We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,881)
Filter reviews
1,881 results
Traveller rating
1,449
290
90
31
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,449
290
90
31
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews movie theater dirt road art gallery sushi bar koi pond sacred valley machu picchu jacuzzi tub beautiful chapel rooms are huge an oasis two nights off the beaten path spa services surrounded by mountains tour group stayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 1,881 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Hotel Staff and Accommodations were an 11 out of 10. Could not have asked for a better place to stay in Sacred Valley. Everyone was friendly, courteous and could not be more willing to help in any way they could. Cannot recommend more highly.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank BarryK738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiguelMelgarQ, Gerente at Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Barry K

Thank you very much for your great review. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our service met your needs and expectations.

Our staff really like to hear that they do a good job, so I will pass on your kind words to them.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our little paradise during your next trip to Cusco - Peru.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

The hotel is beautiful and staff is friendly and efficient. The restaurant is another story. The food is sub-par. A disappointment but not many choices around so you are stuck unless you bring your own food to the hotel.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bythesummersun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiguelMelgarQ, Gerente at Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear bythesummersun

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and service met your needs and expectations. I will share your feedback about food to Chef and our team, rest assured that we will address the mentioned restaurant food issues with the involved departments as it does not reflect the level of service our guests are receiving.

We have a few ideas to make some small changes over the next few months, to make your next stay even better!

We look forward to welcome you back again in the near future.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

The approach to this 'fortress of opulence' is down a narrow bumpy lane past rundown farms. The contrast on entering through huge gates couldn't be greater. The large modern complex has a very spacious feel and is beautifully laid out with floodlit gardens and a lake. Also a church! Accommodation is spread across several low rise buildings, many of which have balconies. Mine was an expansive king bedroom suite, beautifully equipped. The bathroom was a mini spa in its own right. The restaurant serves excellent local and international produce as were the wines. Only slight negative was the amount of walking if you are in a far accommodation block.

Date of stay: November 2017
Thank 3Pointers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiguelMelgarQ, Gerente at Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear 3Pointers

Thank you for taking time to review our Aranwa Hotel & Spa.
We all are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. This is fantastic to read your excellent feedback about our service and property.

Should you ever be coming back to our beautiful hotel, we’d be more than happy to welcome you again and create another memorable stay

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We had a wonderful stay at the hotel which was made even more special by the great service we received at breakfast by our server Gualberto. After the first day, he knew our names and brought us our drinks as soon as we sat down. What a nice start to our day!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paa8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiguelMelgarQ, Gerente at Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Paa8

We greatly appreciate your review and your kind words.
The whole team are honored and flattered by all the nice compliments and details about your stay.
All what you did mentioned about your experience with us are extremely important.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Aranwa Sacred Valley is an unexpected surprise in Urubamba. From the time of arrival until we departed 2 days later, we were amazed with nearly every aspect of this resort. My wife and two daughters visited for 2 days as a base for exploring the local area.The accommodations were very nice, with a few things that could be maintained a little better. The only note is that the room had a unique odor like kerosene, not sure if it was for pest control or some type of wood cleaner. The highlight of our stay was our waiter at the restaurant named Elvis. He did a spectacular job and took excellent care of us. We would always make sure he was our waiter during breakfast and our 2 dinners. Elvis made our stay even more memorable that it would have been!

Room tip: The suite with a lake view was very spacious and quite.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiguelMelgarQ, Gerente at Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Rex R

Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent experience with us

We are delighted to read that your stay was up to your expectations. We are pleased that your entire Aranwa experience was a success.

We work hard to make every stay enjoyable as well as memorable! Thank you for highlighting the courteous and accommodating service you have received from our team.

In the hope of welcoming you back in the near future,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews