We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
gydpsm2

Top Notch

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Mar 2024
An amazing property for a family. Top notch amenities, food, people, ambiance, weather, activities. It is totally worth it. Plus the Hiram Bingham train station being at the property and the services adds a wow factor without a doubt.
Date of stay: March 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
javier Carlavilla, Director General at Rio Sagrado, A Belmond Hotel, Sacred Valley, responded to this review
Responded 27 Mar 2024
Dear gydpsm2,
To have the Hiram Bingham train station is a plus. Literally, from your room to Machupicchu.
Also our A La carte breakfast by the river bay is an unforgetable experience
Best Regards
Javier Carlavilla
GM Rio Sagrado A Belmond Hotel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$164
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.3 km from Rio Sagrado, A Belmond Hotel, Sacred Valley
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$624
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$624
10.3 km from Rio Sagrado, A Belmond Hotel, Sacred Valley
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$649
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$649
12.0 km from Rio Sagrado, A Belmond Hotel, Sacred Valley
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • LuxuryCollection
    AU$727
  • Expedia.com
    AU$1,097
  • Booking.com
3.7 km from Rio Sagrado, A Belmond Hotel, Sacred Valley
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$141
  • Official Hotel Site
2.4 km from Rio Sagrado, A Belmond Hotel, Sacred Valley
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$156
  • Priceline
3.9 km from Rio Sagrado, A Belmond Hotel, Sacred Valley
Free parking
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$165
  • Priceline
4.8 km from Rio Sagrado, A Belmond Hotel, Sacred Valley
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$200
  • Expedia.com
    AU$282
4.9 km from Rio Sagrado, A Belmond Hotel, Sacred Valley
Free parking
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$434
  • Priceline
11.0 km from Rio Sagrado, A Belmond Hotel, Sacred Valley
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$170
  • Priceline
2.1 km from Rio Sagrado, A Belmond Hotel, Sacred Valley
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Urubamba
Reviews (1,184)
Filter reviews
1,184 results
Traveller rating
1,026
117
31
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,026
117
31
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews baby alpacas machu picchu sacred valley glass shower heated floors overlooking the river junior suite golf cart the general manager beautiful property salt mines trout turn down service hotel restaurant horseback riding spa setting
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,184 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2024

The location, the property, the food, the service, room amenities, pillow menu, comforts and quality were outstanding. The landscape and scenery were stunning, and the infinity pool views and heated temperature pure perfection, and the twice daily Alpaca baby bottle feeding was one of the ultimate highlight experiences. The spa was beautifully serene, intimate with lovely views and the deep tissue 90 minute massage was the best I have ever experienced worldwide, technique incredible!

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TONI B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
javier Carlavilla, Director General at Rio Sagrado, A Belmond Hotel, Sacred Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2024

Dear TONI B,
Your comment is very valuable for us, and is great to see all the effort has a positive result.
Next time would be amazing if you enjoy our "Pachamanca" , it is an ancestral culinary techinic, cooking the meat and tubers underground for 35 minutes
We hope you had a safe and comfortable flight back home
All the best
Javier Carlavilla
GM Rio Sagrado A Belmond Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2024

Stunning gardens & views over the Urubamba River, a little bit of heaven in the Sacred Valley with impeccable service. Our room had a large window/French doors onto a patio overlooking the gardens & river, what a view! definitely do not need any tv when you have a view like this (and you could get the same view from the shower!). The service was impeccable as you would expect from Belmond and the food was delicious. A little bonus: you can feed the baby alpacas every day on site. Another bonus if you have booked the Hiram Bingham, you can catch the train straight from the hotel dedicated station, seemless and stylish. Thoroughly recommend for any stay in the Sacred Valley.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LondonLola
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
javier Carlavilla, Director General at Rio Sagrado, A Belmond Hotel, Sacred Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2024

Dear LondonLola,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us.
We hope you come back, and enjoy the activities we have on property such as treck with our guest service, o horse riding.
All the best
Javier Carlavilla
GM Rio Sagrado A Belmond Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2024

This is a gorgeous property with exceptional staff, food and spa. I cannot recommend it highly enough! If you are looking to have a reset on a busy, noisy city life, this property is for you. I will be dreaming of the breakfasts, so amazing! The massages at the spa were incredible. Everyone is very hard working and they truly care about the comfort of the guests. I am so happy I had the opportunity to visit Rio Sagrado!

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nanlaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
javier Carlavilla, Director General at Rio Sagrado, A Belmond Hotel, Sacred Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2024

Dear nanlaws,
It was an amazing pleasure having you at home. Curly and you are so lovely.
We would love if you stay a little longer with us and not only 14 nights¡
All the best always for you and Curly
Javier Carlavilla
GM Rio Sagrado A Belmond Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2024 via mobile

Wow ! This place was amazing and we were so lucky to spend 3 nights here. Everything was perfect including the food, rooms and the location. Every staff member from the groundskeepers, the alpaca “milkman”, waiters, housekeeping and manger were so friendly and helpful. I hope to return again someday and highly recommend this hotel. We have stayed at many hotels around the world and this is the best !

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lindae717
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
javier Carlavilla, Director General at Rio Sagrado, A Belmond Hotel, Sacred Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2024

Dear lindae717,
Thank you for taking the time and let us know about your stay in our paradise.
We hope you had a comfortable and a safe flight back home.
Best Regards
Javier Carlavilla
GM Rio Sagrado A Belmond Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2024 via mobile

This hotel is set in beautiful gardens with alpacas roaming free. At their meal times you can feed them, the young all drinking from bottles, was very cute.
The rooms have amazing views, clean and well decorated. Food was incredibly good. A river runs alongside the grounds, where tables are set if you want to eat out.

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Passenger727364
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
javier Carlavilla, Director General at Rio Sagrado, A Belmond Hotel, Sacred Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2024

Dear Passenger727364,
Thank you for taking the time and let us know about your stay with us.
We hope to have you in the future, and you can enjoy our activities and go to see the hummingbirds, in a natural environment
Best
Javier Carlavilla
GM Rio Sagrado A Belmond Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews