We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
56
36
18
6
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
36
18
6
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

A human/system error had occurred and they didn’t have our booking for that night but only the two nights after, so we had to find somewhere else to stay. The receptionist was helpful in calling the manager, the manager seemed disinterested in helping. They accepted our request to pay for the taxi to the new hostel but would not pay the return taxi so we did not come back for our booking the next day.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank kellytravels2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna G, Marketing Manager at The Point Hostels - Lima, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Hi Kelly, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We are aware that a human/error happened, however, our staff did everything that was possible to make you feel comfortable, our staff arranges your stay for another hostel since your booking didn't appear on our system and we were full at the moment, also paid for your taxi for this new hostel. We are sorry that you couldn't stay with us, but we feel this 1-star review is unnecessary since you never stayed at our hostel. We wish you the best on your trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

A great hostel, maybe a little rough around the edges in some places, but overall ticked all the right boxes. Lots of social areas to easily meet other travellers, they host events in the bar every night and really close to bars and restaurants in both Baranco and Miraflores. Additionally on the whole the hostel was kept clean, most of the negative comments on here i'd say are down to people not treating the place properly.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank IGC_Int
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna G, Marketing Manager at The Point Hostels - Lima, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Hi! Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad you enjoyed your time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

I had a great time in this place, workers are really nice always kind, the hostel has an amazing, fun and Also cultural enviroment. I love the location Its about 10 minutes to the Beach and barranco is a really special place with a lot of cultural movements and things to do.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank NorthStar539788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna G, Marketing Manager at The Point Hostels - Lima, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Hi! Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

The Point was a great choice. The staff there especially were wonderful. The extra facilities that the hostel has aside from the regular rooms are quite nice: Bar, computer room, Tv area, Garden. And the value that all this gives you for the money is very good. In general the atmosphere at this hostel is awesome and I would definitely come back again.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
Thank Nastka385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna G, Marketing Manager at The Point Hostels - Lima, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Hi! Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017

Room was not clean and smelled like old pea and vomit. There were no working toilets in the hostel, all were very nasty. This was the worst hostel I visited in South America.

Staff at the frontdesk was helpfull.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plantje_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna G, Marketing Manager at The Point Hostels - Lima, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Hi plantje_x. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a comment. First, we want to apologize deeply about the issue about the toilets, the night before we had a huge party and the following day our housekeeping didn't show up at work without notice, we couldn't take care of this situation properly in the morning. Again, we are sorry for disappointing you and we already take the corrections to avoid this issue in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews