We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”
Review of Mayupata

Mayupata
Ranked #20 of 87 Restaurants in Ollantaytambo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 3 - USD 15
Cuisines: Peruvian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Come and enjoy delicious and gourmet meal in the living Inca town. Our professionally trained chef and owner, Erick, will be happy to serve you a delicious and traditional Peruvian meal. Enjoy the view of Pinkulluna and the Patacancha Valley from our 2nd floor dining room. Have a cocktail or a beer as you eat delectably good food. We look forward to receiving you in our dining room, located right after the Ollanta bridge, on the right side, before the fortress.
Reviewed 16 May 2018

Food was very nice here. Very tasty and flavoursome. Staff were very friendly and happy to extend the happy hour on the drinks when I asked about it.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank amberella2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2018

Very nice ambience with live music. The portions are huge so it is worthwhile to order half of what u want! The service e is a little slow.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank iris212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Was a bit of a wait but in the end worth it, handmade pasta to order, the best ravioli we've ever had, highly recommended!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cazoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erikc H, Owner at Mayupata, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Thank you so much. We are so glad you enjoyed our food and we hope you return again to dine with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

We visited here based on a recommendation of our hotel.

My husband ordered the plate of the day. I ordered the ceviche. His soup was amazing, he thought it was the most flavourful he has ever tasted. Both the ceviche and the pollo saltado were excellent.

We wish we could have eaten here again.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank travelinstead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erikc H, Owner at Mayupata, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Thank you so much. We are so glad you enjoyed our food and we hope you return again to dine with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

The alpaca was really tender! The seviche de trucha was very fresh as well. The service was amable! A place to recommend cor good food!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank megustaenvivo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erikc H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Mayupata, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear customer. Thank you for giving us a perfect score and recommend our restaurant to other travelers. I am sure that all our staff enjoyed attending to your needs as much as you enjoyed your food with us. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mayupata also viewed

Ollantaytambo, Sacred Valley
Ollantaytambo, Sacred Valley
 
Ollantaytambo, Sacred Valley
Ollantaytambo, Sacred Valley
 
Ollantaytambo, Sacred Valley
 

Been to Mayupata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing