We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,363)
Filter reviews
1,367 results
Traveller rating
754
522
66
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
754
522
66
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tasting great location soaking tub rooms are large small pool pocitos beach nice neighborhood uber ride nice property center city residential area two blocks great shower rooftop pool the air conditioning nice stay three nights
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 1,367 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2016 via mobile

Hello,
The room was always very clean,the stuff were always very helpful,the breakfast was really delicious.With our two children,we enjoyed in this hotel.If we visit Montevideo again,we will definetely stay in the same hotel.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
Thank Sny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2016

We have spent 4 nights, celebrated a birthday, visited MV, Punta del Este and Buenos Aires.
We would choose the same place again, because it's quiet, comfortable and clean, has super-friendly, well organized staff and outstanding service. We loved it.

Only downside is the missing view, but trees around and 2 blocks only away from Rio de la Plata banks, with beach, running tracks and restaurants.

Special thanks how the birthday breakfast has been organized and for the good bottle gifted.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jayp695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2016

One block to the Rambla and walkable access to beaches. Hotel has all facilities with free hot breakfast. Excellent rooms with clean beds and bathrooms. Staff are very friendly. Highly recommend for quiet and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Timothy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GERENCIAMYSUITES, Gerente at My Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2016
Google Translation


Estimado Timothy,

Muchas gracias por su comentario.

Me complace saber que le ha gustado la estadía en My Suites.

Sería un gusto recibirle nuevamente.

Gracias por elegirnos para hacer parte de su viaje.


Atentamente,
Mónica Rossi - Gerente General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed there on Dec 29-30th, 2015. It is a small hotel but the room and bathroom are large. In the evening, there is a wine testing dinner but the main course is either salad or pasta. You may have to have dinner at restaurant nearby. The Internet connection is not good as well as the reception on December 29th during 7-10 pm. We got the problem with the net. None of us could log in. Went to see him and he said everything was fine.
Breakfast is so so. All in all, I'm not impressed with the hotel.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
3  Thank Wareemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GERENCIAMYSUITES, Gerente at My Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2016

Mr. Wareemon: Thank you for taking the time to write a review about My Suites.
We are a boutique hotel with 40 rooms, and we strive at all times to provide an excellent service to our guests and try to be better everyday.
Our traditional wine tasting not include the dinner, and as you saw, works like a small workshop. We taste extra virgin quality olive oils, and wines produced in Uruguay.

You and your group enjoyed a special dinner, that was a gift from your travel agent here in Uruguay and included the courses you mentioned in your review only. But If they had time to see our menu, it found 25 different options, including appetizers, main courses, sandwiches and desserts.
We hope to find you in future among our guests again and may try our cuisine that emphasizes in all national products and 100% handmade elaboration.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2015

We have stayed here before and even referred people, however that was many months ago and THEY HAVE GONE WAY DOWN in everything. The food is awful...served us a microwave pizza for "room service" and it was cold along with super poor attitude from the person delivering. Breakfast is super low quality and the eggs are always cold and stale. Front desk upon check in was extremely poor with zero assistance despite THREE EMAILS prior to arriving with assurances of many things. Lastly we paid more for an "upgraded room"...they don't exist so dont pay more they are all 100% the same. The bathtub is only good if you are under 5.4" and the walls are paper thin. We had specifically stated we needed rest and relaxation and were placed on a floor where the other rooms were occupied by a two families with LOUD children, constant open doors to hear everything and even when they were closed it was to loud and our room was on the street. WILL NOT EVER RETURN....totally sad how far they have fallen in standards. For sure there are many other concept hotels that are far better and more accommodating.

Room Tip: Each floor only has four rooms, try to be the only one on the floor due to paper thin walls and also ask to be away from the street side.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank TOSALL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GERENCIAMYSUITES, Gerente at My Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2016

Dear TOSSAL,

Thank you so much for your comment.
I am sad to read your comment and apologize for not having provided you a good experience at our hotel.
We are constantly making changes to our restaurant menu; we recently included a pizza that is made from scratch with the finest ingredients. I am sorry it was not of your liking.
We put great emphasis in delivering the best service possible; it disappoints me you did not feel our staff was up to the highest standards.
The hotel has two room categories, Junior Suites and Suites. The difference between them is the square meters; one of them is 25 the other 40. The second is what we refer to as an upgraded room. All of our Suites are equipped with bathtubs that are the standard size on most hotels in the world.
I am sorry you stayed in a room close to a family with kids and could hear the doors open and close; if you had brought it to our attention during your stay, we would have changed you to another floor and to a room not facing the street.
I greatly appreciate your comment because it lets us know the areas we need to improve.
I hope you had a wonderful return home.

Best regards,

My Suites Boutique Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews