We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (970)
Filter reviews
970 results
Traveller rating
717
170
48
22
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
717
170
48
22
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews king room never heard anything modern facility city view main restaurant rooms are amazing per se breakfast buffet was excellent beyond the call of duty heated pool concierge desk beautiful hotel rain shower view of the water recommend staying here room service perfect stay
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 970 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HyattCentricMVD, General Manager at Hyatt Centric Montevideo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

After many years of staying at the Sheraton and enduring raising prices and a lack of renovation ( rooms are are dated) we chose This time to try the Hyatt . To say it’s a difference like day and night is an understatement . The attention to care and needs once we arrived was exceptional
We had a somewhat super early am arrival but wheee accommodated right firm the beginning .
The suite was heavenly. Modern , open and casualty luxury. We had no problem conducting meetings on our living room service was on point
The gym and pool super stylish and practical . There’s also a popular bar and I recommend reservation for breakfast lunch and dinner as it seems the dinning are too small for such size of a hotel
All in all a place worth coming to.
One detail they need to address is the miscommunication at times.
There were issues with language and orders that got mixed up and delays in our departure despite ordering a car at a certain time for the airport . If you speak Spanish it will definitely be no problem but with English we had some “Translation “ issues
Did this bother us ? No . Great place to stay can’t wait For next year . Hopefully they maintain this standard

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank kristost2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattCentricMVD, General Manager at Hyatt Centric Montevideo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Mr. Krsitos

First of all I would like to thank you for choosing Hyatt Centric Montevideo for your recent stay. We are very glad that you gave us the chance to show your hospitality.

Hope to welcome you again next year,

Alexandra Bueno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

One of the best hotels I've ever been. The hotel is beautiful and the location is right in front of Montevideo sight. The restaurant is excelent and the breakfast is very good. The rooms are good and the pool/spa is perfect.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DaphneDornelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattCentricMVD, General Manager at Hyatt Centric Montevideo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Mrs. Daphne

First of all I would like to thank you for choosing Hyatt Centric Montevideo for your recent stay.

We are very glad to know that you had an excellent stay with us.

Hope to welcome you again in our hotel,

Alexandra Bueno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

I took a short weekend trip to Uruguay and landed at the Hyatt. I sure don't regret staying here, either! The rooms were fantastic - cozy, large, and clean. After a long week, this hotel offered everything I needed to relax and the curtains really blocked out sunlight allowing me to get some much needed rest. Being from a foreign country, I appreciated the variety of outlets scattered throughout the room. The hotel is also right across from the Montevideo sign, which certainly added to the experience. The staff was incredibly helpful and several employees made a point to let me know that they would assist me with anything I needed.

The food in the restaurant was a little pricey but that isn't a deal breaker for me. I will add that my mojito was amazing, though!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Magnolia_027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattCentricMVD, General Manager at Hyatt Centric Montevideo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Mrs. Magnolia

First of all I would lie to thank you for choosing Hyatt Centric Montevideo for you recent stay.

We are very glad to know that you enjoyed our hotel and you felt relax and was able to get some rest.

Hope to welcome you again in our hotel,

Alexandra Bueno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

We had to be here for a business meeting for a couple of days, and we enjoyed the excellent rooms as well as the friendly, supportive ambience. Very convenient, added to the success of our meeting. Nb: the seaside has a great view, yet in the weekend there was a lot of music noise throughout both nights that was noticeable until early morning.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Maarten B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattCentricMVD, General Manager at Hyatt Centric Montevideo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear Maarten,

Thank you for choosing Hyatt Centric Montevideo for your stay in the city.

We highly appreciate your kind review about our hotel and our service, and we are happy to know that you enjoyed our excellent rooms and convenient location.

We look forward to receiving you again in the near future.

Regards,

Alexandra Bueno
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews