We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sandwich and lots of Charisma”

Estacion Ollanta Snack Bar
Ranked #30 of 87 Restaurants in Ollantaytambo
Price range: USD 2 - USD 4
Restaurant details
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Well. is interesting the way i found those guys. I was quite late in Ollanta waiting for my train to Aguas Calientes Machu Picchu. i had a kind of hangover and by 7pm i was pretty hungry, That day there were an event in the Plaza and those guys were selling sanwiches in the street. I dont eat much pork but that day the Chorizo sound great.
Massive sandwich and the Chorizo from Lima was pretty good. Served with a Chimichurri home made and a bit of mustard. mmmmmm.

Well, ive seen they have some other options as veggie burgers, teriyakis and others.

I highly recommend the place as is one another DIFFERENT option in Ollantaytambo were every else offer the same things.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Radocciou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

All the food here is delicious. Burgers and sandwiches are great. Try the Karaage in oyster sauce with fried rice it's one of the best things I have eaten on my trip in Peru.

Date of visit: May 2016
1  Thank Ezra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016

You absolutely have to check out this restaurant if you spend any time in Ollantaytambo. The owners are super friendly and serve great food at great prices. Everything on the menu is awesome providing a unique twist on typical cuisine, don't miss it!!

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RTW_Detour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2016 via mobile

Excellent, awesome, delicious....everything in here rocks (food and service). It is must try if you are in Ollantaytambo. Dont miss it!!!

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank RossanaBrusso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile

I totally recommend this place, food is awesome and service rocks. They have great classic Peruvian sandwiches as well as international and vegetarian options. Not to mention that prices are great. Also, it's conveniently located close to the main plaza in Ollantaytambo.

Date of visit: February 2016
3  Thank alejandramapd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Estacion Ollanta Snack Bar also viewed

Ollantaytambo, Sacred Valley
Ollantaytambo, Sacred Valley
 
Ollantaytambo, Sacred Valley
Ollantaytambo, Sacred Valley
 
Ollantaytambo, Sacred Valley
Ollantaytambo, Sacred Valley
 

Been to Estacion Ollanta Snack Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing