We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,907)
Filter reviews
1,907 results
Traveller rating
538
779
354
135
101
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
538
779
354
135
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviews g adventures tour rooftop pool punta carretas hot milk nice shower rooms are clean and comfortable two night stay within blocks pleasant hotel golf club reception desk breakfast buffet a great stay stayed nights fitness center la rambla nice location
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,907 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

Big clean rooms, with comfortable beds and an amazing bathroom.

There’s a rooftop pool, which would’ve been nice to use had we not been there in winter.

They have a well equipped gym, which was quiet when I used it.

Breakfast was good, with a nice range of options.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Daniel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

Very surprised by poor condition of such hotel, give sense old dusty and not maintained hotel. Rooms with scratched walls forniture damaged.
Good area but I do not suggest this hotel for business. Good spa

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank Carlo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

The treat accomodation on our tour. Amazingly comfy beds, nice spa, awesome breakfast buffet - spoiled for choice! Bathroom was beautiful. Nice rooftop too. Only downside was the poor wifi, really didn't work very well...

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lois W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

The cost of 1 bottle of water in the mini bar is 6 dólares. Unbelievable. Also you have to pay the parking, around 15 dólares by night and they don't accept mastercard (in the most turistic part of MVD you have to pay in cash) , and they don't aggregate this charge in the hotel bill... At the end you spend much more you were planning to. I recommend you find another hotel nearby.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Felipe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fën H, Gerente at Dazzler By Wyndham Montevideo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thanks for sharin

Dazzler Hotel accepts ALL CREDIT CARDS, to pay for your stay

Parking is a third partie service,
This is an optional service, which is not included in daily rate,
Prices are adviced in all web sites before making your reservation.

We are really sorry abour your negative impression,
I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Sincererly,

Maria Ripoll
Gerente General
Dazzler Hotel Montevideo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed there as a part of a G Adventures tour, and it was a really great stay. Really nice and clean rooms with amazing beds. Nice and helpful staff. Nice location in the city. The breakfast buffet was good as well.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank IdaKamilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fën H, Gerente at Dazzler By Wyndham Montevideo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear Guest.

Thank you so much for sharing your personal experience on Trip Advisor.

It´s a pleasure to read your opinion of our Staff, we will shareit with them

We hope you can come and visit us again very soon.


Maria Ripoll
Gerente General
Dazzler Hotel Montevideo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews