singh
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2011

We have just had our 8th. trip to Fiji & really enjoyed it, I wish to put to bed for ever the negitive reports that appeared on the web about the "Skylodge Hotel".
We can assure anyone stopping in Nadi that "Skylodge"has a new manager ( Mr.Raji Singh) as a hands on manager he has really excelled with the overhaul of this complex & would recommend it anyone stopping in Nadi, that is the place to put your head down, great meals & cold beer, as well as staff that cannot do enough for you.

Ken Sly

Room Tip: I suggest that the units away from the hotel complex are great value, no night time noise 7 they are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this review, 15 November 2011
Bula Mr Sly,
Thank you very much for taking time to write this review. It is so rewarding to see that you really enjoyed your stay with us. All customer feedback is very important to us all, good and bad, are taken seriously. Your positive comments have being shared with the staff concerned. We are striving very hard to take Skylodge Hotel to the next level with the newely renovated rooms.
Please do visit us again whenever you are passing our way. We will still provide you with the same Fijian hospitality and if you know of any one else coming our way,please feel free to introduce them to us.

Thanks once again
Raj Singh
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

This place does the job, its mainly a bit of a stopover for those who are off island hopping or to another part of the island or to the airport. The rooms are a little dark and old, but its quiet and reasonably clean. The food is good, staff are very friendly and helpful. There are ants and bugs everywhere, but to be honest you can't escape that in fiji! Reasonably priced and has a nice pool and lounging area.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SGBrooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this review, 17 October 2011
Bula ,
Thank you for taking your time to write this review. We welcome feedback as it is very important to us as we strive to improve our facilities and services . All of the above comments will be passed on to the relevent staff. Ants and bugs continue to be a real challenge in the tropics but rest assured that we do have in place a very strict pest control schedule.We have most of our rooms under renovation at the moment and hopefully, when you return you will be able to enjoy what we have done.

Thanks

Raj Singh
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

nice and close to the airport. nice bar and restaurant with tasty food and ok prices, excellent pool area, and massages if you want them. it was a nice way to end our fijian adventure and is probably the best airport hotel i've stayed at.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mitcellsous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this review, 5 October 2011
Bula,
Thank you for taking time to write this review. It is really encouraging to see that you really enjoyed your stay. We welcome feedback as it is very important to us as we strive to improve our facilities and services. All the above comments will be passed on to the relevent staff and please do visit us again in future when you are travelling our way. If you know of anyone else coming our way, please feel free to introduce them to us.

Thanks
Raj Singh
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nadi hotels
0.0 km away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
0.0 km away
Mercure Nadi
Mercure Nadi
#11 of 25 in Nadi
795 reviews
0.0 km away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Nadi Bay Resort Hotel
0.0 km away
Tropic of Capricorn
Tropic of Capricorn
#3 of 25 in Nadi
386 reviews
0.0 km away
Novotel Nadi
Novotel Nadi
#8 of 25 in Nadi
1,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tanoa Skylodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tanoa Skylodge Hotel

Property: Tanoa Skylodge Hotel
Address: Namaka Queens Highway,Nadi, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji (Formerly Nomads Skylodge Resort)
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in Nadi
Price range (per night): $68 - $129
Hotel Class:3 star — Tanoa Skylodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Odigeo, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Tanoa Skylodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nomads Skylodge Hotel
Tanoa Skylodge Hotel Fiji/Nadi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing