We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, serive and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Belmond Miraflores Park
Ranked #1 of 224 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
233 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, serive and location”
Reviewed 13 October 2011

I only spent my last night here so it was very quick. The location is lovely and I also was glad to have spent time taking a private tour of Lima which many of my friends said to bypass but I am glad I took a little time to view it.
I had just arrived from Cusco and Machu Picchu and was tired. Most everyone at the front desk were helpful. I only ran into a problem when my room was by the elevator and I was said to have sensitive ears as I asked to move my room. One front desk person did not make it easy or seemless for me but I finally got it resolved.

Thank you Miraflores Park Hotel for your gracious and helpful service at the end of the day and the nice quite room so I could sleep before my car picked me up at 4:30 am to go to the airport.

Room Tip: Work with the front desk to make sure you are happy with your room. Most have great views and you pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magictravelnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,466 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,158
    253
    28
    20
    7
See reviews for
233
750
75
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

We stayed at the Miraflores Park hotel after travelling around South America for six weeks. This was our last stop in South America and we were glad to leave on a high note. We booked our rooms on expedia.ca and saved a bundle, as compared to the price you would pay if you walked in. The rooms were expensive nonetheless, but well worth it for a special treat.

The rooms were immaculate and we had a great view of the ocean. We also indulged in a couples massage at the hotel spa which wasincredible. Traditional peruvian massages are a bit more, shall we say comprehensive than the ones we get in Canada...

The concierge was always friendly and helpful, booking our reservations, making dinner suggestions. The car service is also expensive, but it was worth it for a relaxing, comfortable trip for dinner and to the airport..

We didn't dine at the hotel, as there are many options a quick walk or drive away which offer much more options and better overall dining experience, although many seemed to really enjoy the hotel dining.

Room Tip: Top notch rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank jmarcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oeperu, Guest Relations Manager at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this review, 29 October 2011
Dear Guest,

We appreciate the time you took to post your comment on Tripadvisor.

We were so pleased that we exceeded your service expectations and that you found our décor to be well appointed and tasteful.

Our Zest Spa provides a high standard quality, all its treatments have been really well selected to pamper each of our guests giving a personalized service.

We concur that Lima has become a wellknow Gastronomic City, our Peruvian Cuisine is rated as one of the best ones in the World. It is a shame that you could not try our Mesa 18 by Toshiro Restaurant, with the new Japanese menu and Peruvian touches.

We look forward to welcoming you in the near future so you can try our restaurant menu, we assure you that you will love it.

Cordially,

Patricia Pinillos
Guest Relations & Concierge Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2011

We had a very nice stay at the hotel. The rooms were excellent with beautiful views of the ocean. Liz was particularly impressed with Shirley at the front desk on arrival and departure. The food was very good. James Neidhardt and Liz Putthoff

Room Tip: We had a room facing the park and ocean both times which we liked very much. They were higher floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oeperu, Guest Relations Manager at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this review, 29 October 2011
Dear guests,

Thank you for taking the time to share your high praise of excellence from your recent stay with us. We were truly delighted that you enjoyed our accommodation, amenities and location.

I have shared your wonderful comments with our General Manager regarding our receptionist Shirley. We pride ourselves in providing exemplary services and are thrilled that we were successful in achieving this with you.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Until then, we remain at your service.

Sincerely,

Patricia Pinillos
Guest Relations & Concierge Manager
Member of Les Clefs d'Or International
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Wow. Wonderful hotel. Incredible service and Natalia the concierge was so wonderful. Gave great suggestions and was really lovely. The pool was a highlight (bit annoying the heater was broken during our visit though. Cold!). The burgers for room service where spot on! All the things you would expect from a great hotel. Excellent cleaning of the rooms. Friendly staff. Great beds. Only disappointment was the VERY crap wireless. It kept dropping out and only worked for 5 minutes at a time. Seemed to be common across Peru though. 

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank worktravellerglobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oeperu, Guest Relations Manager at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this review, 29 October 2011
Dear guest,

We appreciate the time you have taken to bring your experience to our attention. Comments such as yours provide us with important feedback.

We were truly delighted that we exceeded your expectations from our personal and intuitive service levels, like Natalia; to the reliable service delivery with Room Dining and their superior quality of food.

On the other hand, we apologize with you that due to a last minute work, our pool heater was not heating properly. We took the right action to solve that difficulty, as as our summer Season begins in December. Please be assured that we have resolved the situation and initiated procedures to avoid similar incidents in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Cordially,

Patricia Pinillos
Guest Relations & Concierge Manager
Member of Les Clefs d'Or International
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marbella, Spain
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

We went to Peru to visit Lima and Cuzco. In Lima, we stayed at the Miraflores Park. Very nice hotel with beautiful views of the ocean and excellent service. We were impressed with the restaurant on the top floor which serves from breakfast on. The service was very good and friendly, the buffet excellent including some typical peruvian dishes like "tamales" The hotel itself was very well appointed and the rooms very comfortable. It is also walking distance to a small but well appointed shopping center and restaurants, some of them "turistic" offering typical peruvian meals and folklore shows from all regions of Peru. A top rated hotel.

Room Tip: Although we stayed in a lower floor non smoking room, it was very quiet. We had front view to a pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Worldwise1732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oeperu, Guest Relations Manager at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this review, 20 October 2011
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments with us on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the buffet breakfast in our rooftop restaurant with the nice view and our quality of service while you stayed with us. The walking distance shopping center is a good complement to our location.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Until then, we remain at your service.

Sincerely,

Patricia Pinillos
Guest Relations & Concierge Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Casa Andina Premium Miraflores
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmond Miraflores Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmond Miraflores Park

Property: Belmond Miraflores Park
Address: Av Malecon de la Reserva 1035 | Miraflores, Lima 18, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#1 Spa Hotel in Lima
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#2 Family Hotel in Lima
#10 Business Hotel in Lima
Price range (per night): $399 - $922
Hotel Class:5 star — Belmond Miraflores Park 5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in Miraflores, one of Lima's most exclusive residential areas, Belmond Miraflores Park is an all-suite hotel offering breathtaking views out to the Pacific Ocean. Its state-of-the-art facilities, spacious accommodation and pampering services make it the perfect hotel for both corporate and leisure guests. In Travel + Leisure World's Best Awards 2014 it was voted #10 in the "Top City Hotel in Central and South America" category. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, Belmond, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Belmond Miraflores Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miraflores Park
Miraflores Park Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing