We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 384
USD 346
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Inti Nan Hotel(Urubamba)
USD 80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 87
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
USD 492
Luxurycollection
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
159
37
5
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
37
5
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslocal touroff the beaten pathpeace and quiethot tubevery morningfire pitsurrounded by mountainsbeautiful gardengorgeous hotelreception areathree nightsstreamnegrofireplacevalleyflowerscusco
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2017

Sacred dreams lodge was an amazing place to stay at for a couple of reasons:
1) Clean, comfortable and beautiful - the lodge is in the middle of mountains and surrounded by beautiful flowers and fresh air. It was amazing waking up to the views every morning.

2) Great service - everyone was really really helpful. German helped us with our tours for 2 days very kindly. Also, we had a nice hot water bottle in the evening and all the staff were really friendly.

3) Friendly dog - dog was so cute and lovable, added a really nice touch to staying there!

The only thing i would say is that this is not very close to city centre, but we enjoyed how it had its peace and quiet. Secondly, we found the dinner to be a little bit expensive (but prices are all shown on the menu in USD), but it overall still makes sense as the price of the room was not expensive.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank dianepoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GTerrazas-2018, Manager at Sacred Dreams Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

The pleasure is our come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

This lodge is perfect to rest a few days when travelling in Peru. It is situated in a very quiet location, in a valley close to the village of Urubamba. The lodge as limited capacity, while still in the process of expanding the facilities. We loved the room, with a fireplace and an optional outside jacuzzi. A beautiful garden with many flowers surrounds the rooms, which are spacious. Shower and bed are certainly up to par. The restaurant serves small dishes but honest portions of good food. The whole place is run by but a few (good) men. Tough and silent guys, but friendly and always ready to help when in need. The hot water bottle at night is a wonderful service. The playful dog makes you feel at home. Throw a stick for him since he needs some action now and then. The starry night here is a bonus for rest seekers. Do not expect much action here and take a few books. Visit the centre of Urubamba or go hiking up the valley.
A few honeydrippers in the garden, that would attract the elusive hummingbird, would be a masterful move. And a woman is needed in the reception area; I would strongly recommend. The female touch is a bit lacking in this "man cave". But in general, we greatly enjoyed our stay here . Gracias amigos !

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ELREY123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

We weren't sure what to expect in such a remote area but we were pleasantly surprised! The hotel is beautiful with wooden finishes and surrounded by nature (you can literally hear the river stream from the lobby) and green areas everywhere. The staff is fantastic and in general our three day stay was wonderful.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monica I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

We reserved throw bokin, it s a very beautifull place, but for what you pay it has a very poor breakfast
But worst of all they cheat on the guest.
They offer a pizza buffet with wine for 15 dollars, we accepted, when we went to pay our bill, it was 15 dolares each pizza and 8 dolares each glass of wine. We became very ungry because we were 4 persons and all of us understood that it was a free buffet and wine. TAKE CARE OF THE PIZZA SCHEME DONT BE CHEATED.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Fanny I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GTerrazas-2017, Gerente at Sacred Dreams Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Dear Fanny, we are very sorry for your inconvenience about our service and restaurant prices.
At the time of the check in you were shown the facilities of the hotel and you were very excited when you saw the area of ​​pizzas and grills asked me to organize the night of pizzas and we did, was given information about the costs apparently there was a confusion From you. It seems very strange that you did not tell me something at the time of paying your bill to feel cheated you should have told me. Anyway in the menu of the restaurant they show all the prices about the night of pizzas.
We are too sorry that you take this feeling.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

Highly recommend this lodge. Sits secluded in the middle of two beautiful mountains. Only 30 min. to Ollaytaytambo. Rustic but stylish construction and decoration; lush grass and gardens. We woke up every morning to the sound of the stream. The staff is incredibly helpful and knowledgeable of the area. We arrived at midnight the first night and Gino made us a sandwich because we were hungry (traveling all day). Highly recommend the off road tour (motorcycle and four wheel) to Moray and kayaking to lake Huaypo - all same trip! German was very helpful in recommending the perfect local tour for the type of adventure we were looking for. We hope to be back next year!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dorisac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews