We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It IS an airport hotel after all.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport
Ranked #55 of 226 Hotels in Lima
Thornhill, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“It IS an airport hotel after all.”
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Stayed there one night en route Iquitos to Cusco. Service was competent and not unfriendly.

Had to be up by 3 AM to check in for early flight, but returned to hotel for buffet breakfast, which allegedly commenced at 4 AM. By 04:20, all that had been set out was a few slices of bread, a little cheese and some cold cuts. There was no service and the cooked breakfast never appeared. My wife and I ended up having toast and a little meat. Very unsatisfactory. My wife had orange juice; I did not. We are not sure if there is a connection, but my wife was very sick (she is normally almost never ill) and had to spend the following two days in bed.

However, for our purposes, the room was adequate and the location could not have been better.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zippy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,056 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    423
    924
    500
    120
    89
See reviews for
406
805
203
242
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We stayed here for one night when travelling to Cusco through Lima (flight to Lima arrived at 8pm and flight to Cusco left 6am in the morning).

The hotel cannot be more conveniently located. It is across the terminal - literally 10 seconds away - so that allowed us to have a good sleep before our early morning flight. The room was clean and modern. The check –in was quick and easy. The bathroom was clean and had complimentary cleaning products. Our room was facing the entrance of the terminal and therefore you could hear people shouting for taxis. Ask for a room on the other side of the hotel if you can.

We had dinner which was surprisingly good for an airport hotel. The breakfast was included in the price of the room but it was very limited (sliced bread, sliced cheese, ham and jam). Don’t bother!

The hotel is perfect if you just want to have a sleep between flights but definitely not 5 star.

Important about connecting flights at Lima!!!! All luggage must be collected at Lima airport on arrival and has to be checked-in again if travelling to Cusco. Even if you have a connecting flight! We asked the airport information on arrival and they said that we don’t have to collect them (we already had our boarding pass for next morning), but when we got to Cusco we were left with no luggage (they were all in Lima). We came from sunny Mexico in summer clothing and the temperature was just above freezing in Cusco at 7am. Not too ideal. We flew with TACA and they were very helpful in Cusco and got our luggage flown into town with the next flight. Not just that we were left without luggage but they were left unattended at Lima airport. So make sure that you check with your airline before you fly and maybe double-check when you board.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nora S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

The only good about this hotel is its location. The room is just OK. It's a 3 star hotel with a 5 star price. The wireless internet signal in the room is very week. The food in the restaurant is just OK. This place is good if you need to catch an early flight the next morning.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilN92121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Book this hotel only if your flight into Lima arrives late and your trip out is really early the following morning. It is not worth the money otherwise. A cab to any decent hotel is at least 30 minutes away.

My wife and I arrived into Lima at 11pm and our flight to Cusco was at 7:30am the next day. It made sense for us to book it because we wanted a few hours of extra sleep... which still only ended up being about 5 hours.

It was a tough pill to swallow because the hotel is kinda bad. Rooms and bathroom are big, but its dirty and smellled of mildew. Its also noisy. Our room was right next to the exit of the airport. Taxi's and driver's were parked just feet from our window.

Would I do it again? Probably not... choosing to rest in Cusco while adjusting to altitude might have been the way to go.

Room Tip: Ask to be on a high floor away from noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissionMan152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lima hotels

Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

We were fortunate to get a free room from Lan Airlines when our flight was delayed in Lima on January13th, 2012. When I say fortunate I am referring to the 'rack' rate of $315 that one would pay for the luxury of sleeping next door to the Lima Airport. It is not a bad place. My wife felt the hotel was more like a Days Inn than a four-star wannabe. The rooms were fairly clean and comfortable, but it is difficult to imagine shelling-out over $300 for the convenience. The airline also offered us three meals-a-day at the hotel. The food was so-so. The service about the same. I cannot say that we would search-out this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lima
San Isidro
Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Callao
Pay Purix Backpackers Hostel
B&B Cusing Wasi
#1 of 6 in Callao
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport

Property: Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport
Address: Av. Elmer Faucett S/N, Lima PE 1, Peru (Formerly Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Ramada)
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Callao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Lima
#33 Luxury Hotel in Lima
Price range (per night): $221 - $526
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From an enviable location within mere steps of Jorge Chavez International Airport, easy access to all of Lima's many cultural and historic wonders, and a wealth of upscale services and amenities designed for discerning travelers, our Wyndham Costa del Sol Lima Airport is the premier upscale international hotel in Peru's capital city. Our Lima Airport hotel is perfect for those in transit, with the unparalleled ability to walk to or from your flight within minutes of our front door; with business facilities that are designed to underscore a stress-free, productive stay - including 312-square-meters of flexible, first-class meeting and event space - and 24-hour dining options, we have endeavored to deliver round-the-clock service in a world where round-the-clock is the norm. For those who may be traveling on leisure, or simply seeking relaxation and rejuvenation, our full range of leisure facilities includes a 24-hour Spa with massage services for ultimate relaxation. Add 192 graciously appointed, non-smoking guestrooms that effortlessly fuse form and function, and all equipped with must-have amenities for today's busy traveler, and a restful sojourn is assured. And, best of all, our professional, top-notch associates are at your service 24 hours a day, 7 days a week and look forward to welcoming you with our customary time-honored Peruvian grace and warm hospitality. Rest assured that here at the Wyndham Costa del Sol Lima Airport we treat you like royalty and look forward to being your only hotel of choice when your travels bring you to The City of the Kings - Lima, Peru. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotelopia, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Hotel Lima
Ramada Lima
Lima Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing