We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,386)
Filter reviews
1,386 results
Traveller rating
761
530
69
15
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
761
530
69
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tasting soaking tub small pool each evening pocitos beach nice neighborhood nice property center city uber ride residential area large room two blocks great shower comfortable rooms free breakfast the air conditioning rooftop pool
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 1,386 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2016

The hotel is located in the Pochicos section of the city. About 3 blocks from the Ramblas and 4 blocks from a lovely sandy beach.
The staff was very helpful and most spoke English.
The breakfast was wonderful, good variety and a large selection, and a few new items daily.
The hours and selection at the restaurant were very limited.
Also ther are not many restaurants in easy walking distance.
The room was very spacious and bright and we loved the wood floor.
The rooftop pool was small but we had it entirely to ourselves every day.

Room tip: Our room was on the street and front facing and we wouldn't want to be elsewhere.
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buddydial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2016

Recommended by friends, it was really a pleasure to enjoy My Suites hotel during our first trip to Montevideo. A nice hotel with friendly staff, large comfortable rooms, and good breakfast. The complementary wine tasting was excellent. Really a place to come again

Date of stay: March 2016
Thank blimele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2016

Recommended by friends, it was really a pleasure to enjoy My Suites hotel during our first trip to Montevideo. A nice hotel with friendly staff, large comfortable rooms, and good breakfast. The complementary wine tasting was excellent. Really a place to come again

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Leon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2016

Great location a couple of blocks from coastal promenade and short walk to shops, cafes and restaurants. It's a fairly quiet location but views from the windows are road or other blocks.

Check in is efficient and staff helpful.

Rooms are very large with extra large beds. There is a small kitchenette area with kettle, microwave, refrigerator, cutlery, plates, glasses and mugs - not enough for a full meal but enough for a snack or take away.

Breakfast taken in the lobby is small but sufficient.

Small pool on 11th floor - no swimming here just a plunge pool.

Free WiFi in rooms.

Would rate at 4 1/2 if I could.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MushroomTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2016 via mobile

My husband and just stayed here for three nights and had a lovely time. Just to summarise, and not to repeat what has been said before:
-straightforward boutique hotel
-very spacious rooms
-lovely helpful staff
-great great breakfast
-very convenient bike hire dropped to hotel
-location great for beach
-free wine tastings for residents from Tuesday to Saturday (at 8pm those nights I believe)

Only negatives were the shaky lift and rooms in front of the property are a little noisy from traffic and light shines into the rooms from the hallway.... BUT
......we wish we were still there rather than the little box room I write from in Punte del Este! So five stars all round. Muchas Gracias

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank flossup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews