We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,348)
Filter reviews
1,348 results
Traveller rating
743
517
64
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
743
517
64
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tasting soaking tub rooms are large small pool nice neighborhood uber ride location is excellent two blocks great shower rooftop pool nice stay three nights visit montevideo shopping mall the air conditioning pocitos microwave
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 1,348 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2016

We really are enjoying our stay at My Suites in Montevideo. Top reasons:
1. A very caring and helpful front desk staff. Daniel directs a wonderful front desk.
2. An excellent and free wine tasting and Olive oil tasting almost every night. Mauricio, the sommelier, is so very informative and makes it all very interesting. Really enjoyed this 2 nights of our stay.
3. Huge room. Wonderful, comfortable bed, and the best pillows. Each suite has a microwave, mini fridge, wet bar, and dishes, cutlery. Also, there is an electronic safe in the huge closet. Bathroom has a nice tub/shower combo and bidet.
4. Nice sun deck on roof with small but refreshing pool. Great views, too.
5. Breakfast included is delicious and filling. Great coffee.
6. On sight restaurant served us a delicious late lunch one day. Everything was delicious.
7. Location was superb. Two blocks to the beautiful Rambla and beaches. Bus stop a half block away on corner with buses that stop very regularly and will take you almost everywhere in city for 70 cents, US.
8 Neighborhood is very safe. We always felt safe, whether we were walking around day or night. Lots of restaurants within a 5-10 minute walk.
9. There is also a nice little gym by the pool, and a sauna!
10. Everywhere in hotel is SPOTLESS
Please do NOT expect the Ritz because so many people give My Suites 5 stars. The reason my husband and I gave My Suites 5 stars is because it is a great little boutique hotel with a wonderful staff, GREAT location, and delivers what its website promises, as stated above. We really enjoyed My Suites Thanks to everyone for your hospitality, Nola and Salvador Lara. grams98

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Grams98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2016 via mobile

Hello,
The room was always very clean,the stuff were always very helpful,the breakfast was really delicious.With our two children,we enjoyed in this hotel.If we visit Montevideo again,we will definetely stay in the same hotel.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
Thank Sny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2016

We have spent 4 nights, celebrated a birthday, visited MV, Punta del Este and Buenos Aires.
We would choose the same place again, because it's quiet, comfortable and clean, has super-friendly, well organized staff and outstanding service. We loved it.

Only downside is the missing view, but trees around and 2 blocks only away from Rio de la Plata banks, with beach, running tracks and restaurants.

Special thanks how the birthday breakfast has been organized and for the good bottle gifted.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jay p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2016

One block to the Rambla and walkable access to beaches. Hotel has all facilities with free hot breakfast. Excellent rooms with clean beds and bathrooms. Staff are very friendly. Highly recommend for quiet and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Timothy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GERENCIAMYSUITES, Gerente at My Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2016
Google Translation


Estimado Timothy,

Muchas gracias por su comentario.

Me complace saber que le ha gustado la estadía en My Suites.

Sería un gusto recibirle nuevamente.

Gracias por elegirnos para hacer parte de su viaje.


Atentamente,
Mónica Rossi - Gerente General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed there on Dec 29-30th, 2015. It is a small hotel but the room and bathroom are large. In the evening, there is a wine testing dinner but the main course is either salad or pasta. You may have to have dinner at restaurant nearby. The Internet connection is not good as well as the reception on December 29th during 7-10 pm. We got the problem with the net. None of us could log in. Went to see him and he said everything was fine.
Breakfast is so so. All in all, I'm not impressed with the hotel.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
3  Thank Wareemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GERENCIAMYSUITES, Gerente at My Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2016

Mr. Wareemon: Thank you for taking the time to write a review about My Suites.
We are a boutique hotel with 40 rooms, and we strive at all times to provide an excellent service to our guests and try to be better everyday.
Our traditional wine tasting not include the dinner, and as you saw, works like a small workshop. We taste extra virgin quality olive oils, and wines produced in Uruguay.

You and your group enjoyed a special dinner, that was a gift from your travel agent here in Uruguay and included the courses you mentioned in your review only. But If they had time to see our menu, it found 25 different options, including appetizers, main courses, sandwiches and desserts.
We hope to find you in future among our guests again and may try our cuisine that emphasizes in all national products and 100% handmade elaboration.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews