We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lived up to all expectations”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sacred Valley
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Green House Peru
Ranked #1 of 201 Sacred Valley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2011

We stayed at the Green House in May 2011 for 4 great nights. The place, the people, the food, the cute and friendly dogs - wonderful! All the good things you have read about the Green House are true. It lived up to all our expectations and more. We miss you already! Thank you for your hospitality. We will await the cook book we hope Gabriel will eventually write one day, no pressure!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan50-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (556)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

327 - 331 of 556 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2011

Believe the reviews!

We stayed at the Green House Peru after finishing our 4 day Inca Trail hike. We were ready to relax and the Green House was just what we needed. The room was clean and comfortable. Simple, yet nicely decorated. The grounds were also beautiful, peaceful and a little slice of paradise. On top of that Gabriel and Bryan were fantastic hosts and fantastic cooks! And the dogs...so sweet!

We felt so at home and comfortable at the Green House Peru and really felt it was the perfect ending to an amazing trip. Thank you Bryan and Gabriel for your hospitality and for creating a wonderful place for travelers!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BuenProvech0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2011

Believe the hype. If you are able to book one of the four rooms offered here, eat the food.
Not even your mother can take better care of you. Three Cheers to Gabriel and Bryan!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heatherjwalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2011

We spent two nights at the Green House as a bit of a splurge from our backpacking/hostel ways and it was worth every penny, The accommodations were spacious and comfortable down to the hot water bottles in our beds at night. The grounds were gorgeous and all of the staff and owners were gracious, helpful and friendly. The food made by Gabriel was delicious. Our only suggestion to fellow budget travelers is if you plan to make your own meals at all, plan ahead and bring some items with you because the closest store is quite small and limited in its selection. But, really, shelling out for Gabriel´s homemade dinners is recommended - just skip the drinks if you want to save. And, lastly, if you do the waterfall hike, don´t follow the water channel back - just go back the way you came. Hip hip hooray for the Green House Peru!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tovtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2011

Getting there was easy and cheap by bus (4 soles).
The dogs were fantastic company.
The house is amazing: a beautiful big area to relax in: sunny-by-day, candlelit and glowing by night.
The bedroom: big, warm, comfy bed, easy to relax in.
The bathroom: Clean, fresh, hot, lOvely
The garden: oh, the colours! The plants were amazing, and with little nooks everywhere you can rest or curl yourself around a book.
The surrounds: pretty waterfall not too far walk away, small shop 5min walk away.
The hosts: these guys were wonderful! I felt really looked after, and had heapsa giggles too.
The brekky and dinner: amazing frothy coffee and yum scrambled eggs for brekky. Dinner was something else: the kind of simple, wholesome food that made us all want to take Gabriel home with us!
Activities: morning meditation in the little loft upstairs, and a walk to the waterfall were both tops. Plus there was heaps of other stuff available.

The attention to detail And making you feel comfortable and away from hustle/bustle seems effortless to these guys :-)
I will be coming back, thankyou Bryan and Gabriel

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KatieLion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sacred Valley
17 km away
Tierra Viva Valle Sagrado Urubamba
23.4 km away
Casa Cartagena Boutique Hotel & Spa
11.3 km away
Sol y Luna - Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Sonesta Posadas del Inca Yucay
17.9 km away
Casa Andina Premium Valle Sagrado Hotel & Villas
69.4 km away
Hospedaje Puriq
Hospedaje Puriq
#1 of 3 in Santa Teresa
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Green House Peru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Green House Peru

Address: Route Pisac-Ollaytaytambo Km 56. 8 | Huaran, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 201 B&Bs / Inns in Sacred Valley
Price Range: $83 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at The Green House we cater to each individual need, offering assistance with many activities. We offer a unique and tranquil resting place, welcoming every type of visitor. We invite you to come disconnect and recharge with us away from the hustle of everyday life. We offer free use of communal kitchen, Meditation/healing room offering an array of services such as massage-reiki-accupuncture-energy work, library, Internet, common area with games and fireplace, laundry service, Daily menu prepared with our own home-grown organic vegetables, transportation available, free Tourist information and helpful tips. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Green House Peru Hotel Sacred Valley
The Green House Peru Sacred Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing