We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
USD 129
View deal
Booking.com
USD 129
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
USD 104
View deal
PricelineUSD 129
eDreamsUSD 129
TravelocityUSD 129
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveller rating
79
133
79
40
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
79
133
79
40
31
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 362 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2021 via mobile

We stayed at club raro for four days and had a really nice time..nice pool ..beautiful set up nice staff cheap jugs...mmmmm.
Nice room with all the things you need and good price. The food was good mmmmm Samoan pizza!! Definitely favorite. The Lil shop just down the road sells yummy donuts ..really good initial place to stay when you get to raro.. the clockwise and counter clockwise bus stops right outside..proto grab the ten trip ticket for 30 dollars.

Only issue we had was when we did our washing.

We did our washing in the am and then went to dry it and were told we had to wait until 6pm as the staff were doing all the drying for the sheets and towels etc..minor annoyance but yeah..

Oh...and only one TV channel but then magically another one was added so we could watch movies rather than endless sports. Which was good on the rain say we had...

Ps go swimming in the sea ...YOU WILL NEED ROCK SHOES ..but it's beautiful.

Over all really really good value for money and really nice time!! Mai Taki Club Raro!

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank redstar999
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 24 August 2021

Kia Orana Redstar999,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, it is very important to us.
Please be assured we have passed on all your feedback to all relevant departments of the acknowledgement you have provided.
It is however, disappointing to hear minor issues during your stay. We have addressed this issue to our departments to avoid any further disappointments to others who will stay with us.

We thank you for staying with us and thoroughly enjoyed your company been on our island paradise.

Kia Manuia (Kind regards),
Club Raro Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2021 via mobile

We stopped in here for lunch in the restaurant. The location is stunning, the view from the restaurant is amazing.

We ordered the Cajun pizza and two beers and in total it cost $28, a bargain. The medium pizza was perfect for two and cooked and cut very well.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank katesvacationtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 March 2020

Very tired hotel. They have stopped serving cooked breakfast even though we paid for it. We showed them the booking with breakfast. They were totally disinterested. Staff were general welcoming. On our arrival, at 7am we were told the room would not be available until 2pm.. They didn't offer a payment to get in early although the room was empty. On that first day we decided to have breakfast ( which we had to pay for) and cost us $52 ($26.00 each ) for the continental breakfast which consisted of toast or weetbix and a few homemade buns. It's cheaper at the Sheraton. Very disappointed. Would not stay again.

Date of stay: January 2020
2  Thank Z4991VAsteveb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubRaroSalesM, Guest Relations Manager at Club Raro Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2020

Kia Orana Steve,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, it is very important to us. It is however, disappointing to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please be assured we have passed on all your feedback to all relevant departments to be reviewed further.

While we understand you would not stay with us again, we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us on your most recent trip to Rarotonga.

Kia Manuia,
The team at Club Raro Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2020

We stayed here for three weeks while volunteering on the Island. Our room was in an older part of the resort and could benefit from some updating. Having said that, the food was good and the staff were amazing - helpful, friendly and warm. Located on the north side of the island, it was wonderful to sit on the edge of the ocean and lap up- the sea breeze.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DL2Some
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubRaroSalesM, Guest Relations Manager at Club Raro Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2020

Kia Orana DL2Some,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, it is important to us. It is so lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, it was an absolute pleasure having you. We are indeed in a great location on the island where our guests can enjoy the beautiful view of the ocean. And that sea breeze is wonderful on a hot day! It is also wonderful to hear our staff were able to help make your stay that much better. They all do an amazing job and we are very proud of them.

We have passed on your feedback regarding the condition of the resort, however we are happy to advise our maintenance team are hard at work renovating all our rooms and we would love for you to come back to see all the improvements.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you were here doing some amazing work in Rarotonga. We thoroughly enjoyed having all the volunteers stay at our little slice of paradise.

Kia Manuia,
The team at Club Raro Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2020 via mobile

Beautiful views overlooking the ocean and lovely pool to cool off after a hot day exploring the island. Excellent customer service and very friendly staff. Good food at the restaurant, which can also be ordered to dine on the patio overlooking the ocean- highly recommended to enjoy at sunset! Beach is not very swimmable, but you can rent free snorkel gear, towels etc and explore any of the other close by beaches. Rooms are basic but very functional. Car rental and tour booking services on site. Would definitely come back!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CMelissa7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubRaroSalesM, Guest Relations Manager at Club Raro Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2020

Kia Orana CMelissa7,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with such lovely feedback, it is very important to us. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff were able to help facilitate that. They work very hard and we are so proud of them. We couldn't agree more, we are in a fantastic spot on the island with exceptional views of the ocean. The perfect spot to relax while enjoying a beautiful meal created by our amazing team in the kitchen. Please rest assured we have passed on your feedback to all relevant departments.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we would love to see you again in the future.

Kia Manuia,
The team at Club Raro Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews