We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (575)
Filter reviews
575 results
Traveller rating
567
7
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
567
7
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews friendly dogs machu picchu salt mines humming birds hot water bottles b and b bed and breakfast other guests stayed longer home away from home each evening living room breakfast and dinner the perfect place to stay taxi ride aguas calientes cusco airport
Filter
Updating list...
348 - 353 of 575 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2011

We spent two nights at the Green House as a bit of a splurge from our backpacking/hostel ways and it was worth every penny, The accommodations were spacious and comfortable down to the hot water bottles in our beds at night. The grounds were gorgeous and all of the staff and owners were gracious, helpful and friendly. The food made by Gabriel was delicious. Our only suggestion to fellow budget travelers is if you plan to make your own meals at all, plan ahead and bring some items with you because the closest store is quite small and limited in its selection. But, really, shelling out for Gabriel´s homemade dinners is recommended - just skip the drinks if you want to save. And, lastly, if you do the waterfall hike, don´t follow the water channel back - just go back the way you came. Hip hip hooray for the Green House Peru!

Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tovtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2011

Getting there was easy and cheap by bus (4 soles).
The dogs were fantastic company.
The house is amazing: a beautiful big area to relax in: sunny-by-day, candlelit and glowing by night.
The bedroom: big, warm, comfy bed, easy to relax in.
The bathroom: Clean, fresh, hot, lOvely
The garden: oh, the colours! The plants were amazing, and with little nooks everywhere you can rest or curl yourself around a book.
The surrounds: pretty waterfall not too far walk away, small shop 5min walk away.
The hosts: these guys were wonderful! I felt really looked after, and had heapsa giggles too.
The brekky and dinner: amazing frothy coffee and yum scrambled eggs for brekky. Dinner was something else: the kind of simple, wholesome food that made us all want to take Gabriel home with us!
Activities: morning meditation in the little loft upstairs, and a walk to the waterfall were both tops. Plus there was heaps of other stuff available.

The attention to detail And making you feel comfortable and away from hustle/bustle seems effortless to these guys :-)
I will be coming back, thankyou Bryan and Gabriel

Date of stay: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KatieLion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2011

The Green House Peru was the perfect location for our trip to the Sacred Valley. Bryan and Gabriel made us feel right at home and have a beautiful bed and breakfast with stunning views of the surrounding mountains. The breakfast is delicious and the three course dinners available are a don't miss. Gabriel is an amazing chef and you can't find anything as great as his menu in the area. The guys were very helpful when it came to suggestions of what to see and also how to navigate the buses/taxis to get there. I only wish we had more time.

Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C0untD0wn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2011

I read all of the positive reviews of The Green House and couldnt wait to visit. We were not disappointed. The rooms, gardens, food, staff (including the best dogs in Peru) were wonderful.
It is great that they prepare dinner (option to purchase) each night as the location is somewhat remote. The food is great and the setting is the best.
There is a wonderful waterfall walk that leaves directly from the Green House.
If you go to the Green House, plan to stay as many nights as possible. We stayed 6 nights and it just didnt seem long enough. We want to return to Peru and stay at the Green House again some time to enjoy the great ambiance and relaxation.
Love the hot water bottles at bedtime!

Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2011

The Green House B&B is the definition of a hidden gem. Wonderful hosts, great food, comfortable accommodations, and a gorgeous setting. The garden has beautiful flowers and a comfy hammock for relaxation. The main room is especially inviting due to the abundance of windows that allow for natural light and sunshine. Our group arrived after a long day in the Sacred Valley and we were delighted by what we found. The proprietors were very friendly and graciously welcomed us into their home. We had arranged to have dinner both evenings and it was delicious. We are still talking about the chocolate mouse! I would very highly recommend this B&B to anyone traveling in the Sacred Valley.

Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shellyfromchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews