We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (572)
Filter reviews
572 results
Traveller rating
564
7
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
564
7
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews machu picchu hot water bottles humming birds other guests b and b bed and breakfast stayed longer home away from home breakfast and dinner taxi ride three nights cusco airport aguas calientes other travelers comfortable rooms eggs nearby waterfall
Filter
Updating list...
343 - 348 of 572 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2011

Believe the reviews!

We stayed at the Green House Peru after finishing our 4 day Inca Trail hike. We were ready to relax and the Green House was just what we needed. The room was clean and comfortable. Simple, yet nicely decorated. The grounds were also beautiful, peaceful and a little slice of paradise. On top of that Gabriel and Bryan were fantastic hosts and fantastic cooks! And the dogs...so sweet!

We felt so at home and comfortable at the Green House Peru and really felt it was the perfect ending to an amazing trip. Thank you Bryan and Gabriel for your hospitality and for creating a wonderful place for travelers!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BuenProvech0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2011

Believe the hype. If you are able to book one of the four rooms offered here, eat the food.
Not even your mother can take better care of you. Three Cheers to Gabriel and Bryan!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heatherjwalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2011

We spent two nights at the Green House as a bit of a splurge from our backpacking/hostel ways and it was worth every penny, The accommodations were spacious and comfortable down to the hot water bottles in our beds at night. The grounds were gorgeous and all of the staff and owners were gracious, helpful and friendly. The food made by Gabriel was delicious. Our only suggestion to fellow budget travelers is if you plan to make your own meals at all, plan ahead and bring some items with you because the closest store is quite small and limited in its selection. But, really, shelling out for Gabriel´s homemade dinners is recommended - just skip the drinks if you want to save. And, lastly, if you do the waterfall hike, don´t follow the water channel back - just go back the way you came. Hip hip hooray for the Green House Peru!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tovtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2011

Getting there was easy and cheap by bus (4 soles).
The dogs were fantastic company.
The house is amazing: a beautiful big area to relax in: sunny-by-day, candlelit and glowing by night.
The bedroom: big, warm, comfy bed, easy to relax in.
The bathroom: Clean, fresh, hot, lOvely
The garden: oh, the colours! The plants were amazing, and with little nooks everywhere you can rest or curl yourself around a book.
The surrounds: pretty waterfall not too far walk away, small shop 5min walk away.
The hosts: these guys were wonderful! I felt really looked after, and had heapsa giggles too.
The brekky and dinner: amazing frothy coffee and yum scrambled eggs for brekky. Dinner was something else: the kind of simple, wholesome food that made us all want to take Gabriel home with us!
Activities: morning meditation in the little loft upstairs, and a walk to the waterfall were both tops. Plus there was heaps of other stuff available.

The attention to detail And making you feel comfortable and away from hustle/bustle seems effortless to these guys :-)
I will be coming back, thankyou Bryan and Gabriel

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KatieLion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2011

The Green House Peru was the perfect location for our trip to the Sacred Valley. Bryan and Gabriel made us feel right at home and have a beautiful bed and breakfast with stunning views of the surrounding mountains. The breakfast is delicious and the three course dinners available are a don't miss. Gabriel is an amazing chef and you can't find anything as great as his menu in the area. The guys were very helpful when it came to suggestions of what to see and also how to navigate the buses/taxis to get there. I only wish we had more time.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C0untD0wn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews