We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good Experience”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
Stairs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Lima, Lima Region

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RockManX7...
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Experience”
Reviewed 30 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We arrived a few hours past midnight and neighborhood looked unsafe. However, after this first experience we never felt unsafe again. The apartment was nice. The only complaint is that the locks were a pain to unlock and a key even broke once.

There was a sign on the door that said towels and bed linens would be changed every three days, but they weren't. We had to ask for towels, but didn't bother with bed linens.

Overall, it was a good experience. I'll be coming back here for my next stays.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2018
Thanks for all, it was a pleasure to have a guest of you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarjieG88...
Luray, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Authentic Lima for travelers!”
Reviewed 7 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Authentic Lima for Travelers! Four of us stayed at AHA for our first week in Peru. A comfortable apartment in a working class neighborhood. A block back from the busy street, Naranjal, we found this to be a pleasant intro to Lima. We stayed for one week, and then moved on to Cusco. The apartment is well appointed, secure and inexpensive! All the appliances were brand new, although we weren’t cooking anything more than coffee and tea. There are several stores on the block where you can get most of what you could want. On Ave. Naranjal is everything and a market not too far away. Angelica and her husband Marcel were extremely helpful with the Metropolitano bus system, which was our preferred mode of transportation. The traffic is really bad, and the Metropolitano buses have their own lanes most of the time. The buses are frequently crowded in Lima, use caution with your purse. We rode the bus downtown to explore the centro, Milleflores, and to visit Museums. Angelica has taxi driving friends 25 sol per hour. We took one for 11 hours and explored Pachumacac and the fishing village of Pucasana.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Price and proximity to public transportation
Liked least: Barking dogs, and a little far from Center City
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2018
Thanks for all, it was a pleasure to have a guest of you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Reviewed 16 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013
6
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Mar 2018
Thanks for all, it was a pleasure to have a guest of you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing