We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful place to stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Main House View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main House View
pool view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Main House View
pool view
Main Entrance
Main Entrance Details
View from the house
Terrace to the garden
Main Entrance Hall
Living Room
Living room
Living Room
Dinner Room
Dinner Room
Kitchen and Dinner Room
kitchen
Pool
Pool
Pool Terrace
Bedroom 1
Bathroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bathroom 1
Bedroom 3
garden
House View with garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Urubamba, Sacred Valley, Cusco Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joan D
Islip, New York
Level 1 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful place to stay!”
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The home was so clean, so beautiful, so welcoming!!! Dirk was a pleasure to work with!!! He was very helpful with everything!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2017
Thank you joan - it was great to have you here
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibson610
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely, peaceful stay in gorgeous home near Urubamba/Sacred Valley”
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We were looking for a restful, beautiful home in the Sacred Valley and Dirk's rental home was perfect. The 2-story home is architecturally beautiful with natural stone, beautiful woodwork, spacious high ceilings, huge windows, and top quality appliances/fixtures in the kitchen and bathrooms. The wifi worked flawlessly and helpful electrical outlets were everywhere. The views into the yard and garden kept up by housekeeper, Maria, was lovely to view in the mornings and evenings. Maria kept the place spotless and was available for hire to cook a delicious meal on our arrival.
DIrk was very helpful and responsive, connecting us with his wife's travel agency. We relied heavily on Alex (travel agency) and his associates for transportation and tours, sometimes, with little or no notice, and always received prompt service and responses.
We (parents and adult son) were enchanted with the place and could not have been more satisfied! Highly recommend!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2017
Thank you very much for enjoying your stay with us and I am very happy all worked out so well
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jnew a
1 review
“Comfortable house in local setting”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is a beautiful European home with gorgeous views of the Sacred Valley. We enjoyed the large kitchen, comfortable beds, pool, beautiful garden, and friendly neighbors. There are tiendas close enough to walk to, and Urubamba isn't far away. We loved that is wasn't in the middle of tourism but close to several sites in the Sacred Valley. It was kept very clean, and was a really a lovely place to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanderer6...
1 review
“Spectacular views!”
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Our vacation in Peru was wonderful! There was nothing like having a luxurious "home-base" from which to explore the sites including Macchupicchu. One could not ask for a more hospitable and helpful host than Dirk and his associates. They assisted tremendously as we prepared for the trip (lots of questions/details) and afterward as they guided our decisions and plans. If any problems arose, he was quick to assess and remedy. The house is situated in the midst of the most breathtaking view of the mountains all around. The hot water for showers was reasonable if you rotated cooking and showers. Given our party of 6, that was a challenge at times. If you go to tour Peru, I highly recommend choosing to stay at this luxury home!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luke6022
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“A Magnificent Place in the Sacred Valley”
Reviewed 25 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Though it looks nondescript when you pull up to it, wait until the gate opens up to fabulous place with amazing views. The house itself is spacious, luxuriously appointed, and very comfortable. Peru is beautiful, but a bit gritty: this is a first world house to which you can return after exploring the real Peru. And there is lots to explore given that it is located about a third of the way from Cuzco to Machu Picchu.

The Sacred Valley is beautiful, but spread out and finding basic shops can be daunting (you are in Peru, not an American suburb). Inquire about hiring a cook, maid and/or driver: they have several local residents who are honest & very competent. It won't cost much and will make you trip much more enjoyable. I recommend Señor Willy, a local taxi driver, so you don't have to drive the often insane roads yourself!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing