We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All has been said so here is my Acrostic Poem for The Green House”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sacred Valley
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Green House Peru
Ranked #1 of 190 Sacred Valley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 October 2010

The Green House beyond description
Heaven here on earth in all it's simplicity
Each moment spent a treasure ion ones memory

Guests become family as the gate is opened
Refreshing in its peace and tranquility
Enthralling in its beauty blending with nature
Exquisite blossoms to gaze at in the garden grounds
Nourishing with Bryan's breakfasts and Gabriel's generous dinners

Happy with the tail wags from Jana, Paco and Lika
Outstanding in ways too many to count
Unbelievable setting amongst mountains so grand
Special in the love and care it radiates
Escape to this place you will never forget

Marilyn Crang, Truckee California

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kindy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (551)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

360 - 364 of 551 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2010

Things I love about this place:
• Great surrounding, and a waterfall nearby
• Lovely surrounding, the view at night and in the morning is the best.
• Great breakfast
• 3 Course Dinner, I highly recommend it! (Optional)
• Loving pups (Laika, Paco, & Janna), I love dogs even more after meeting them
• The best hosts (Bryan, Gabriel, & the girls). So helpful and welcoming.
• The activities, if you're up for adventure try them all (treks, horseback riding, mountain biking, ferrata + ziplines, and more). These were the highlight of my trips.
• The architecture and the attention to details, is superb.
• Most of all, the other visitors you'll meet are the friendliest and they all have wonderful stories.

I think this is the perfect place for a honeymoon. Thanks for everything guys, this is so far the best place I've stayed in all of my travels.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ginjin3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2010

This was without a doubt one of the most amazing places I have ever stayed. The owners couldn't have been friendlier, the food was delicious, my room was beautiful, and the setting is breathtaking. Even the owners' dogs were wonderful hosts! I really cannot say enough good things about my experience---plus it was really affordable.

The only thing people should know is that it's a little isolated. It's a great place to relax, go on hikes, read books, and spend time with friends. It's not the place to stay if you want to be in a town or go out at night.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank remy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2010

My husband and I celebrated our 10-year anniversary with a trip to Peru, and while Machu Picchu left us pinching ourselves for being so awe-inspiring, so did our visit to the Green House. I say 'visit' rather than 'stay' because that's how Bryan and Gabriel make you feel: Like visitors to their home (one of the most beautiful, restful, inviting, and welcoming homes you'll ever encounter).

The views, the food, the restful pace, the company of hosts both human and canine, the fascinating fellow travelers who come through their door -- all of it blends into what was, for my husband and me, the most incredible lodging experience we've ever had.

Though we would have liked to stay longer, I was grateful for the foresight to book at least 5 days. One day was perfect for a hike to the local waterfall, another for a visit to Pisac, a third for the town and ruins of Ollantaytambo, and a fourth for either catching the local salt mines, taking a combi bus to nearby Urubamba for a true slice of how local Peruvians live, or just enjoying the hammock on the grounds of the Green House, Don't miss a single night of Gabriel's culinary skills at dinner, and do yourself the favor of an early-morning meditation with Bryan. And don't forget to look up at the night sky before heading to bed: More stars than you've ever seen in your life, I guarantee.

We used the Green House as a base for our 1-day hike to Machu Picchu, which was a perfect approach. We had two nights before we left and a nice safe place to stow our luggage while trekking. After staying overnight in Aguas Calientes and spending the following day at Machu Picchu, we returned to the Green House for an additional two days, thrilled to have familiar faces with whom to share our impressions of such a breathtaking wonder of the world, not to mention some welcome R&R after the trek.

We're back home now just over a week, and on those frequent moments we find ourselves aching to be back in Peru, it's the Green House we find ourselves thinking about.

This is an absolute gem in the Sacred Valley and a must for travelers headed to Machu Picchu. Thanks to Bryan, Gabriel, and sweet pups Laika, Yonna, and Paco for such a memorable visit!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cptraveler44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2010

We booked to stay at the Green house after seeing all the rave reviews on trip advisor. To be honest I was a bit sceptical, I mean how could somewhere be *that* good? After spending 4 blissful nights there I now know why they have recieved nothing but top marks.

The guesthouse itself is beautiful, rooms are top notch with amazing showers and a gigantic bed. The garden is a little slice of paradise ( complete with vivid coloured flowers, big butterflies and humming birds). The village where the Green house resides is perfect for exploring the sacred valley, and is small friendly and very traditional.

I have to mention the food which was absolutely delicious. A 3 course meal cooked fresh every night. Sometimes we had Peruvian dishes sometimes Italian but all of it was absolutely out of this world - I have never tasted chocolate brownies quite like it!!

Last but not least the owners Bryan and Gabrielle (and their 3 gorgeous dogs) were the kindest people you could meet, they made us feel at home, chatted to us for hours, gave us tips and were just lovely during our stay.

We are sure to be back soon!
Sarah and Ian

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seren_i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacred Valley hotels
9.9 km away
Tambo del Inka, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Valle Sagrado
6.7 km away
Sonesta Posadas del Inca Yucay
26.9 km away
El Albergue Ollantaytambo
El Albergue Ollantaytambo
#1 of 21 in Ollantaytambo
1,685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 km away
Boutique Hotel Lizzy Wasi
Boutique Hotel Lizzy Wasi
#11 of 29 in Urubamba
263 reviews
58.3 km away
Belmond Sanctuary Lodge
Belmond Sanctuary Lodge
#2 of 30 in Machu Picchu
2,173 reviews
23.7 km away
Royal Inka Hotel Pisac
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Green House Peru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Green House Peru

Address: Route Pisac-Ollaytaytambo Km 56. 8 | Huaran, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 190 B&Bs / Inns in Sacred Valley
Price Range: $87 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at The Green House we cater to each individual need, offering assistance with many activities. We offer a unique and tranquil resting place, welcoming every type of visitor. We invite you to come disconnect and recharge with us away from the hustle of everyday life. We offer free use of communal kitchen, Meditation/healing room offering an array of services such as massage-reiki-accupuncture-energy work, library, Internet, common area with games and fireplace, laundry service, Daily menu prepared with our own home-grown organic vegetables, transportation available, free Tourist information and helpful tips. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Green House Peru Hotel Sacred Valley
The Green House Peru Sacred Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing