We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Alisha M

Incredible kindness and care

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 July 2022via mobile
We stayed the night before and the night after a 2D/1N Machu Picchu tour. Even though we chose to stay in the Sacred Valley to avoid the altitude of Cusco, my husband still suffered from altitude sickness. The hotel has an on-site, 24/7 clinic! Dr. Helen and the nurses constantly checked on him and worked with us to get him healthy enough to see MP. The rest of the staff took care of the kids and I, two easy check-ins, a delicious dinner and 2 yummy breakfasts. The saunas (dry and steam) were great after hiking and the kids enjoyed the pool (it was too cold for me).
It is true that there is no town within walking distance but accessing taxis is easy. Since my husband wasn’t feeling well, we didn’t explore the Sacred Valley at all but the location is perfect for those who do as it is between Olly and Urubamba. Side note- Alpaca Expeditions (MP tours) is also very family friendly and accommodating!
Included photos are the ribs and the quinoa chicken salad- both delicious.
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dan LifeHotel, Director General at Life Hotel Valle Sagrado, responded to this review
Responded 13 July 2022
Dear Alisha,

Thank you for this comment, we are flattered to know that you had a memorable experience and we appreciate that you have allowed us to be part of it.

Thank you for your detail of mentioning the kindness and excellent service of our team, it is our passion to serve; and when we know that our efforts have been successful, it motivates us to continue on the path of excellence.

We are encouraged to know that your stay was to your liking and that you enjoyed the comfort of our rooms and the tranquility that our location offers, we work hard to offer the quality that our dear guests expect and deserve.

Thank you very much for your recommendation, we hope to have you back in this which is your home in Urubamba!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$286
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$287
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$247
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Life Hotel Valle Sagrado
Free parking
Restaurant
AU$138
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$138
7.6 km from Life Hotel Valle Sagrado
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$509
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$637
  • Hotels.com
    AU$637
  • Priceline
15.4 km from Life Hotel Valle Sagrado
Free parking
Pool
AU$203
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$202
5.2 km from Life Hotel Valle Sagrado
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$1,437
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
2.9 km from Life Hotel Valle Sagrado
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$168
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$133
  • Priceline
1.4 km from Life Hotel Valle Sagrado
Free parking
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$152
  • Agoda.com
    AU$110
  • Hotels.com
    AU$162
1.8 km from Life Hotel Valle Sagrado
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • LuxuryCollection
    AU$1,012
  • Destinia.com
    AU$805
  • Hotels.com
    AU$1,012
8.9 km from Life Hotel Valle Sagrado
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$191
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$203
6.5 km from Life Hotel Valle Sagrado
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$292
  • Preferred Hotels
  • Official Hotel Site
16.3 km from Life Hotel Valle Sagrado
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Urubamba
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveller rating
315
35
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
315
35
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the hotel manager unique design medical team manager dan table tennis mission trip local attractions close to the train station machu picchu incredible stay game room hidden treasure andes mountains great room hotel experience other hotels breakfast was included
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 354 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2022 via mobile

Super pleased with the facility and service here. The food was excellent and the staff were efficient and very accommodating to our particular needs. Dan, the hotel manager, is fantastic! Thanks much!

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank DalenAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dan LifeHotel, Director General at Life Hotel Valle Sagrado, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2022

Dear Anne,

It makes our day to read comments like yours, thank you for taking the time to comment about us on TripAdvisor.

It is a source of happiness to know that you enjoyed our facilities, our breakfast and the comfort of our rooms.

Thank you for your detail of mentioning the kindness and excellent service of our team, it is our passion to serve; and when we know that our efforts have been successful, it motivates us to continue on the path of excellence.

Please visit us again, we feel privileged to have your recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2022

We had a group of 20+ people staying at the hotel. It is an exceptional facility, top notch in the area. Pool, hot tub, sauna, restaurant dining areas. The facility was top notch but the service wasn't that great.. They were not ready, despite months of heads-up. Pool wasn't ready. hot tub wasn't ready (needed it after Machu Picchu) Dinner was 90 min preparing?

Room tip: 3 floors.. less walking if you get the 100s rooms
Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alpacaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dan LifeHotel, Director General at Life Hotel Valle Sagrado, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2022

Dear Ron,

We appreciate your time for sharing the experience of your stay at our Life Hotel Valle Sagrado; positive feedback allows us to continue in our process of growth and continuous improvement.

We are glad to know that you had a pleasant experience during your visit.

It is a pleasure to serve you, we hope to welcome you in the near future and show you once again the commitment to satisfaction and hospitality that characterizes us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2022 via mobile

With a group of 50+ to visit Machu Picchu, this place gave us the royal treatment: great, spacious, new rooms, tasty delicacies for the meals, pool and play equipment, and a medical clinic for any medical needs, including various COVID tests if you need that.
As the group leader, I want to bring my next group here. Dan, the manager, goes all out to provide service, and his staff continues what he models.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank NewbieNewbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dan LifeHotel, Director General at Life Hotel Valle Sagrado, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2022

Dear Stephen,

Thank you for commenting about your experience at our Life Hotel Valle Sagrado. I am delighted to read this message that very clearly describes the advantages of our hotel.

Together with the team we have read this comment, and we feel very honored and happy to know that we met your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again at the newest hotel in Urubamba.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2022 via mobile

This hotel is beautiful! The lobby is a circular area in the middle of the first floor. All around it wind a ramp to take you up to the rooms. It is clean and well kept. The owner, Dan, was amazing and always very attentive to our needs as a group. The rooms are clean and very spacious with beautiful views!! We enjoyed our experience here very much!!

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 790daphnem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dan LifeHotel, Director General at Life Hotel Valle Sagrado, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2022

Dear Daphne,

Thank you for this comment, we are flattered to know that you had a memorable experience and we appreciate that you have allowed us to be part of it.

We are encouraged to know that your stay was to your liking and that you enjoyed our modern facilities, the comfort of our rooms and the tranquility that our location offers. We work hard to offer the quality that our dear guests expect and deserve.

Thank you for your detail of mentioning the kindness and excellent service of our team, it is our passion to serve; and when we know that our efforts have been successful, it motivates us to continue on the path of excellence.

Thank you very much for your recommendation, we hope to have you back in this which is your home in Urubamba!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2022 via mobile

Dan was the most helpful person I have ever met. Great room, great hotel. Lots of amenities. Breakfast was good and catered to our vegetarian diet. I can't imagine staying at one of the more expensive hotels nearby when this is an option for just as nice

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ajm962
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dan LifeHotel, Director General at Life Hotel Valle Sagrado, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2022

Dear Andrew,

Thank you for taking the time to tell world travelers about your stay at Life Hotel Valle Sagrado. It makes us happy to know that you had an excellent experience, and thank you for your detail of mentioning the kindness of our team, it is our passion to serve; and when we know that our efforts have been successful, it motivates us to continue on the path of excellence.

We hope to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews