We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Hotels.comUSD 89
CheapTicketsUSD 89
TravelocityUSD 89
Orbitz.comUSD 89
TripadvisorUSD 89
StayForLong
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
30
36
16
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
30
36
16
6
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2017

Love the quiet Away of this property! Very reasonable with rooms having a kitchen area and a loft for the main sleeping space. Lots of light and an open deck for All Guests to enjoy overlooking the water. Everything you want from the beach sand to a large indoor lounge area and of course that wonderful sitting area or tanning deck. Even when full I was still almost alone in this quiet getaway. Great staff all with that Cook Island appeal! Anything I wanted was truly a few steps away from my room. SAFE! Resort also has a special suite atop the main building which walks out on to the deck and lounge area and it also has an ocean view from it's private deck. Older-Yes, very casual -Yes but I loved the privacy with lots of parking and a short walk to town. Could have stayed anywhere but this tiny resort met my needs in every way. TRY IT!

Date of stay: October 2017
4  Thank Teatuanui
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Chantelle the office manager was delightful and helpful. It was overlooking the beach. It is run by one of the resorts apparently.
Paradise Inn is very tired and not even a bar of soap supplied in the bathroom. We stayed in room 7 on our first 3 nights and returned to stay in room 13, which in itself should have given us a hint.
There were towels covering tiles at the entrance to our room, very festive towels I might add, with Christmas trees embroidered on them. We commented that it was probably because there were cracked tiles underfoot. During the night the heavens opened and in the morning woke to the real reason the towels were there. The room leaked! But on a positive note, not anywhere else but at the door.
In spite of this we liked the location as it was close to the centre of town, however we thought it overpriced for what it was.
If you are getting a taxi from the airport or anywhere, be aware that taxi’s charge from $15.00 per person.
There is a local bus that charges $5.00 around the island.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank EKLynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 September 2017

We had to move here in a hurry as a place we had previously booked was very dirty and so we couldn't stay in it. This place is basic - you get lizards and stuff nip in, but it is very clean as the staff service it daily. So, overall, we were fine with it. If you want something glam or luxurious then this isn't your place. However, if you don't mind basic then this is great. The dog peanut was a great hit with my kids and snorkelling gear can be borrowed without charge!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Theresa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Very friendly, helpful staff. There is a beach there but it's slightly stony. However, there is a wonderful view from the lounge. The shop next door is very handy, with ready made meals you can reheat in your microwave. And the location is great for the museum, auditorium and university.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Wonderful hosts, organised our transfers to and from the airport, and the room was exactly as described.

My wife and I found this motel on Trip Advisor and we never regretted it, all the highly positive reviews were right no the money!

We'll be back for sure!

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bruiser_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews