We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,199)
Filter reviews
1,199 results
Traveller rating
484
544
129
25
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
484
544
129
25
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews our room was spacious nice hotel recommend this hotel stay there again small pool breakfast was included location is great top floor old town yogurt mirror
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,199 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2017

I had a great stay during our weekend celebration of LOVE. Michel especially went above and beyond to ensure we were satisfied and felt at home during our stay. The room was decorated for our stay and they even brought little treats to the room as an extra added love token for our celebration. Breakfast was superb! All in all, I recommend this hotel and will definitely be staying in the future. THANKS!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank divaleesha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

It pains me to write this review, as after reading others about the hotel I was expecting it to be fine.

Firstly - the location. It's not great...take a wrong turn and you'll be lost in less than desirable streets. If you are in Montevideo for a holiday / as a tourist, this is not where you'll want to be, you should stay close to the old town.

Our room was fine - clean and tidy. The bed was uncomfortable and the pillows terrible. We were put in an adjoining room and were kept up till 5am by the room next door having a party. We complained twice, and although the staff did ask them to be quiet, the walls are so very thin that it made no difference.

The only saving grace of the hotel is the staff. They are kind and friendly and understood why we were so upset. They gave us a discount on our parking after we complained, which was really kind, but this didn't really make up for the hotel's poor construction and cheap fittings.

This hotel rates itself as 4 star - it's really not. It's worse than a cheap travel inn.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank annamariedes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We had a good reception. They have rooms for disabled person. We enjoyed the breakfast ( from 7am to 11am ). We had dinner in the hotel and the menu is quite good. Few options but good ones. The dinner is until 11pm. The location is great. We could get most of the Montevideo's attractions in few minutes. The wifi works good. A bit noise could be heard from the others rooms, but not during the night. The room is clear with TV, AC and rooms service everyday.

Room Tip: Rooms for three are located in a different building.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarinhoPorto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for almost a week and the rooms were always tidy, everything was in its place.
I wish they could upgrade their service slightly as they did not have any shaving kit available at the reception when i asked for it. Also when i needed an umbrella (was raining heavily) i could not borrow it. A hotel of this level should offer this extra services.

Breakfast was included and the buffet was well attended to and was kept clean and well managed.

It was an enjoyable stay, very nice location and i might come again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Tomaz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017

The room was very comfortable besides simple. The price was fair, mainly considering that the breakfast is amazing! The location is also good. I would recommend it to anyfriend looking for a nice place to sleep.

Room Tip: There was mold in the bathroom.
Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Débora R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews